Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beach Front Home in Kekaha, Kauai

Bedrooms 3
Space 600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Beautifully remodeled beach home at Davidson's Surf Break... Right on the beach and right in front of the famous West Side surfing spot, Davidson's. A great family vacation home rental in Kekaha, the Fischer home can accommodate up to 9 guests. Recently remodeled with Merbau wood floors, Travertine bathrooms and Granite countertops. All the conveniences you'll need for relaxing in style during your vacation on the beach!

Elegant Island Luxury

The Fischer home features three bedrooms, a sleeping sunroom, two bathrooms, a spacious great room and a laundry room. Every room leads to the ocean front patio just steps from the beach. The modern, fully-equipped kitchen is perfect for entertaining.

All bedrooms have sliding glass doors that lead out to the ocean front lanai, ceiling fans, high-thread count linens and beautiful island decor. The Master bedroom suite is separate from the other bedrooms for privacy. The bathrooms feature vented sky lights, ample counter and mirror space and travertine walk-in showers, the master suite has a double shower head.

Bedding Configurations

The Master bedroom has a King bed, the second bedroom, a Queen bed and the third bedroom has two Queen beds. There is a twin bed in the sunroom.

Keywords: House

More Details

Kendall Koetje
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Fischer House is just great and it is RIGHT ON the ocean. The sound of the ocean was perfect to sleep with and great to listen to anytime of the day. The large windows and doors to the outside from every bedroom made for wonderful views from everywhere. Was the best vacation ever. Mahalo
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1


Kekaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Beach Front Home in Kekaha, Kauai
average rating of 4.5 based on 3 reviews
Maine, USA

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Our family vacation was disrupted by the floods and mudslides on the north shore in mid-April. We scrambled and found this rental available for the last week of our vacation.

The house is comfortable and wonderfully close to the beach. We loved the sound of crashing waves, day and night. Sleeping with the screen doors open was a highlight. The house has a nice layout, with a comfortable central common area and a deck overlooking the ocean. Clean.

There is much to do in the area: Waimea Canyon, quiet beaches, nice "authentic Hawaii" towns of Waimea and Hanapepe close by. Poipu is not far away if you want surf lessons. Good walking/running along the main road.

A few quibbles: (1) The kitchen is usable, but some key items are lacking, such as mixing bowls and a coffee grinder (the property manager did not supply one when we pointed this out--to her credit, she did bring a tea kettle). (2) Because the nobs on the stove are broken, there is risk for a gas leak. There are instructions on the stove explaining how to position the control to the off position, but this is an accident waiting to happen. They should just fix or replace the stove. (3) It's worth noting that there is a lightly-used public access to the beach that runs along the east boundary of the property. Not a big deal. (4) Some of the screen doors work poorly.

The previous review is accurate--but we were not very bothered by the road noise (the noise of the ocean mostly drowns it out) or the brownish sediment in the water.

All in all, this is a decent option if you want to stay on the west side of Kaua'i.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to have had you and your family stay with us on short notice and to have offered you a nice discount. I felt bad that your trip had been interrupted by the storm and left the water in front of the house less blue than usual. I hope you will think of us again and I appreciate your feedback very much. We did repair the stove but unfortunately we had to order parts for the stove which takes time on a small island but we prefer to repair than place in our landfill. We are glad to let you know that the stove is in perfect order. I am sorry you did not have mixing bowls, I would have brought you some if I had known. Mahalo again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would stay here again but..

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house and the house right next door for a week. Both houses are great. Very nicely appointed, lots of good, open space, all the rooms were great, kitchen was nice, etc. I would definitely recommend this house but will include a few critical comments:

1. The beach is nice and clean and the water/waves was safe for our kids but it isn't the blue blue hawaiian water that is in all the postcards. It's farily brown. There's a river a few miles away that empties into the ocean and I'm assuming it's because of this that the water is brown. No big deal but you just won't be walking into that clear blue water like at many of the other beaches.

2. The noise - I stayed in the house next door that I believe is a bit noisier than this house. While you do hear the ocean, you also hear traffic (there is a fairly busy road about 20 yards from the back door) and across the street a neighbor has a pack of hunting dogs in tiny cages that barked all day long. Oh.. and the roosters that cockadoodle-doo all day long but that's Kuiai for ya.. again, not a big deal, not a reason to not get this house but something to be aware of.

So, apart from those two little things we thought this place (coupled with the house next door) was sweet!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review and your stay with us at the Fischer Proeprty. Your review will be very helpful. There is road noise but hopefully the ocean sounds and dramatic view are more distracting. The river mouth in Waimea about 3 miles away does make the water at times more brown but so does the dark sand of this beach. In the winter months however we get northern swells that push blue water our way producing a bluer color. I am so glad you and your famiy found the proerty to be comfortable and a great place to all be together. Mahalo nui loa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Saddle Room
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.