Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views

Photo gallery for Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, wooden beams, a large sofa, and a view of the outdoors.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a dining area with a view.
A modern kitchen with wooden beams, a large island, and a black refrigerator.
A multi-story log cabin with a deck, surrounded by a forest.
A wooden interior with a large chandelier, double doors with glass panels, and a wooden staircase.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Bear Marina
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, The Village
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪62 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

6 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Big Bear Central, a neighbourhood in Big Bear Lake, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the waterfront. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit The Village. Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain and Bowling Barn are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling, horse riding and mountain climbing.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Big Bear Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Big Bear Marina - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • The Village - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Big Bear Visitor Center - 3 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 63 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tropicali - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Café Crêpe - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Oakside - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Teddy Bear Restaurant - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lakeside Serenity. Hot Tub, Dock, BBQ & Views located?

Located in Big Bear Central, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Big Bear Lake and The Village. Snow Summit is 2.8 mi (4.6 km) away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is BEAUTIFUL! We loved every moment of our stay. The only thing that would make this better is black out curtains for the morning. We were up way too early due to the sun shining in the bedroom windows.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was excellent definitely will rent again
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Beautiful house in great location. Will definitely go back.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Solid location

House was a good size. Right on the water. TV’s are dated. House was dirty cobwebs and dead bugs. The staff was super friendly. The location was great. Hopefully they hire a better cleaning staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug, 2023
Mike, thanks a lot for your feedback and review. Bummed that you left us 3 stars for some bugs and spiderwebs. House is a Lakefront house and as such, bugs are often a problem during summer season. Spiders make spiderwebs once a day, we do our best to clean those up as soon as we see them but as you can imagine, hard to keep up with that! Overall I am glad you enjoyed the house and our service!! Hope to see you back soon !!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Little issues

Home was beautiful, but there were some problems. Bottom oven door did not stay closed, hot tub never worked, sink in bathroom with bunk beds drained very slow & upstairs balcony railing is loose. There was only one refrigerator not two, the bunk beds slept 6 not 8. There was not enough chairs to be able to sit & eat. We were a party of 11 & there was not enough seating for meals. It just needs some TLC. Beautiful property & great view.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location

Great Home, I wish previous renters had more respect for the home

This is a really GREAT home, it just needs some TLC and better tenants. Bunk bed room- huge coffee stain from previous guest, cleaners tried to clean upon arrival. Could not get tv to work. Did not use. Downstairs kind bdrm- bottom tile on shower missing, left bottom window by bed hard to open. Did not attempt. Tv will not connect to apps on Roku. Says no signal. Bathroom towels in washing machine. Downstairs family room- 1 broken Pool table cue found in backyard. Chalk marking from pool cues on wall where they are hung up. From previous guest Bottom oven- does not work unless held shut
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home but a stressful stay due to our circumstances.

My family of 14 came for my sister‘s wedding. The home was beautiful it had everything, but it was a very stressful stay because as you know when you are in a wedding, you like to have hair make up &a photographer come as well. we were told that we could not have more than 14 people at a time at any time, so trying to accommodate that was so stressful! I was freaking out pretty much the whole time because I didn’t want to go over the 14 person or have too many cars there as well, we couldn’t even have company if we went over the 14th person we had 14 exactly that stayed, there not being able to have company really put a damper on everything because we were going to finish making the desserts and the favors for the wedding with all the bridesmaids, but they couldn’t even come and help so that was just another stressful thing for me.i’m sorry to say that I did not enjoy my stay just because of those reasons, but the home is beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice.there is a few things that were not working In the master bedroom the bathtub jets did not come on and the closet was locked too so we had to have our stuff out in the open. Couldn’t even hang our wedding clothes. In The kitchen, the oven didn’t work Also, the carpet throughout the house had stains and in the bottom room with the bunkbeds in that bathroom the floor,wouldn’t heat up and also sliding door didnot lock the house needs to update their appliances There is no air fryer and has an old coffee machine. s
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept, 2023
Hey Sharon!!! So happy you and your family loved the house and had a great wedding!! I am sorry for the stress you had to go through!! But we did talk before booking about the rules and max occupancy. We are mandated by the city to enforce all of this unfortunately, otherwise the fines and issues we could have are not worth the stress either! Believe me when I say sometimes we would love the city to be a little bit more flexible mostly with situations like that, but they never make exceptions and neither can I! Hopefully you will choose our home again next time you plan on coming up here for a more stress free trip ! ;)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback