Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Flamingo - Unique, Oceanfront, 8 BR, Private Pool, Private Beach Boardwalk

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-20)

********RENTAL HOME NOTES - PLEASE READ************

IMPORTANT: We are required to provide "online booking" to continue using HomeAway/VRBO for our rental homes. HomeAway/VRBO charge a "SERVICE FEE" to book online. We, the home owners, do not have any control over this fee and do not receive any money associated with the "SERVICE FEE" as that money goes directly to HomeAway/VRBO. The service fee is an additional amount added by HomeAway/VRBO to the rental amount. We, the home owners, DO NOT have the ability to discount or waive the service fee amount. If you have any questions about the "SERVICE FEE" you must contact HomeAway/VRBO directly at 888-640-7927. We have no control over this "service fee" being charged to you, the guest.

Due to HomeAway/VRBO terms and conditions, we are unable to rent to you outside HomeAway/VRBO payment gateway IF you choose their ONLINE BOOKING OPTION (via HomeAway and VRBO websites only). We will also be unable to refund rental monies for any "special deal" that is being advertised on our listing if you "book now" with online booking. In order to get the special deal, please click the "CONTACT MANAGER" button on the booking page.

VERY IMPORTANT: Please do not call HomeAway/VRBO regarding information on our homes. They do not personally know any details about our homes (other than listing details that you can also see) and will not be able to help you. Please contact our Property Manager, Tina Smith at tsmith@superduperinc.com for details regarding our home. Tina's office hours are M-F, 8am-5pm, EST. Weekend calls/emails will be returned on the next business day.

Please note that our homes are also managed by a local property management company located on the Isle of Palms who also rents our home. Before we can approve your booking/rental dates we have to confirm with them first that it is available as they may have completed a last minute booking. Booking online doesn't automatically mean that our property is available.

************************************************************

Welcome to Casa Flamingo!

This flamingo pink beachfront home offers a private outdoor pool, 8 themed bedrooms, cable/DVD TVs in every room, FREE wireless internet, private beach access, and 2 large decks! Enjoy incredible views with “eye spy” binoculars too!

Nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Isle of Palms is a classic family-oriented island getaway. The Isle of Palms Pavilion and a full service marina offer a fun assortment of waterfront restaurants, boutiques, and bars - providing castaways with hours of entertainment. With the attractions of Charleston and Mount Pleasant nearby, the Isle of Palms is an ideal base camp for exploring South Carolina’s vibrant southern coast.

NOTE: Rates include linens and cleaning!

Bed Count: 8 bedrooms - 8 beds (8 Kings, 2 Sofa Sleepers)

Bedroom Breakdown:

Captain's Quarters - Top (3rd) floor, King bed, private bath

Caddy Shack - 2nd floor, King bed, shared bath

Cat House - 2nd floor, King bed, shared bath, access to deck

Dog House - 2nd floor, King bed, shared bath, access to deck

Hippie Heaven - 2nd floor, King bed, shared bath, access to deck

The Dugout - 2nd floor, King Bed, private bath

Super Heroes - 1st floor, King bed, private bath

Redneck Riviera - 1st floor, King bed, shared bath

Recreation Room - 1st floor, 2 Sleeper Sofas

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Smith, Prop. Mgr.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation Policy: Bookings cancelled before 60 days prior to arrival will receive full refund minus a $50 cancellation fee. Required - valid DL.
  • Our policies are different than VRBO policies and must be adhered to at all times. Our rental agreement is required to be signed at booking.
  • Please email our Property Manager, Tina Smith at tsmith@superduperinc.com for our specific booking requirements. Office hours are M-F, 8am-5pm, EST.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Captain's Quarters, Top Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Top Floor - toilet
    Hall, 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Bath, 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , 'His & Hers' bath shared by the Dog House and Cat House
    The Dugout - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Common Area - toilet , shower , Extra large, walk-in shower
    Outside - outdoor shower
    Super Heroes, 1st Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The two shared baths are as follows: Cat and Dog Room share a “Jack and Jill bathroom.” This means that the bathroom is connected in between the two rooms. The Caddy Shack Room and Hippie Heaven share a hallway bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Hippie Heaven, 2nd Floor - 1 king , Access to deck
    Caddy Shack, 2nd Floor - 1 king
    Super Heroes, 1st Floor - 1 king , Has private bath
    The Dugout, 2nd Floor - 1 king , Private bath
    Redneck Riviera, 1st Floor - 1 king
    Captain's Quarters, Top Floor - 1 king , Private bath
    Dog House, 2nd Floor - 1 king , Access to deck, shares bath with Cat House
    Cat House, 2nd Floor - 1 king , Access to deck, shares bath with Dog House
    Recreation/Common Room, Ground Floor - 2 sleep sofa /futon , The Rec. Room has two sleeper sofas.
  • All bedrooms include a flat-screen TV with cable!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ELEVATOR: The home has an elevator for use which accesses ground floor, 2nd floor, and 3rd floor. To use the elevator there is a $750 refundable elevator deposit required. Elevator measurements: the elevator is 30½” x 46”. Max. Weight Limit: 450 lbs. Elevator access is granted to our guests that need it for health or mobility reasons. Children are not allowed to ride in the elevator alone, unsupervised or play/jump in the elevator at any time. As with all mechanical equipment, occasionally problems arise with the elevator. Should issues occur, we will make every effort to repair the elevator as quickly as possible. However, we will not be held liable for any loss of use due to mechanical difficulties, malfunction or down time while the elevator is being repaired or waiting to be repaired or waiting to be repaired. The elevator is not considered part of the home rental. Rental monies will not be refunded due to the elevator not working properly during your stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Casa Flamingo - Unique, Oceanfront, 8 BR, Private Pool, Private Beach Boardwalk
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect beach location for an unforgettable family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We knew from the pictures that this was likely the most unique house we've ever rented and it didn't disappoint! From the themed bedrooms to the pirates and flamingos even after a week we were still discovering "new" things about this house! The location of this house is absolutely perfect for whatever you are looking to do in IOP - pool, ocean, bars/restaurants and shops are all within a very short walk and the access to the area's other attractions are all within 15-20 minutes. Wonderful house, wonderful location and most of all a wonderful vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are ecstatic that you had such a memorable time. We’d love for you to stay with us again! :-) Best Wishes, Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach time fun !

  • 5 of 5

Our family gets together every other year at the beach and Casa Flamingo was the most creative house we have ever stayed in. Even as we were packing up we saw new decorations. The pool was amazing and the chairs and swings on the decks were comfortable and such high quality. We love playing games and visiting and the extra large table was perfect. Coming up the stairs to the top floor with the wall of windows and the view said it all "WOW". Being walking distance to the little town was so great. We walked to dinner, shopping and of course ice cream. The drink fridge was wonderful to have. With that many people in the house it was great to have cold drinks all the time. The only thing I would improve on would be the kitchen...having a second dishwasher, a stand alone ice maker, and a larger oven or even a double oven would have made it easier when cooking for such a large group. I will say it was great to have 2 coffee pots (regular and Kerig)- the coffee drinkers loved that. After getting together for over 20 years at various beaches this was the first time at the end of the week I was not wishing for my own bed. The beds are wonderful and comfortable!!! It is nice to see a house where the owner obviously cares about the comfort of the guests and is not just putting the cheapest furnishings in she can find. Highly recommend this property to others (but not the week I want to rent it :) :) )

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed the home and that you had such a memorable time. We’d be honored for you to stay with us again! :-) Best Wishes, Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach fun for a big crew!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Flamingo was the perfect nest for our flock of 16. Everyone had their own space, bathrooms were ample, and large common spaces made hanging out together comfortable. The decor was a blast for everyone from the kids to the grandparents. It was great having both a pool and beach access and Charleston just a short drive away. We loved have multiple fridges, and the kitchen was amply large for the personal chef we had cooking us dinner part of our stay. We'd highly recommend Casa Flamingo to others!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time and that you enjoyed the décor. We’d be honored for your group to stay with us again. :-) Best Wishes, Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly as presented in the pics - awesome. We had a large extended family vacation ages 6 months to 74 years old. We could have used a larger house - had to rent a 2 BR condo as a backup but the dining room was large enough that we were able to share most meals. Only had two maintenance items that were addressed promptly by courteous staff. The location was within walking distance (2 blocks) to shopping/ice cream/groceries. Pool and Kiddie pools were great. We would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are tickled pink that you had such a wonderful time. I wish our sister property, Casa Margarita had been available during your time frame. Our 10 bedroom and 10 ½ bath home would be perfect for your large group. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed Casa Flamingo so much. We’d love for you to stay with us again! :-) Warm Beach Wishes, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, Wisconsin
5

Alan and Nathalie's wedding

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved everything about it. The location was breath taking!! The decorations throughout the house were so neat. The ocean view, the room, the pools and distance to bars and shops was very convenient. Want to come back again. Loved it very much. Very clean and comfortable!! Best part was having the whole family together in one home. Very special occasion also to watch my baby brother marry his soul mate on the beautiful beach!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had such an amazing time and made such beautiful memories! Thank you for being our guests! :-) Best Wishes, Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dave R

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit. Great location. We had four different families and it never felt like we were cramped at all. The décor was different but the layout of the house was fantastic. Owner did a nice job to accommodate large parties (eg two grills). Only slight nuisance was the ants by the pool. We were able to keep them at bay but if you did not make it a specific task they were resilient. Really great views!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the home. Thank you for letting us know about the ant problem at the pool. We have the home, yard and pool area sprayed for pest control on a regular basis but will make sure that the pool area gets extra special attention. It was a pleasure to have your group as our guests. :-) Best Wishes, Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.9 Miles
Wild Dunes Golf
Nearest Beach
Isle of Palms - Our home is right on the beach.
Nearest Point of Interest
Windjammer
Nearest Point of Interest
Coconut Joe's

Isle of Palms is right off the coast of historic Charleston, SC.

Nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Isle of Palms is a classic family-oriented island getaway. The Isle of Palms Pavilion and a full service marina offer a fun assortment of waterfront restaurants, boutiques, and bars - providing castaways with hours of entertainment. With the attractions of Charleston and Mount Pleasant nearby, the Isle of Palms is an ideal base camp for exploring South Carolina’s vibrant southern coast.

The Isle of Palms Recreation Department maintains a public gym, tennis courts, volleyball court, soccer field, and picnic areas- all free to the public. Fishing and water sports enthusiasts head to the Isle of Palms Marina, which offers a full range of charters, sightseeing tours, and equipment rentals. A popular tour takes visitors by ferry to the Bull Island Wildlife Refuge which is home to red wolves, storks, and loggerhead sea turtles.

For visitors who feel the need to tear themselves away from Isle of Palms gorgeous expanse of sandy beach, the historic city of Charleston is just a 20-minute car ride away. One of the nation's most beloved travel destinations, Charleston is a veritable living museum of historic sites and landmarks. Visitors enjoy the city's wide array of theaters, historic sites, and shopping districts.

Popular Charleston family attractions include The South Carolina Aquarium and Fountain Walk - a dining and shopping complex steps from the aquarium.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer '17
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$15,602
 
 
Peak Late Summer '17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,932
 
 
Late Summer '17 (7 nt. min.)
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,300
 
 
Late Summer '17 (3 nt. min.)
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,839
$9,300
 
 
Fall '17
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,348
$6,339
 
 
Late Fall '17
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,211
$5,159
 
 
Thanksgiving '17
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,348
$6,339
 
 
Winter '17
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,211
$5,159
 
 
Winter Holiday '17-'18
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,348
$6,339
 
 
Winter '18
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,177
$5,141
 
 
Spring '18
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,517
$6,857
 
 
Easter '18
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,602
$8,141
 
 
Late Spring '18
Apr 7 2018 - May 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,517
$6,857
 
 
Early Summer '18
May 5 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,005
$9,529
 
 
Summer '18
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$15,118
 
 
Peak Summer '18
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$16,391
 
 
Peak Late Summer '18
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$10,957
 
 
Late Summer '18 (7 nt. min)
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$9,966
 
 
Late Summer '18 (3 nt. min.)
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,970
$9,966
 
 
Fall '18
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,375
$6,465
 
 
Late Fall '18
Oct 20 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,236
$5,262
 
 
Thanksgiving '18
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$6,465
 
 
Winter '18
Nov 24 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,236
$5,262
 
 
Winter Holiday '18-'19
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 4 2019
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$6,465
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 14.0%

IMPORTANT: We are required to provide "online booking" to continue using HomeAway/VRBO for our rental homes. HomeAway/VRBO charge a "SERVICE FEE" to book online. We, the home owners, do not have any control over this fee and do not receive any money associated with the "SERVICE FEE" as that money goes directly to HomeAway/VRBO. The service fee is an additional amount added by HomeAway/VRBO to the rental amount. We, the home owners, DO NOT have the ability to discount or waive the service fee amount. If you have any questions about the "SERVICE FEE" you must contact HomeAway/VRBO directly at 888-640-7927. We have no control over this "service fee" being charged to you, the guest.

Due to HomeAway/VRBO terms and conditions, we are unable to rent to you outside HomeAway/VRBO payment gateway IF you choose their ONLINE BOOKING OPTION (via HomeAway and VRBO websites only). We will also be unable to refund rental monies for any "special deal" that is being advertised on our listing if you "book now" with online booking. In order to get the special deal, please click the "CONTACT MANAGER" button on the booking page.

VERY IMPORTANT: Please do not call HomeAway/VRBO regarding information on our homes. They do not personally know any details about our homes (other than listing details that you can also see) and will not be able to help you. Please contact our Property Manager, Tina Smith at tsmith@superduperinc.com for details regarding our home. Tina's office hours are M-F, 8am-5pm, EST. Weekend calls/emails will be returned on the next business day.

Please note that our homes are also managed by a local property management company located on the Isle of Palms who also rents our home. Before we can approve your booking/rental dates we have to confirm with them first that it is available as they may have completed a last minute booking. Booking online doesn't automatically mean that our property is available.

*Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties