expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Artist Bohemn Condo New Smyrna Beach

New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

It was good to hear from you. my condo is considered one of the most prestigious as well as unique on the beach. we have two swimming pools, two tennis courts, two wading pools for only 35 rental units. The pictures from our balcony show the stunning view of the beach and pools. My address is 4841 Saxon Drive, New Smyrna Beach ( “The Southeaster, Units C205- artist bohemn and C 206 South Pacific – next to each other) most units rent week to week ( sat to sat ) with a minimum 7 days. Rental Rates range from $800 per week to $1700 (holiday weeks) + 12.5 % resort and sales tax and $78 per week maid service. We take MasterCard and Visa. December, Jan, and Feb, may be rented for a base rate of $2,100 per month

Right on the Beach, the Southeaster is between a mangrove swamp (to the west, setting sun) and the Ocean on the East. The Southeaster is RIGHT ON The Beach ! In fact, it is one of the few condos that has a seawall and patio to sit on Right on the Beach.

The Southeaster is one of the most recognized places in New Smyrna Beach. Only 77 units of which only 35 rent their units ( and often time only the winter months) Amenities include two swimming pools (one heated) two wading pools, two tennis courts, a plaza on the beach itself ( only a few on the entire beach), there is no automobile driving on the beach in front of the Southeaster and the western son sets on a mangrove swamp protected environmentally,

My unit is my summer residence (Atelier) where collections of artifacts have gathered over the years. I have completely redone all bathrooms in Florentina tile and the utmost in furnishings. Splash tile is from Brazil and have personally painted in "faux" all walls.

Our view is the best in the area. We look directly over the beach. All furniture is antique. master king size bed from china, a church pew in the hallway, a sculpture whose origin is mystery, antique lamps with figurines, a scallop light over the master table.

The beach comes into my place from its view and sound of waves crashing, the rising moon and setting sun add to the ambiance. But the real reward is the comfort and warmth of an eclectic, alive yet warm place to call home. We love Atelier Bernard as well as the South Pacific and know you will too.

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Bernard

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within two days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018
About Bernard

Nationally known artist, (Sotheby's auction, Listed Fine Artist) represented in galleries in Eastern USA and invited artist to many national shows and events. also Professional Engineer, Professional Land Surveyor, Attorney at Law, Pilot

Bernard purchased this Condo in 1978

Why Bernard chose New Smyrna Beach

The Southeaster is the best Condo on the best beach in Florida. Many of my friends and associates in Orlando and Winter Park own here and most do not rent so it is never crowded. Also 5 acres of land for only 77 units! The beach is no driving and the deck is right on the beach. Two swimming pools, two tennis courts, two wading pools. Great People who own and visit. I have had guest artists stay in my unit and have written glowing accolades.

What makes this Condo unique

I love to walk on the beach in early morning or late when sunset and the reflected light from the clouds make the waves pink and the tops of the waves glisten with gusts of white. The people are friendly and it is relaxing and enjoyable. Also the deck overlooking the beach is large, comfortable and lounging where it is only one like it on the beach

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
              • Oceanfront

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Broadband Access
                  • Clothes Dryer
                    commercial dryer available in building
                  • Linens Provided
                    Beach towels must be brought by rentor
                  • Parking Off Street
                  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                  • Telephone
                  • Washing Machine
                    commercial washer in building
                  • Wireless Internet

                    Kitchen

                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator

                        Entertainment

                          • CD Player
                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • VCR
                          • Video Library

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio

                                Suitability

                                  • not suitable for children

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Private Pool

                                        Attractions

                                          • restaurants
                                          • theme parks
                                          • zoo

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • boating
                                              • shelling
                                              • shopping
                                              • shuffleboard
                                              • sight seeing

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • sailing
                                                  • basketball court
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • jet skiing
                                                  • kayaking
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • snorkeling/diving
                                                  • surfing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • water skiing
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                    Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                    4 Reviews

                                                    4/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Location, location, location

                                                    John F.Ashland, New Hampshire

                                                    The view from the living room looks out over the large swimming pools (one heated, one cool) at the breaking ocean waves. This is what being here is all about. The property sits right on the beach, with lots of lounge chairs and a short staircase down to the sugar sands. Both the owner and condo management were very friendly and responsive. It was a comfortable week for us.

                                                    a condo in need of repair

                                                    LKOrlando

                                                    My family had a great time at the beach, but it had nothing to do with this condo. When we arrived the owners wife had just finished cleaning. Upon entering we found sand on the counter, the shower pictured in this listing had mold and hair in the corners. The leather sofa/hide a bed was so broken down you couldn't push the seat cushions in, the floral pattern love seat had no springs, but a piece of plywood. There was no place to put groceries. The refrigerator was older and every time you shut the bottom door the freezer popped open. The light over the sink didn't work and the light and exhaust fan over the stove didn't work either. This listing was very misleading, and the photos were not accurate as to the present condition.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Everyone who has rented the Artist Bohemn Condo has loved it. The rentors comments are because they had nine people in the unit when the contract called for six and were happy until the daughter came the second day after the group had occupied beyond the normal wear and tear. The week before, the rentor has rented for years in past and is looking forward to returning. Returning rentors are renting by the month. This group wanted a discount and then wanted to exceed the number of occupants.

                                                    Excellent place to relax!

                                                    We had a wonderful time at the Artist Bohemn Condo. We visit new Smyrna as often as time and budget allow. Everything you need is in the condo. The view is beautiful and because the balcony looks over the pool and the beach; it's a bonus! There is a deck (brick pavers) with chaise lounge chairs and tables with unbrellas that are situated right up the stairs from the sand. I never had to get my beach umbrella and chairs out of the car! There are many owners that stay in these condos. The family friendly and neigborly atmosphere is very nice. I will recommend this to my friends. The owner is very nice and easy to work with. Thanks for opening up your place so we could enjoy a little piece of heaven!

                                                    Enjoyed our stay!

                                                    AnneOttawa, Ontario, Canada

                                                    We have stayed in a number of condos in New Smyrna Beach. The Southeaster has wonderful grounds, an excellent view daytime and night and all the amenities. The layout of the condo was perfect for us.With the bedrooms on the upper floor our teens were able to sleep in without being disturbed. When we arrived the condo required a little TLC but was immediately attended to by a more than obliging owner! Our stay was very comfortable, decor unique, accommodations more than adequate. The location, the view, layout and obliging owner would be the highlights at the Bohemian. I would stay here again no doubt. Worth a try.

                                                    Location

                                                    New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA

                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                    $100
                                                    Damage Deposit
                                                    $300
                                                    Tax Rate
                                                    12.5%
                                                    $176avg/night
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 285712

                                                    x