Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

East Coast in Brainerd on Round Lake (Gull Chain)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, SLEEPS 10 max capacity

LOCATION, LOCATION and a SUPER LAKE! This 3900/sf 'East Coast feel' rental is a perfect option for all! A clean and family friendly lake home located on one of the best known lakes in Minnesota (Round Lake). Enjoy the beautiful lake and sunsets while sitting in a andirondack chair drinking your favorite beverage.

It's been a pleasure renting our lake home for the past 11+ years and are happy to say we enjoy many returning families. If you have interest, please email me through the website for availability and I will send out our BOOKING CONFIRMATION and RENTAL AGREEMENT.

ACTIVITIES:

* Round Lake (11' clarity and 1600 Acres) on the Gull Lake Chain (7000 Acres)

* Swimming, water skiing, sailing, fishing, etc.

* Bonfire pit

* Game room downstairs with ping-pong, foosball and darts.

* Jump on your boat and explore Gull Lake where you can golf or visit many restaurants.

* BIR- Brainerd International Raceway (2 miles south)

* Nisswa shopping (5 miles north)

* Paul Bunyan Bike and Walking Trails

* Water parks, movie theater, shopping and bowling in Baxter (5 miles south)

* Whitefish Chain (1/2 hour NE)

SLEEPING:

Upstairs - BED 1 - (1) Master - Queen and private bath with tub and separate shower

BED 2 - (1) Queen - shared bath with tub/shower combo

BED 3 - (1) double - shared bath with Bed 2

Downstairs- BED 4 - (1) double (2) twins - bath with shower and no tub

RENTAL OPTIONS:

Week and Monthly (see Rate schedule for fees and details)

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Karen Alton Danielson, Realtor
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 2, 2017

About Karen Alton Danielson, Realtor

Hello, I am a Real Estate Agent in the Metro area (twin cities) of Minnesota. We purchased this rental property 11 years ago because of the beautiful lakes and activities available in the area. It is a pleasure to share our home with others, especially when they treat it with respect.

Karen Alton Danielson, Realtor purchased this house in 2002

Why Karen Alton Danielson, Realtor chose Central

LOCATION, LOCATION and the LAKE......There is something for everyone!

Amenities

Brainerd House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master bedroom (bedroom 1)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shared bath for bedroom 2 and 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs bathroom for bedroom 4
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , main level powder room
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , upstairs-master with full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs - share full bath with bedroom 3
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , upstairs - share full bath with bedroom 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , downstairs - 3/4 bath
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
This property is close to everything (Brainerd International, shopping in Nisswa, best golf courses in Minnesota and is on the Gull lake chain. This property is on Round lake....one of the best walleye lakes in the area.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
East Coast in Brainerd on Round Lake (Gull Chain)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
St. Louis Park, Mn
5

Relaxing weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

I spent a week with my relatives here on round lake. This is a beautiful home with a cabin cottage feel, it is also very clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time enjoying the lake and plenty of yard space to cook out and play games. The shallow lake is great for our small children who were able to play in the water off the dock. The neighbors up here are also great, everyone is friendly and welcoming. It is also conveniently located right off 371 so navigating was very easy. Our favorite part was that we were able to get to Gull Lake from the cabin on Round Lake, there is an access channel that connects the two. Karen was fabulous and truly cared about our experience. I would highly recommend renting this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family week at the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the last week of August, 2016 at this property with our family! The home worked perfect for our daughter and her young children. We enjoyed the deck and grassy area up by the cabin and also spent a lot of time down by the lake and enjoyed the great beach and spacious yard by the water. There were 7 of us and we all felt like there was plenty of room! Great location on the lake with beautiful views. Access to Gull Lake was awesome as we pontooned (rented) daily around the many lakes. Karen is a great hostess....she was able to quickly remedy a few minor issues and was very attentive and prompt!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Storm showed owner's true colors

  • 1 of 5

Two days into our stay a very bad storm hit, with tornado force winds. There was terrible damage in the neighborhood, with hundreds of trees down (one unfortunately fell on my SUV, totaling it). We spent much of Monday starting yard cleanup, which had debris everywhere, along with other things such as recovering their paddle boat which had blown away. Late Monday evening the owner called and asked that we leave, due to the power and water being out indefinitely (and the septic system requires electricity to function), promising an appropriate refund. We understood and agreed to leave, which we did early Tuesday afternoon (after trees blocking the boat ramp were cleared, to get our boat out).

The problem came when it was time to discuss a refund. We figured we would only be charged up until the point of the storm (two days), as after that point we did not have power, water, or usable toilets (not exactly what you are paying for), and due to how we helped out. Instead Karen believed we owed four days since “it was our choice to stay until Tuesday.” We were surprised and ended up negotiating to three days. This was not a positive experience, but we accepted it.

Then it got weird. The refund check arrived in the mail only refunded back to four days, and came with a letter from Karen saying we left her property in poor shape, which included untrue accusations such as that we dragged her picnic table across the deck and scratched their new staining job (including an indignant remark that how dare we drag it rather than pick it up and move it!). We responded that this was unfair, pointed out the ridiculousness of some of the accusations (that obviously the tornado force winds had pushed the picnic table and it was out of line to assume that was us), informing her of how we pitched in to help, and asking her to honor the agreed upon refund. Karen responded that she would not budget, reiterating her accusations and going back to her line that it was our choice to stay until Tuesday. In the end, we were effectively charged for some of her storm damage. I’m still in shock that someone would treat her customers this way, with so little understanding or recognition of the facts and circumstances.

In short, most likely if you stay here things will go according to plan and you should have a good time. But if things don’t go according to plan, beware the owner that will focus on maximizing her own interests, with no consideration for her customer.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THERE IS SOMETHING TERRIBLY WRONG WHEN A RENTER CAN LEAVE YOUR PROPERTY A DIRTY MESS AND INSIST THAT YOU DON'T CHARGE THEM FOR STAYING THERE. Yes, there was a terrible storm in Brainerd! We tried our very best to be as accommodating as possible during this time because of the circumstances. We asked the renters to leave midday on Monday when we found out that the power would not be restored until Friday. However, they stayed until late Tuesday afternoon. The note that the renters’ son is referring to was sent along with the rental refund and the damage deposit refund checks. The note simply said that we were disappointed with the condition they left our property in and why, and that we were charging for the 4 nights that they stayed (Friday-Monday), instead of the 3 nights earlier (prior to seeing the condition they left the house in) discussed. ***It took us an additional 3 hours to clean (the house) because they left the property very dirty and disrespected.*** The renters’ son (not the contract renter) sent a email blasting me on how dare we say that they left the property in poor condition (he did admit to 1 of the items mentioned in the note) and insisted that we refund them an additional night stay and apologize. AND IF WE DIDN’T, he would write a bad review on VRBO and give us a 1 star rating. We replied, “This was obviously a new situation an unchartered territory for everyone, we are willing to reimburse your parents for the one night. However, it doesn’t change the condition our property was left in. It appears as if you had been there for a couple weeks, we are not apologizing for sending the note expressing disappointment and why.” ***WE ARE VERY THANKFUL FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL FAMILIES THAT HAVE RENTED OUR PROPERTY FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS (40-50% of which are year-after-year returning renters) THAT TREAT OUR PROPERTY WITH RESPECT. IT IS TRULY A PLEASURE TO SHARE OUR VACATION PROPERTY WITH THEM! AND WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO RENT TO MANY NEW WONDERFUL FAMILIES.***
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Great home for a family avacation...............

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this wonderful lake home in August, 2011. We home was perfect for our family of 10.

Great location near great shopping, golf and fine eating establishments.

We look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Delano, MN
5

We really enjoyed our vacation at this lake home.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent the week at this home and everything was perfect. We fished, snorkeled and made a sand castle on the beach. We were able to make jewelry and play games at the tables in the house and read our books and relax in the beautiful yard. Shopping was great too in both Nisswa and Brainard. We would recommend this home to any family vacationer.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Delaware
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home, perfect for large families. We had 11 kids and adults total and the space was perfect! The owner was very kind and helpful. The nice thing was that this was their home rather than a rental property and you could tell. The beach, lake and property was also gorgeous! The only downfall was that there was only one fridge which made things kind of tight! Overall a wonderful experience!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The up North destination of Brainerd Lakes. We are on the Gull chain of lakes and only miles from BIR, Maddens, Craguns, many restaurants, Baxter and Nisswa shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brainerd House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,375
 
 
2017 Fall/Winter
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen $100
Refundable damage deposit $350

We rent Friday 4:00pm check-in time to Friday 10:00am checkout time. No early check-in or Checkout please.

Damage Deposit and 50% of rent to hold the reservation. 1 month prior to rental $100.00 cleaning fee and remainder of rent due. We rent Friday to Friday....4:00pm check-in and 10:00am checkout

RENTAL RATE $1200-$2800 (see schedule) + $100 CLEANING FEE (linens) + $350 DAMAGE DEPOSIT = TOTAL RENTAL COST

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties