Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Beautiful Homes,SLEEPS 10 to 20 ,View,Hot Tub,Free Bus 30% to 50% Discount

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This private home rests in the perfect location. IN 'OLD TOWN (PLEASE CONTACT DR GRANT-BEFORE YOU BOOK THE HOME IF THE DATES ARE BOOKED I HAVE ANOTHER IDENTICAL PRIVATE HOME NEXT DOOR THAT YOU CAN BOOK.( SLEEPS 10 ) OPEN DATES / 1-25 to 1-31/ 2-1 to 2-15 / 2-25 to 3-8 801-466-7122 e-mail ipiccolo911@yahoo.com OR TEXT 801-573-9198) This is two blocks from the Park City Ski Resort, only a five minute walk to the resort, It features a great view of the mountain and the skiers whooshing down the slopes. It is just a ten minute walk to main street where all the shop's clubs and restaurants are.There is also a FREE SHUTTLE

that stops every 6 minutes to take you to all the site's.

The home is very spacious and exhibits vaulted ceilings, custom hardwood floors and cabinets, a living room and dining room, double-sided fireplace, double car garage, five, TVs and dvd's, and a private outdoor hot tub to relax in after a great day of skiing.

The back yard opens up into a beautiful, two acre, park where the children can build a snowman and sled down a small hill. There is also a library which offers a wide variety of entertainment which is within 200 yards of the home.

Keywords: House, park city, ski resort. Deer valley ski resort. Walk to park city. park city shopping, mountain bike in park city

More Details

Owner
DR GRANT
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About DR GRANT

DR GRANT AND HIS WIFE JULIE

DR GRANT purchased this house in 2007

Why DR GRANT chose Old Town

I FEEL THIS IS THE NICEST LOCATION IN PARK CITY. There is walkability to everything; ski resort, shopping,historic Main Street , golfing, mountain biking, the Alpine Slide, restaurants, ect....

What makes this house unique

OPEN SPACE, OPEN SPACE, OPEN SPACE OUR BACK YARD IS A 2 ACRE PARK YOU CAN WALK TO THE SKI LIFT IN 5 MINUTES. THE KIDS CAN BUILD SNOWMEN AND GO DOWN A SLEIGH HILL IN THE PARK. YOU CAN WALK TO MAIN ST WHERE THE SHOPS ClUBS AND RESTAURANTS ARE IN TEN MINUTES. THERE IS ALSO A FREE SHUTTLE THAT STOPS OUTSIDE MY HOME EVERY 10 TO 15 MINUTES.

GREAT HOUSE GREAT LOCATION

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have stayed in this home TWO TIMES now. Perfect location. You can not get a better location that has proximity to everything for this price. Don't stay OUT of old town! It's too hard to get anywhere. This place is perfect. Clean and nicely decorated too.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • WE REQUIRE ALL RENTERS TO LEAVE A CREDIT CARD ON FILE THAT WILL BE DESTROYED 48 HOURS AFTER CHECK OUT LESS ANY DAMAGES THAT WILL BE DISCUSSED WITH US.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , half bath
  • Two and one half bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) IN THE MASTER BED ROOM, Queen size Beds (2) ONE QUEEN IN BED ROOM TWO AND ONE QUEEN IN BEDROOM THREE, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds in forth bedroom, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) QUEEN SOFA BED IN LIVING ROOM
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
2 Beautiful Homes,SLEEPS 10 to 20 ,View,Hot Tub,Free Bus 30% to 50% Discount
average rating of 4.769231 based on 27 reviews
5

Fantastic Property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 9 friends spend 4 nights in this house, we found the location to be excellent within a few minutes walk from the slopes (just up the stairs behind the house) and only 10 minutes from all the bars and restaurants on main street.

The amenities in the house were as described and the hot tub was a real highlight offering a great way to relax after skiing with incredible views of the slopes and sunsets over the mountain top.

All check in information was clear and the house was clean, tidy and everything was as expected. Our host was also quick to respond to any questions we had during our trip.

We were warned that it might be cramped due to having people on the sofa bed but we did not find this to be the case, we were more than comfortable throughout our stay.

Great property and great resort, would definitely stay again and recommend for a ski holiday in Park City!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 2 children in our group and there was more than enough room and space for all of us. The house had wonderful little touches of extra tissues, lotions, soaps, shampoo, paper towels, laundry detergent that you don't find in many other houses. The location of the house was the best part. We walked two blocks to shop and dine on Park Ave & Main Street Park City, or a 5 minute walk or 1minute drive to the slopes. The Jacuzzi after skiing was a perfect treat. Plenty of markets very nearby. We also took a short drive to Olympic park to visit the museum and go bobsledding. This house is really in a good location. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Photo not representative

  • 2 of 5

Good location, terrible floor plan, bad mattresses and sheets. Moldy smell covered up with cheap deodorizer. Great photographer.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not have a great experience. We always want input from our guests and that is why I asked you if you would write a review. When most guest have concerns they call me immediately. Ninety percent of the time we can address their concern and they have a wonderful experience. If you would have called me I would have done everything in my power to make you happy. I have already contacted my cleaning lady to see if she felt your concerns were valid. We have never had any complaints about the beds or bedding. We have a over all 95% five star Rating and will do all we can to keep that rating. Thank you Dr Grant
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, lovely property

  • 4 of 5

The only reason we cannot give this a FULL 5 stars is that there were 2 small issues for our party. First, the showerhead in the master bathroom needs to be replaced, the water comes out only in a thick stream - pressure was good though. The second issue is the WiFi was really unreliable. For many people, this won't matter - but we were travelling with teens/20-somethings and a couple of people who needed to check-in with work.

Dr. Grant was super accommodating for all other things and we do highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review . The two items were addressed as soon as we new about it . I hope you will come again soon Best Dr Grant
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great home, great location, can walk to everything, and I couldn't have asked for a nicer place! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Property in Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house - we stayed there twice now over Sundance, and the house is beautiful and the location can't be beat for both movie watching and skiing!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Damage Deposit $1,000

30-50% off on non Holiday weeks
Special discounts based on availability
Possible Discounts and or Free Nights for extended bookings
Rates are subject to change, call or e-mail for details about your specific dates of interest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties