Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

BEST CONDO.!!! BEST RATES!!!!! OCEAN VIEW!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Best rate on Daytona Beach. We offer one bedroom ocean view unit.

The nicest 1 bedroom condo to be found for your pleasure and comfort. Fabulous views of the ocean and Halifax River.

Public transportation is available at your doorstep. Enjoy the lighthouse museum, walking on the beach, relaxing in the pool & jacuzzi.

Eat at the many fine and casual restaurants or EAT IN using the fully equipped kitchen.

Nearby attractions: NASCAR Racing, Disney World, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center.

Conveniently located on 2nd floor with a fantastic view of the beach. Recently decorated. Very nicely furnished in modern decor. Sofa may be converted to queen bed for additional guests.

FREE WI-FI

More pictures and information on the condos are listed at the complex's website of sun glow resort, Daytona Beach.

Keywords: Condominium or Sunglow resort

More Details

Owner
AL BROWN
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

About AL BROWN

Retired beach and golf lover.

AL BROWN purchased this condo in 2009

Why AL BROWN chose Daytona Beach Shores

Most beautiful beach in Florida.

What makes this condo unique

Beach, golf, dinning, fishing, boating.

Amenities

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST CONDO.!!! BEST RATES!!!!! OCEAN VIEW!!!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
4

Great rates, family oriented,

  • 4 of 5

We stay here every summer, the location is great for families with children, right next to the Crabby Joe's pier and restaurant, great pool and hot tub. They maintain the property well and it's always clean. Easy parking and accessibility. We will be back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about it

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Great view and very comfortable! Enjoyed every minute! Awesome pool and hot tub and beach access!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disapointed - Unusual Circumstances

  • 3 of 5

Our second visit but ran into some disappointing problems.

The balcony we enjoyed before, we couldn't use due to noise and dirt from construction nearby. Noisy machinery and concrete dust.

The building was noisy by times, at wee hours of morning, yelling and slamming doors. Also, security was lax; doors and gates accessible by residents key were left open, or failed to lock properly. Condo rules/policies not consistently enforced.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review, the construction noise etc. we have no control over, however we do understand as it was due to hurricane Mathew damage being repaired. The door noise and security concerns have been addressed through the HOA. Thanks for your understanding. Al Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and well kept. Could use a few updates, but overall very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Very close to the beach, seemed to be an older population of people. Pool and hot tub were fab! Not much else for amenities, still very much worth every penny we spent! Will definitely come here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sumglow review.

  • 4 of 5

The staff was extremely accommodating. The property was always clean and well kept. Great view of the ocean with easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee: $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

CONTACT OWNER FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATES INCLUDING MONTHLY & WINTER RATES.

20% deposit required to hold reservation, balance due 30 days prior to check-in date.

Special event rates apply for holidays, racing, and biker dates.

Our rates are discounted below rental agents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.