Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Don't Miss Fall at the Beach! Highly Requested, Upscale & Beautiful~new 50" TV!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

'JUST PERFECT!!' is how our beautifully appointed and professionally decorated ocean front condo has been described over and over again. A local real estate professional branded us as a "platinum property" - the highest rank. FRESHLY PAINTED IN FEB. 2016 plus LOTS of upgrades: BRAND NEW 50" TV installed April 2017! NEW comforter sets in all 3 bedrooms added in '16! The best just got better!

This Summerwind Resort unit has proven to be one of the most popular, and well rented condos available on this beautiful beach. We would love the opportunity to host your perfect vacation. This three bedroom, three bathroom unit (sleeps 10!) on the fifth floor looks directly onto the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico from a large wrap-around balcony.

The master bedroom has a comfy king-size bed and overlooks the Gulf. Light blocking drapes ensure your sweet dreams! The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the third bedroom has 2 full-size beds (new mattresses as of Dec 14). We are also able to offer a queen sized pull-out sofa/bed in the living area. We comfortably sleep 8-10!! Each bedroom has private access to a full bathroom. Also - there are flat screen TVs with DVDs in all the bedrooms.

The living room just gained (April 2017) a new state of the art, 50" LCD TV with a DVD/VCR combo plus a stereo. In anticipation of your needs, our home is stocked with lots of books, games and DVDs for your enjoyment. We also offer FREE WIRELESS INTERNET and an expanded digital cable packing, including FREE HBO.....

Enjoy the gourmet kitchen complete with upgrades, such as granite countertops and fully stocked with anything you would need to dine within.. There are restaurants & very fun bars within walking distance if you want to eat out.

And, keep this in mind for family reunions . . . . we also own & rent the unit right next door (#93804) which can accommodate another family! Our beach home is fully furnished with everything you need to relax and enjoy the surf, the sun and the sunsets. From the upgraded decor to granite countertops, to new widescreen TVs, this condo has it all. The view from the balcony is perfect, with additional seating for all your guests to toast the sunset.

The Summerwind Resort is located on the serene and beautiful Navarre Beach, where many have enjoyed its pristine, sugar-sand beaches and aquamarine ocean. Our Resort boasts the best amenities on the island: 3 sparkling pools, 3 hot tubs, huge expanded sunning areas and a boardwalk leading to the beach. You can enjoy the beauty of the beach while you exercise in the resort's 3 fitness centers which each overlook the Gulf.

This unit is available to renters at least 25 years old, and this a NO SMOKING and NO PET home. The resort does not allow guests to bring their pets.

Keywords: top of the line, peaceful, oceanfront, beautiful, extremely clean, unbelieveable, restful, awesome

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About The Owner

We are 2 families, close friends who vacationed at Navarre Beach for spring break in 2003 and came away with the ultimate souvenir......a contract on a condo! We visit several times a year, constantly upgrading and re-stocking our units. We know you have a choice in where you vacation and we take pride in making your experience a truly wonderful one. We say 'Thank you' to all the people we have hosted and to your many return visits and referrals.

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

Wow - where to begin.....as stated above, we loved Navarre Beach so incredibly much that we put a contract down on our unit before we left. This is no ordinary beach - it is pristine, beautiful and peaceful. We are 'beach people' having vacationed all our lives up and down the east coast and panhandle. To us, Navarre Beach is incomparable for it's beauty and laid-back vibe.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit has been described over and over again as 'even better than your pictures.' We recently purchased brand new comforters, kitchen supplies and tables. Since our condo comfortably sleeps 8-10 (max capacity) we have been able to host larger family gatherings. Above all, it is inspected weekly by our housekeeping team and cleaned to strict standards.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lynn - what an absolutely gorgeous place you have here! When we walked in a week ago, we were truly - and pleasantly - surprised at how comfortable and CLEAN the condo was. The décor is exactly how I would do a beach place! The furniture is so comfortable and "homey"....we all really felt right at home here. The weather was less than perfect but we had some absolutely gorgeous days....even got a few sunburns among us :) But believe me, after the winter we've had in Chicago, no one minded a sunburn! We found some great restaurants - Crabs in Pensacola Beach was our fave. And we ventured into Destin today.....a really rainy day that turned out to be lovely. We were able to get the boys to Fat Daddy's arcade for awhile and they got to feed the alligators....touristy fun! The evenings my husband and I spent on the balcony while the boys watched movies. Perfect! And my favorite part of visiting the gulf coast is falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean.....love it!

So thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We leave with some wonderful memories of Navarre.....and look forward to making more next year!

All the best - Sarah
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Navarre Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We LOVE our home & are selective of our guests. These rules must be adhered to: Absolutely NO SMOKING Absolutely NO PETS ALLOWED Min. age to rent: 25
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
DVD players, Full Gourmet Kitchen with new granite countertops, Refrigerator w/Ice Maker, Bed & Bath Linens provided. Brand new - widescreen, flatscreen TV!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Don't Miss Fall at the Beach! Highly Requested, Upscale & Beautiful~new 50" TV!
average rating of 4.9342103 based on 79 reviews
5

Even Better This Time Around

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo a few years ago and just recently rented it again. WOW is all I can say. The owner, Lynn, has has really taken special care of this property and it shows. We noticed many special, recent touches that other owners don't provide. The many DVDs and games came in real handy during the one bad day of weather we experienced. The view didn't disappoint either - spectacular!! The worst thing I can say about this experience, is that we had to leave :-) This beach and in particular, the Summerwind Resort and THIS condo will leave you cherishing your memories and wishing for another trip back. 5+ stars all the way!!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful unit!

  • 5 of 5

Overall this unit, 505e, was wonderful! Most of the "negative" things were out of the owners control really. There are tons of board games and playing cards, several of the board games had missing pieces (out of owners control) but we definitely utilized the playing cards! There are lots of movies, although we never figured out the master bed DVD player. There is an ice chest for beach use and several beach chairs in the bedroom closet (a couple we had to sit carefully in, they're on their last leg). The balcony is wonderful! It not only covers the entire front of the condo but also wraps around the side and you can see the bay as well! Awesome to be able to watch people on the peer. The pools are great. Check in and out was wonderfully smooth. Would have liked to have had some more measuring utensils, there was a couple for cup, 1/2 cup, etc..., but none for teaspoon, etc...and I'm bad at guessing. There was a crockpot which is not something you get everywhere. The pans are mediocre, I might have scorched a saucepan but replaced it with a better one that shouldn't stick as bad. The oven worked ok but Some of the burners were iffy and we had to turn them off and on sometimes to work. Some of the cabinets paint was peeling and the oven buttons are really faded but it's just cosmetic. The master bed mattress was awesome but my brother and sister said the other beds were on the firmer side (fine for some people). I really liked having carpet in the living room.

The condo was really great. I would stay here again definitely and would recommend to others. We went in August so I can't compare but the beach chair guys were very friendly. We brought our own canopy and chairs and they didn't complain. One guy even helped me pull my wagon back up to the boardwalk!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly! I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our condo so much and want to return! We'd love to have you back! Thanks for letting me know that I needed to order some additional kitchen tools - already done and should arrive next week! Enjoy the rest of your year and see you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo + everything you could possibly need!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was truly beautiful! Well decorated, clean, and a spectacular view! From floats and beach toys to movies, coolers, and board games, it was all of the little details that were thought about that made this place so great! Also, truly one of the best furnished and decorated beach condos I have seen. It makes you feel at home and like so much thought was put into making a perfect place for vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Prettiest view on the gulf!

  • 5 of 5

The condo and property was fabulous! There is an awesome view, pretty blue water, fabulous sand, and a lot of beach space! The condo was spacious and very clean when we arrived. Within the first two hours of us being there we saw sea turtles and dolphins! The fishing pier offers a great walk and opportunities to see even more sea creatures. The property managers were great and the outside pools and areas were very clean and inviting. Lynn made sure we had everything we needed as provided us with an awesome list of restaurants and activities close by. We will definitely be coming again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Everything I could want in a rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this condo was amazing! The vibe as soon as you walk into it is so warm and relaxing probably due to how beautifully it is decorated not to mention the fantastic view. We spent a lot of time on the balcony which because it is an end unit, it wraps around two sides of the condo. My two college boys loved being able to walk to the fishing pier and enjoy the water sports just across the street. We also brought our bikes and enjoyed riding on the wide sidewalks that kept us off the main street (nice for little ones if you have them). I loved being able to walk right out the beach without having to lug everything. Chairs were in the condo and you can rent an umbrella on the beach. Navarre Beach was a great location. Such a quiet, non commercialized spot. If you want excitement you can drive in either direction to either Destin or Pensacola. Must see the Blue Angels! The owner, Lynn is wonderful and checked in on us to ensure we were happy with our accommodations or answer any questions we may have had. We were there mid-May and there were no crowds and plenty of sunshine! Our family absolutely loved this condo and we can't wait to plan the next trip here. DEFINITELY a superb vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great Family Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

My family of four enjoyed our stay in 503E at Summerwind. Everything we needed was in the condo. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. This unit is on the 5th floor and had great views. Our youngest is an avid fisherman and we loved that the pier was so close. I could watch him fish from the balcony. Our only complaint was the beds. The mattresses were not very comfortable and the beds squeaked every time you moved. Other than that, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - my condo is 505E so I think there was a mix up with reviews. However - I will agree that the 5th floor condos boast the best views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $40
Cleaning Fee $129
Tax Rate 16.0%

** 16% TAX REPRESENTS 12% BED TAX + 4% ADMIN FEE, $ 129 CLEANING FEE AND $40 INSURANCE WAIVER FEE. This is a NON SMOKING, NO PETS ALLOWED condo. Monthly rentals available for the months of December, January, and February only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties