expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beachfront! Ocean Front! PET FRIENDLY! HEATED POOL!!

Bradenton Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 - 30 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

"WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR."

Contact Norman & Linda DIRECTLY to confirm availability @ Jnimrod11@aol.com or 863 232 6906. VRBO rate description can be confusing and listed prices too high. Contact us directly!!

Gulf Front and pet friendly ! (and you don't even need your car).And---yes, we are right on the ocean!!! No street to cross.

Enjoy breakfast on your own private balcony as you watch the pelicans dive for food, or even catch a glimpse of dolphins swimming!

"PARADISE!!!!"

Anna Maria Island has been listed as 'one of the 10 best beach vacation spots in America.' and Conde Nest Traveler's list of the Top 30 Vacation Islands in the world-- and the only one in Florida!!! It's quaint, quiet and avoids the hassles of those big tourist destinations. In fact, fast food restaurants are not allowed on the island, and yet, they're only 8 minutes away if your pallet says: 'gotta have.'

From a former guest:I "have been to Marco, Sanibel, Captiva, even Cabbage Key, Panama City, Destin, Orange Beach and several other beach locations over the past 3 years and this has been the best of all so far"

"GREAT HAVING TWO PARKING SPACES UNDER THE BUILDING"

Walk to ten restaurants.Fish from the pier! Shop on the historic Bridge Street or swim in our heated pool!! Plus a security door to enter the building.

AND- a free trolley to see the whole island! Need Wi-Fi? And a 43" smart TV . We have it! Plus tvs in each bedroom.

There's a king size bed in the Master(and the bed is really comfortable!) and two twins in the 2nd bedroom, all fully tiled with three TV's. Remember, this is our 2nd home and we furnish it that way!!

We provide the kids with beach toys and you can use our rafts and beach chairs. For the more adventurous there's even parasailing or jet-skiing an Linda and I love the one mile tree covered bike\walking path a block away!

Our home is beautifully decorated with a great Florida feel. There's a washer and dryer,fully equipped eat-in kitchen, propane bbq, and even a grocery store across the street. And a marina to rent boats just a block away!! And even miniature golf down the block.

"THE VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO FROM OUR PRIVATE BALCONY WAS STUNNING!"

Want to get in the car? Golf, shop the famous St.Armand's Circle 15 minutes away, or even Disney World. Linda & I promise you will not be disappointed! We even welcome your small pet!!!

Why do we call it Flamingo Condo? Come see! And read the reviews!

PS Weekly rental minimum, Feel free to contact us directly to save money!

Keywords: Ocean front

Owner

Norm

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Norm

Linda and I have been here for over 25 years and love it.When you're not, we are! Always wanted an ocean front place and this is what guests call the 'million dollar view!'And we adore flamingos--as you'll see when you arrive.

Why Norm chose Bradenton Beach

East coast busy, waves big, surf cold. West coast friendly, waves small, surf warmer.No MacDonalds, but lots of specialty restaurants- French, American, Italian and even ice cream a block or two away!

What makes this Condo unique

Nine mile walking beach, fish from the bay or the ocean.Free trolley is wonderful and the island is sooooo laid back.Kids love the new miniature golf course and adults can rent a boat,wave runner,scooter or go para-sailing.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) two twins in 2nd bedroom (even have set of portable side rails for child )Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1).

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • Both recently renovated

          Location Type

            • Beachfront
            • Oceanfront
              Let the waves put you to sleep!

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                      Plenty available
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Of course!
                    • Covered Parking
                      Room for two cars!Under the building
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                      Yes.
                    • Internet
                      High speed wif fi
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Inside unit
                    • Living Room
                      Recently renovated. Smart 48" TV
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                      Of course, why should you bring any?
                    • Washing Machine
                      Inside the unit-not in a laundry room
                    • Wireless Internet
                      Password protected

                      Kitchen

                        • Microwave
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          All available
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Kitchen
                          Why would you cook on vacation? But we do have a honeymoon set that seats two in addition to seating four in dining area
                        • Cooking Utensils
                          Even a crockpot
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                          Icemaker
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              includes two in kitchen
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  3 TVs and Wi Fi
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                  You've got 3. One new 43" smart tv-surf the web!
                                • Toys
                                  Beach toys for the kids
                                • VCR
                                • Video Library
                                  Have some to enjoy

                                  Outside

                                    • Bicycles
                                      Store yours safely
                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                      This is the million-dollar view!!! Private.Watch the dolphins. Enjoy the pelicans dive for food
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Tennis
                                      Nearby

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                        • Private Pool
                                          Heated!

                                          Attractions

                                            • cinemas
                                            • live theater
                                            • museums
                                            • restaurants
                                            • theme parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • sailing
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • golf
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • water skiing
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      Notes

                                                        • Phones, 3 Cable TVs, Fans in every room, No Smoking building.

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:30 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                          19 Reviews

                                                          Excellent4.7/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Wonderful Vacation!

                                                          Michele C.Western North Carolina

                                                          We enjoyed our stay so much. The condo had a beachy decor and made us feel at home. It was well equipped and the location was fabulous! We hope to visit again.

                                                          Perfect location!

                                                          nicole f.

                                                          Clean place, great location to restaurants and beach shops. The only downfall is the master bed is really hard. Other than that it's a great place. Norm was great with checking to make sure we checked in ok and answered any questions we had almost immediately via text.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks for the compliments and suggestion. We will check out the mattress in a few weeks to be sure when we're there. First mention by any guest, but always open for improvement!

                                                          Wonderful place to stay. Oceanfront with Everything you could ask for.

                                                          Debbie P.

                                                          Oceanfront is the only way to vacation. Able to watch storms come and go. Beautiful sunrise and sunset. Condo made us feel right at home. All the amenities. Everything in walking distance. Easiest check in ever. Turtles laid their eggs right in front of condo. Who could ask for more.

                                                          Our stat Anna Marie Island

                                                          Debra J.

                                                          We have stayed at many VRBO rentals and, of course, some are better than others. We rate this one as fair. The unit was clean but seemed very cluttered with stuff. The first very disappointment was no elevator. Yes, it is only two stories but to carry luggage and fur babies up and down all the time was a bit much. This older motel type unit is located right on the very busy main road so not exactly a quiet place at night. If you like to be right in the middle of things, this would work for you. There was no green space for the puppies but we walked down the street a bit and found a spot. However, when you take them out 3 or 4 times a day, early in the morning and lat at night, closer would have been better. Pool was small. Power went out one night and we could not find the fuse box and called the owner. It seemed as though we were bothering him but we needed lights. We did pay a small deposit when we booked and had difficult getting that back. It wasn't so much the amount of money, just the principal of having to keep checking on it. I don't think it was an issue that they weren't going to send it, just in their own time. It took approximately two months after we departed to get it back. This is an item that after a bit, we would forget about it so we wanted to get it settled. Our next trip to the area, will be a different spot.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          So sorry about your experience. We are happy to say that in the many, many years we have guests this is the first noted any unhappy moments. We do decorate accordingly with Florida ideas, most of which show in the photos, this being our vacation home as well. You did not pose a question regarding an elevator, to which we would have happily replied, and always have.There is also a green space next to the building that we use for our animals as well.Sorry you may have missed it. We did apologize for the late return of your damage deposit, rare, but it does happen. Insofar as the location is concerned, we trust you read the reviews prior to reserving. For most, this is the best spot on the island that doesn't require using your car to get to restaurants, entertainment, fishing and boating piers and shops. We wouldn't trade it for any other location!

                                                          Excellent location and condo!

                                                          Sasha M.

                                                          We come to the island once a year. We decided to try Flamingo condo this year. The owners are extremely easy to work with. The condo is beautiful and in a prime location. The pool is also excellent! Will definitely stay here again!

                                                          Awesome time!

                                                          Lisa K.

                                                          This was our first time to AMI and the Flamingo. The complex was conveniently located within walking distance to everything you would need for the week. It was nice having 2 parking spaces so your car wasn't cramped. The only complaint is that there were to many items in the garage storage, a few items broken, which we easily could accommodate by using something else. I was afraid to throw away broken items since we did not purchase them! The condo was very roomy, had movies and books, and we didn't even get bored on a few rainy days! Well worth going back again, can't wait!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Lisa:

                                                          Thanks for the comments! We are able to replace beach chairs and such, however, only when we visit ourselves, about 4 times a year and look in the downstairs storage shed( you mentioned"garage")or when guests call or write and let us know.As it turns out, we were there 3 weeks after you and took care of it. (Funny, though, to see at least 3 "boogie" boards all in good shape! Great news for future guests!)

                                                          Location

                                                          Bradenton Beach, FL, USA

                                                          Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Tax Rate
                                                          12%

                                                          There is a small pet fee of $65. Please contact us directly at 863 294 0347 for any other questions and the chance to save! Monthly stays highly discounted. Deposit returned 30 days from departure.

                                                          $225avg/night
                                                          19 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.7/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 26072

                                                          x