Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Claudia's place 2bed 2Bath Wailua Bay Beachfront Condo @ Lae Nani, Kauai, Hawaii

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,072 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Convertible Bed, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 4-6

Sometimes I have some 'orphan days' between reservations and offer great deals, such as free nights, no cleaning fee, etc...check back here often and take advantage of these last minute offers---Happening now: ** Select dates in November 2017 are only $199/night + cleaning and taxes, check the calendar for details**---

This gorgeous oceanfront, two bedroom, two bath condo at Lae Nani in Kapaa is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with friends and family.

Private, top floor unit (no one above you), featuring high ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen remodeled in April 2016 with granite counter tops, new cabinets, new lighting, farmhouse stainless sink & tile floor.

Enjoy a breathtaking ocean view from our spacious Lanai, walking distance to swimming (beach or pool), recreation and nearby shopping and dining. Ten minute drive from the Lihue Airport, two minutes drive to the award winning Wailua municipal Golf Course.

There is a very comfortable king size bed in the master bedroom and two twins in the second bedroom that can be joined into a queen size bed at your request.

The brand new living room sleeper sofa opens to a queen size bed.

This lovely unit overlooking scenic Wailua Bay is the perfect getaway. The beach is just steps away across the beautifully landscaped vast lawn. Children can wade in the sheltered lagoon or play in the swimming pool. Adults will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere by breakfasting on the lanai and watching the ocean, exotic birds, beautifully landscaped grounds or relaxing with a glass of wine at sunset.

There are also countless activities on site or nearby, from playing tennis at our very own lighted court, to snorkeling, surfing, fishing, hiking or golfing at one of the nearby courses.

GE #W39538240-01

Keywords: Condo, oceanfront, 2bed/2bath, lanai, pool, beachfront, top floor, spacious, tennis court, spring special, discount, deal, super deal

More Details

Owner
Claudia Prenter
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Claudia Prenter

Chris and Claudia Prenter. We live in Hermosa Beach, CA with our two children.

Claudia Prenter purchased this condo in 2005

Why Claudia Prenter chose Kapaa

We fell in love with this location. It is the best condo location on the East side of the island. 10 min drive from the Lihue Airport, and 5 minutes from grocery stores. Great restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. Located halfway between the South and North shores, it is the ideal place to begin day trips to all the great sights on the island. The complex features a huge open space so kids can play on wonderfully manicured lawns, a beautiful beach, a protected baby beach and a newly refinished pool. Also, the grounds are sheltered from the strong trade winds. For surfers, there is a nice reef break located in front of the unit that breaks consistently year round from the trade wind swells, yet is partially sheltered from the wind.

Our family of four has been enjoying vacations here since 2005 and we have lots of wonderful memories of adventures with our children and extended family. Can't wait to go back!

What makes this condo unique

This top floor unit stays cool because it is exposed to the ocean breeze and has higher ceilings than the lower floors. The ocean view is STUNNING! One of my favorite things to do: while enjoying a glass of wine at the Lanai you can listen to the relaxing sounds of the ocean and the palm fronds swaying in the breeze, the numerous singing birds, and watch the occasional monk seal taking a nap on the beach. Very relaxing!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Claudia,

It was a wonderful stay. I came here for the first time (3rd time in Hawaii) with my wife, mom and mom in law.

The Island is just impeccable, indescribably beautiful, glamorous and everything yummy :)

Unfortunately we found this review book on the last evening of our journey; it is full of useful tourist information.

We are even tempted to buy a condo like this one!

This condo is located in a scenic place surrounded by so many attractions, we, in particular, loved the Kokee National Park in Waimea Cannyon, which was an endless discovery of mother nature!

I've uploaded so many photos in my Facebook and you can see it anytime.

Amongst them all, the best thing in our journey was to choose your condo for our trip ti this Island.

God bless and have a good one!

The C family from South Korea

Mahalo!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4

Map

Wailua Falls
"This majestic, 80-foot tiered waterfall is located close to the roadside lookout for everyon..."
Opaekaa Falls
"Located off the north branch of the Wailua River, this fall is not accessible by river or tr..."
Kauai Pasta Lihue
"Italian food, good for lunch or dinner, reasonably priced, full bar."
Sleeping Giant
"The Nounou Mountain ridge bears a striking resemblance to a sleeping giant. Legend states th..."
Sushi Katsu
"Just a short walk away from the condo, I have enjoyed many memorable dinners here. Good for ..."
Waimea River
"Fun and easy to kayak up the river to the Secret Waterfalls, a must see."
Kauai Island Airport
"Lihue Airport is the primary airport on the Island of Kauai. We handle both overseas and in..."
Walmart Pharmacy
"Very handy for those last minute souvenir purchases or everyday needs!"
Saiva Siddhanta Church
"Saiva Siddhanta Church is a spiritual institution and identifies itself with the Śaivite Hin..."
Costco
"Great for stocking up your fridge at the beginning of your vacation, find great Hawaiian gif..."
Bar Acuda
"Best Tapas on the Island. Fun and great location, don't leave without visiting our friend Ch..."
Mema's Cuisine
"Thai food restaurant, about two blocks from the condo, great menu and reasonably priced."
Hanalei Bay
"One of my favorite spots on the Island, gorgeous spot with clear water where you can take su..."
Na Pali Coast State Park
"Na Pali Coast State Park is a beautiful and remote coastal park located on the north shore o..."
Poipu Kauai hawaii
"Poipu is one of the safest beaches on Kauai and the Poipu Resort Development is nearby. Thos..."
Lydgate State Park
"Lydgate Beach Park is a great spot for family outings because it has two sandy-bottom swimmi..."
Secret Beach
"Kauapea Beach is located about half a mile west of the town of Kilauea on an unmarked dirt r..."
Waimea Canyon
"Waimea Canyon is the largest canyon in the Pacific and truly a dramatic sight to behold. The..."
Coconut Marketplace
"This is an outdoor mall right next door to the condo. At Coconut MarketPlace there is someth..."
Kauai Coffee Company
"808-335-0813 Kauai Coffee is one of the largest coffee plantations in Hawaii with 3,400 acr..."
Fern Grotto
"For and unusual Hawaii adventure, cruise up the Wailua River to a lava rock grotto covered w..."
Chicken In A Barrel BBQ
"Fun place to eat, great chicken- and they sell "Chicken in a Barrel T-shirts!"
Tiki Tacos
"I haven't tried this place out - YET but I hear raves!"
Shrimp Station
The Shrimp Station
"My guests recommended this place, I'll have to try it next visit :)"
Hukilau Lanai
"Another recommendation form my guests :)"
Trees Lounge
"Great spot for live music and cocktails, very close to the condo"
Koke'e State Park
" Name: Kokee State Park What: State park with hiking trails and the Kalalau Lookout..."
Caffe Coco
"Had a great dinner here with friends, nice outdoor setup with live music on weekends. Casual..."
Car: necessary

Walking distance to the quaint town of Kapaa, shopping and great restaurants. Lighted Tennis court on grounds. Gated heated pool. Beautiful oceanfront walking/biking path along property.

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1072 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , Beautiful tile work, great water pressure,renovated recently
    Guest - toilet , shower , Updated recently, tile, great water pressure.
  • 2 bathrooms attached to the bedrooms, both recently renovated.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest - 2 twin/ single , Can be joined at your request to form a queen size bed.
    Master - 1 king , Incredibly comfortable mattress, new bedding.
  • King size bed (1) with a VERY comfortable mattress in the master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) two twin beds in second bedroom, can be joined to Queen size at your request. PLUS: Top of the line Queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, with a thick 7 in. mattress, sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our beautiful top floor unit is very private (no renters above you) and spacious. Because it's a top unit, it features higher ceilings than those in lower floors. Remodeled bathrooms. Wonderful new kitchen remodeled in May 2016 and fully equipped. Brand new dining table & chairs and living room furniture. Great surfing can be had for experienced riders at the offshore reef break in front of Lae Nani. 3 HD Flat screen TVs with DVD players, FREE WI-FI and FREE Security guard protected parking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Claudia's place 2bed 2Bath Wailua Bay Beachfront Condo @ Lae Nani, Kauai, Hawaii
average rating of 4.7704916 based on 65 reviews
St. Thomas Ontario Canada
5

Truly memorable stay on the Garden Isle

  • 5 of 5

Kauai has absolutely spectacular scenery! Breathtaking cliffs, the amazingly blue ocean water, waterfalls, turtles, dolphins, Hawaiian Monk Seals, and (in season) whales....the list goes on. And, lots of diverse hiking trails, kayaking, swimming, snorkelling, and just taking in the lovely scenery as you drive from one town to another. Take a raincoat, it's usually raining somewhere on the island!!

Claudia's condo is in a perfect location. It's within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and the historic town of Kapaa. It doesn't take long to drive to all of the other towns and attractions on the Garden Isle.

The condo itself is wonderful, and has everything you need, plus lots of 'extras' to make your stay truly enjoyable. Claudia provides lots of information about the island, activities and shopping as well as extras like boogie boards (Wailua Bay is perfect for using those), books to read, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need (and more).

The condo complex is very well maintained and beautiful. The view from the lanai is so lovely, overlooking the gardens and beautiful lawn. At night they light the torches, which adds a special touch to the already well placed lighting throughout the grounds.

Claudia, thank you for being so available and helpful with my many questions both before and during our visit. It is obvious that you care about the quality of your guest's stay at your condo and it was a pleasure to be your guest!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine, You are such a wonderful guest, it was truly my pleasure to host you and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Island and the condo so much. It sounds like you got very lucky with the animal sightings too! I'd love to see whales next time I visit. I hope you will be able to visit Kauai very soon, looking forward to it :) Mahalo, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The property was better than we could have imagined. The location on Kauai was perfect for getting to the North and South side. Restaurants and grocery options were great. The “baby beach” was ideal and we spent quality time at the pool. The only drawback was no AC which was not a problem most of the time. There were a couple of nights that were warm and humid but that’s to be expected in beautiful tropical Hawaii. Thanks again for the 10 days we stayed on Claudia’s property.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mark! I appreciate you taking the time to review my condo :) It's great to hear that you found the location to be convenient for day trips, it is nice to be halfway across the island, as it makes it easier to go either way. The restaurants around the condo keep getting better and better, with new ones opening all the time, and it is nice to be able to pick from 3 grocery stores located just five minutes away by car. Both my children spent countless hours in the baby beach and the pool, and at 14 and 17 years of age, they still do! I agree that AC would be nice but Lae Nani has no plans of adding that at the moment, as it would require an upgrade to the electrical system. Luckily we are located on the third floor and we get lots of cooling trade winds, and for those humid days, we provide plenty of ceiling and floor fans. I hope you enjoyed staying at my place as much as i enjoyed hosting you. Mahalo, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location. Great view of the ocean. Conveniently located near restaurants and beaches. Shor

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped. There's all you need. The Lanai is deep, has ocean view and long chairs for relaxing naps

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eduard, I truly enjoyed hosting you and your family. It's nice to hear you liked the convenience of nearby restaurants and having the beach right outside. The oceanfront Lanai has to be one of my favorite things about the condo, there's nothing like lounging there while watching the waves and listening to the palm trees :) I hope you return soon! Mahalo, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honeoye Falls, NY
5

Simply Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING... Exactly as advertised and more. Everything you could need. Claudia, thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It was absolutely perfect for my family of 3. The grounds are immaculate and so close to everything. If we are lucky enough to come back we will certainly be staying with you again.

Highly recommend.

The Statt Family

Rochester, NY

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous, You are very welcome, in fact, I feel very lucky to have had you and your family as guests, I could not had hoped for better! It's great to hear your family of 3 was comfortable, we did get a new TV, outdoor lounge chairs, dining and living room furniture and lighting in late July, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Come back anytime, hopefully soon :) Mahalo, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura County, CA, USA
2

Beautiful grounds, not a swimmable beach, condo dirty

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful grounds on the beach, but you'll have to drive to swim or snorkel. We stayed in Hawaii for 2 weeks in 2 different condos. This condo is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. There was more sand on the lanai when we arrived than on the ground floor walkway. Cockroaches are common on the islands, but we only saw them in this condo - one dead and one alive - probably due to the condition of the condo. Dust, mold and mildew were found in the bathroom, on the patio furniture and on the circulating fans. Kauai is humid and mildew can be an issue, but it was obvious that these items had not been cleaned or even wiped down. Silverware had been put away dirty and clothing from the last occupant was found in the seat cushions. The white towels, blankets and mattress pads were stained. And beach towels were not provided -- a convenience we've come to expect in a beach rental. I felt bad for the owner who was apparently not aware of how the condo was being kept, but no concession was offered. Having made arrangements and paid for the accommodations a year in advance, we were pretty much stuck.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kim, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I take pride in making my guests' vacations a great experience and it upset me when I heard that didn't happen. For your convenience and peace of mind, I have refunded your full deposit and cleaning fee 4 days early. I also spoke with my management company and cleaners to ensure this lack of cleaning oversight on their end doesn't happen again. I think it's fair to mention that I called you as soon as I heard that you were not happy with the condo and you refused to talk to me while you were on vacation because, in your own words "you didn't want to spend your time here discussing the condition of the condo". I'll try to address the numerous issues you raised. - Beautiful grounds: I'm happy to hear that you liked the grounds, they are gorgeous and a great asset to the complex. - I can't agree with you on the fact that our beach is not suitable for swimming, I'm at the condo right now and I see people swimming there all the time, furthermore, my family and I have swam there for years. - Snorkeling: I suppose you could, however, there are so many other places that I would recommend for that. - Condo dirty: I had to hire new cleaners before your stay, unfortunately they did not do the job as expected. I live thousands of miles away and trusted my manager on island to supervise their work and this time they failed me. Yes, the condo could have been cleaner but it just wasn't as filthy as you suggested. I think it's a stretch to be outraged about some mildew on the back of the outdoor furniture on a tropical island, still, I will replace it. Roaches: I'm sorry you encountered them. I have my condo fumigated as often as possible and if you found (1 dead, 1 alive) roaches it's not because of negligence, or lack of cleaning. Like you said, they are common on the Hawaiian Islands so inevitably, no matter how hard you fight them, you might run into some. Linens, towels: Yes, absolutely, I agree, the linens should never be stained, incredibly, the new cleaners didn't use the new linens I had provided. Today I made it very clear to them that stains are unacceptable. Beach Towels not provided: I asked the cleaners about this and they said they were on a shelf in the closet, and I found them there when I arrived. No elevator: This is on the description of the listing, and on the check-in instructions. I hope this response to this review will help my future guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect paradise

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept, beautiful, spacious apartment with a sea view. Gorgeous grounds and great location. Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lauren, You just made my day with your happy review! It's always nice when my guests are comfortable in my condo, enjoy the beautiful grounds and the convenient location. It was my pleasure hosting you and your group. Come back anytime, hopefully soon :) Mahalo, Claudia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $190
Tax Rate 13.42%

Sometimes I have some 'orphan days' between reservations...check back here often and take advantage of these last minute specials!
**LAST MINUTE SPECIAL! FREE NIGHT- GREAT VALUE! June 2016. Must book within 3 days of inquiry to get this deal.
Please contact me about monthly and last minute rentals.Rates usually change based on season and availability.
Please inquire for exact rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties