check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

"MARGARITAS R US " is the place at the beach. 20% OFF Nov 25- Jan 2.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Sandestin Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

MARGARITAS'S R US - is the villa to make your next vacation memories at Sandestin!

Beautifully furnished two bedroom, two and a half bath lake front villa!

Upgrades to this remarkable unit include tile floors, wood floors, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, updated cabinets, custom lighting, neutral paint colors, and designer decor!

From the moment you walk in to this wonderful villa, you will start to plan when you will be back again.

Lushly landscaped and situated on the wide point of one of the Villa lakes, this Villa offers great views! Sit with your morning coffee, watching the ducks take their morning swim. You will be inspired to walk the 30 seconds to the Villa pool to do some swimming of your own!!

You'll tell your friends about the memories that you've brought home with you, or will you want to keep this vacation retreat all to yourself?!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

"MARGARITAS R US " is the place at the beach. 20% OFF Nov 25- Jan 2.
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
2

A lot of potential

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this place was great, typically we stay on the Bay side of Sandestin Resort. If your objective is to hang at the beach, pool, and condo this location is perfect. If you prefer Baytowne Wharf then you may benefit from staying on the other side. About the condo.. It was in need of maintenance and TLC. Flower bushes out back were very overgrown and you cannot walk through them or see lake (when sitting)as photo depicts. Back patio needed pressure washing. Our first night we encountered a huge roach in the master bath. During the stay we discovered a few more. Front courtyard needs pressure washing and removal of dead bugs. Second floor has a very warped sub-floor and squeaks like crazy (bad for sleeping babies), living room furniture could use new cushions (warn out, not cushy). Positives: charcoal grill (I am a grill master), back porch with view (although dirty), a stones throw from pool, quiet/family orientated. Although property management company was responsive, the property needs to be maintained much better. Thank you for coming to spray Raid but in reality we shouldn't have had to experience that if proper pest control countermeasures are utilized. I hope suggests are taken into consideration so we may try this condo again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, needs facelift and bug control

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect and the size was perfect, but the condo was worn-down, needed a facelift and some simple repairs made. The worst part of our experience were cockroaches. Discovering them on the floor is one thing, but they were crawling around in drawers. Obviously condo needs deep cleaning and BUG CONTROL!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Garland, I want to thank you for writing to share your experience you had in this villa. I am really surprised about the **** roaches since I was not notified. If I would have know, I would have immediately called for pest control services. The Beachwalk home owners association is responsible for the pest control however; they certainly do not spray as often as I would like. I do agree with you that at this time of year (PEAK SEASON) the units do not get as cleaned as we would like and need a deep clean. This unit is very popular which means more heavy wear and tear compared to most. We do have all units cleaned, inspected and on occasion take care of maintenance issues in-between stays. The cleaners do rush to try and meet their deadline but in this case apparently they did not meet our required standards. Again, I wish I had known so that I could have sent the cleaners back over to do the job we require. The only way we can correct issues with our house keepers is to show them what they missed . I have refunded you the cost of the clean fee plus taxes and the receipt is attached. I also appreciate you sharing the repairs that need to be made. Our season has died down now so we can spend more time making these repairs. This villa is for sale and I am sure your recommendations will greatly approve its appeal to someone. I do not get the luxury of staying in this villa so your eyes are very helpful. I will see to it that the necessary repairs are made. I hope that you will consider using Platinum Services in the future. We get new units all the time and you can see these at . All returning guest get a 10% discount when they book with us again. In the future, please let us know of any issues you may have during your stay. We are only half a mile away from the resort and are here to help in any way we can. Sincerely, Platinum Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irving, TX
5

review for 5128 Beachwalk

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the resort area was the most relaxing and beautiful place. it is well maintained. We had a great time during our week long stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay for the family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is nicely furnished and equipped. We did miss a hair dryer but they immediately bought one for us. Great service. The one thing I recommend is to take your own pans if you don't like to use scratched coated pans. Every single pan is coated and I guess some guests don't bother using plastic or silicon utensils with them. Nice layout, the only thing somewhat bothersome is that the floors are very squeaky. Not a biggie, only if some family members get up too early. The location from the beach is OK. We took the tram one day but decided that driving there is a better option (no wait). The view is very nice. The unit is pretty clean but you may see the occasional roach. It is very hard to keep out in Florida. You can't use the resort's amenities but they have a pool a few steps from this unit. Sometimes it would be nice to use the pool at the beach though (especially for kids). You basically have to decide whether you spend time at the beach or at the pool as they are far.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5128 Beachwalk SanDestin June 4 - 11 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay at 5128 Beachwalk. This condo was very accommodating. The landscaping was so beautiful and we enjoyed our visit to the beach as well. Though the unit was satisfactory, it could use some attention such as: the stove needs replacing= not all the burners work and pans do not sit on the ones that do work very well. Had some issues with the front door locking and the entrance gate needs repair. I will say that the AC works like a charm! We were very cool and comfortable. The plug outlets in master bathroom and bedroom need replacing. The floors upstairs were VERY squeaky, which could be a problem if you have guests downstairs sleeping. Overall, we were happy with location and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was absolutely perfect for the trip with my daughter. The location is great and the fact that pets are able to come makes it perfect! Will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    A deposit in the amount of half the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made in order to guarantee your reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties