check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Keener Springs Creekside Cabin on Black River

Bedrooms Studio
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Cabin, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Creekside a brand new cabin that is perfect for your next stay at Keener Springs on Beautiful Black River. Creekside can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children with its open floor plan. There is a fully equipped kitchen with every utensil, including BBQ tools, that you will want to use on your private deck overlooking Liggott Creek.

Keener Springs is one of the largest privately owned springs in the country emitting 27,800,000 gallons per day. The spring and the unique, water filled Keener Cave are the focal points of the 65 acre property. There are numerous places including our gravel bar within walking distance to BBQ, picnic, or just relax in the sunshine with your favorite beverage.

Should you tire of watching our resident wildlife or listening to the rush of the spring, a large deck awaits your morning coffee or afternoon happy hour. You will not get bored during your stay at Keener Springs, there is much to do.

Float trips from Markham Springs or Bradley Hammer can be arranged. Clearwater Lake and Lake Wappapello are nearby for additional water activities.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Robin

We moved to Keener Springs in 2004 for the summer and loved it so much we sold our home in Poplar Bluff that Christmas! We have lived here ever since and opened to the public in 2010.

Robin purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Robin chose Missouri

This property has been in my husband's family since the 1970's and has been such an integral part of his upbringing! He camped here during the summer as a kid and worked here during the summer as he got older. Today we work here as a family!!

What makes this cabin unique

In the 1920's, 30's & 40's Keener Springs was nationally known as a vacation resort where such named entertainers as Glenn Miller, Tommy Dorsey & Guy Lombardo appeared. In the 1950's & 60's the resort was a family favorite and would remind us today of the movie Dirty Dancing.

Over the years the cottages have been used by vacationers to enjoy the beautifuly scenery, fresh air and pure water the Ozark Foothills has to offer!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Keener Springs Creekside Cabin on Black River
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Southeast Missouri

Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted a mini get away for our anniversary and rented the small efficiency cabin attached to the office for two nights. It was clean, well stocked and comfortable with a lovely mattress and yummy high thread count sheets. Our view off the back was of the spring and the river which was beautiful. The owners were very accommodating. The river was a bit high so no floating, but relaxing on the beach and enjoying the refreshing water was wonderful. Our family lives close so they got to come and spend one day with us enjoying the water and the well kept grounds. It was just a minimum fee for them to spend the day. The only drawback I think are the boats that put in . They need to remember when they start up their boats there are people right next to them and maybe don't start them on full blast. This is a yearly trip I think that will stay on the books for us! Thanks to Robin and her family for making us feel so welcome!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis mo

It's okay not great

  • 3 of 5

Our group of 6 rented both duplexes. I wouldn't recommend renting just one of the duplexes. They are very small and there really isn't any privacy. You can hear everything your neighbor is doing. This wasn't a problem for us, since it was our friends next door. However if they were strangers this might have been a little uncomfortable. They weren't really anything special. I felt the cabins were over priced. It would be nice if they offered a winter rate. During the winter you dont get to enjoy any of the outdoor activities that the resort offers. I also felt it didn't necessarily match up to the advertisements. There wasn't a Laundromat or any onsite management, like stated in the description. Also the road hasn't been very well maintained, my car was unable to enter the resort at all without dragging. I had to leave it parked outside the gate. Which was a huge inconvenience, because when exiting the resort your vehicle trips a sensor to open the gate, and walking apparently does not activate the sensor. They had signs up stating not to manually open the gate or you will be charged if damage occurred. This left me kind of in a pickle because I had to hop the fence. Lastly The management seemed aggravated when we called for assistance with checkout. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Maybe it's better as a summer place.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You should definitely come back in the summer! That's when we have all types of water activities such as kayaking, canoeing & tubing! We also have a wonderful beach for relaxing and swimming. The time of year you came is perfect for people who like solitude or want to use our cabins as base camp for hunting excursions. We are definitely in the country so I wouldn't recommend bringing a modified car:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Joan D.

  • 4 of 5

What a hidden treasure. Rented side 1 of the duplex last weekend for my birthday. So relaxing and peaceful. Until our neighbor came and parked right in front of our porch about 10 feet away. Wish there was a parking spot for each side. They never came outside so we didn't lose much privacy. The back deck was nice but not separated from the other half of the duplex. There was a rolling wall that could be a separator but you would have to move the metal picnic table to do that. Just left it alone. Too cool to swim but sat on the beach anyway. There are canoes and kayaks to rent for float trips. Doing that next time. Already planning another trip in the late Spring with another couple that we don't mind sharing our space with. There is a fire pit in the back but we brought our own along with wood we had.

I would give another star but we ran out of toilet paper the first day and had to use tissues, no paper towels, scrub sponge for dishes, or bar soap for shower. We'll bring our own next time. Would have been nice to have a sheet for the futon, since the bed was a double and he slept there. The owners are very nice and so accommodating. Thank you Robin! We had a very nice relaxing weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the everything about Keener Springs! Our cabin was perfect for our family. There was plenty of room for all four of us and since it was a duplex, we invited some friends to join us. So, it is perfect for family and/or friend get - togethers as well. It was super clean and had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. There's a little front porch that is adorable and a deck out back with a grill. We came in from California and we aren't used to humidity, so it was a wonderful treat to have an air conditioner to keep us comfortable. There are so many things to explore at Keener Springs. We fell in love with the spring fed pond, the cave and the beach. We rented canoes and kayaks and floated down Black River. This experience was everything we dreamed it would be and more! We can't wait to go back to Keener Springs and are already planning a trip back for next summer! Go to Keener Springs and rent this cabin and enjoy Heaven on Earth!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 2 of 5

This place was really nice. Great deck in the back that we could see the water from. Great swimming area for the kids. It was a little small for 2 adults and 2 small children and a dog. Very private, our family was the only people on the property besides 1 family so there wasn't any loud people or noise complaints. The cabin was nice and clean. Only thing is all 4 of us came home with bites on our bodies that were not mosquito bites. Took my 6 year old to the doctor because they were itching non-stop, ended up being bed bug bites on all of us. And noticed the blankets and sheets were dirty and totally not washed, went all over the property to see if they had a washer or dryer (didn't have one in the cabin) and did not find one. Not happy with that at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Keener Springs take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously. Keener Springs is an owner run business and all cleaning and maintenance tasks are performed by the owners. It was with great shock and alarm when we read the anonymous guest review from August 13th. We immediately contacted our regular pest control company with whom we have a monthly service contract. Upon a thorough inspection of all buildings on the property we were informed that there is no past or current pest infestations of any type on the property. Because of the serious nature of this accusation we called a second pest control company to verify the results of the first company. Once again Keener Springs was declared free of pests of any kind. We highly recommend that our guests read and understand our policies. A guest should not be surprised or angry when they are charged a pet fee.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Prairie, MO

Anniversary Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Our view was breathtaking and we had complete privacy. Robin was very accommodating! We had a great time and will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This Lovely, Wooded Setting Serves as the Perfect Background for All Your Favorite Outdoor Activities.


Rates & Availability

Williamsville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 5.72%

A fee in the amount of $25 per day per pet.

50% at time of reservation. Balance due at check-in

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Williamsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties