expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Bali inspired Casa Cascadas

Quepos, Costa Rica
  • House2200 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 4

Casa Cascadas is located within the private gated community of Manuel Antonio Estates. It features a fully furnished large living area with a wrap around porch overlooking the surrounding rainforest. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 master suites with king size beds, 2 master bathrooms, 2 additional outdoor showers, a large covered parking area and a private outdoor pool. Amenities include cable, A/C in both bedrooms, WI-FI ,washer & dryer and daily maid service.

The home is conveniently located just minutes from the beautiful white sand beaches of Manuel Antonio and numerous shopping and dining options.

Enjoy this two large master suites Casa, with a huge wrap around porch. This newly built custom home boasts large bathrooms with indoor and outdoor showers, and private outside sitting areas for each suite. Wake up in Paradise, surrounded in the jungle by towering bamboo, watching the endless birds and monkeys pass by. An accented bamboo interior with bamboo ceilings blend this home into the natural environment, but granite counter tops, rare teak wood cabinets, high grade floors and appliances balance the luxury that Casa Cascada offers. Savor each meal sitting at the custom granite table, all while enjoying the abundant Costa Rican flora & fauna. Serenity is only the word to describe what it is like to spend time in Casa Cascada, with the stress expelling from your body the minute you open the door.

Property Manager

Dorit

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
66%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • 1 king
      • 1 king

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Mountain View

                Theme

                  • Spa

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Garage
                      • Internet
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Private Pool

                                        Onsite Services

                                          • Concierge

                                            Notes

                                              • For your pleasure and comfort the following amenities are included: Air conditioning, phone TV, DVD and CD player, fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator and stove, coffee maker and blender, washer and dryer. Bed linens and towels are provided. The villa offers generous parking and storage area as well as daily maid service. Green areas cover a large portion of Manuel Antonio Estates, including 5 km of hiking trails with small creeks, waterfalls and an observation tower. Located within easy walking distance and on the same private property, guests may visit the new Raindrop Spa, a beautifully appointed, full service day spa complete with outdoor gardens, and imported Balinese treatment rooms. We also offer concierge services to organize all of your tours, transportation, or chef service needs. Located just minutes from the bustling town of Quepos and a short drive to the famed Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio Estates is the most convenient location for your vacation!

                                                13 Reviews

                                                Excellent4.7/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Perfect. Beautiful property.

                                                Janelle O.

                                                Great property and amazing stay. We'd really just have to invent stuff to come up with any complaint about our stay. OK, there were clean blue towels mixed in with the clean white towels in the towel closet. There it is as any review needs at least one negative complaint, right? All seriousness, we had phenomenal time in Quepos. Dorit and staff were beyond helpful, professional, and just good people. We'd recommend Manuel Antonio Estates without hesitation and we can't wait to return.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Janelle O.,

                                                "we had phenomenal time "

                                                Enough said!! Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you had a phenomenal time !!! We hope to see you again!

                                                Pura Vida

                                                Perfect vacation spot

                                                Sharon F.

                                                Arrived Jan. 23, 2018 and stayed for 7 days! Property is beautiful, staff are great to work with. We have stayed here several times over the years. We are always impressed with Dorit’s help in taking care of all the details, going far beyond what you would might expect. We will never stay anywhere else. We have stayed in a couple different houses on the property and each one is positively perfect for us. I would definitely recommend staying here. The surrounding area has great restaurants and some hidden beaches. Fun things to do with your family and friends all day long!

                                                Steve and Sharon

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Steve and Sharon,

                                                Thank you so much for staying with us! Glad it was your perfect vacation spot too!

                                                Pura Vida

                                                Family of Five in Paradise

                                                Heather A.

                                                Casa Cascada at Manuel Antonio Estates was absolutely fabulous! We are a family of five, including three children ages 8 and under. The layout was perfect for us - two large suites with private bathrooms, joined by an open kitchen and living space. Each bedroom had a king-sized bed and the property managers provided a cot, as well. WiFi is available in the home and there are 2 TVs. To access the home, you must walk up stairs; the garage is underneath the home (which is good protection from rain). The small pool is also on the lower level and is covered. The location was safer for kids and kept you out of the direct sun. The property managers are very attentive and are available 24/7, if necessary. Great customer service - calling taxis, arranging tours, and even ordering & picking up a cake! We did not have a car and depended on the bus and taxis to get around the local area. Be warned, the hill is quite steep to the house! Monkeys woke us on the roof one morning so you get to enjoy the wildlife from your balcony. I absolutely recommend this home and Manuel Antonio Estates to travelers within Costa Rica!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Heather A.

                                                An absolute fabulous time is what we like to hear and it means we did our job. We appreciate the kind words!

                                                Gracias

                                                "You're in the jungle."

                                                Bryan W.

                                                If you want to stay in the jungle, with all of the jungle amenities, this is your place. Iguanas, ants, and the heat. This place has it all!

                                                We arrived to a VERY hot home and were told by Marcela that the air-conditioning is only in the bedrooms. Even then, we were told that they must be turned off (and were turned off by maid service) if you leave the home. It took until about 3am the first night for the rooms to cool off.

                                                At dinner on the first night we heard scratching in the ceiling. We quickly called Marcela and we were told that there's an iguana that's been living between the ceiling and the roof. They were aware of the problem, but hadn't been able to remedy it before our arrival. Followed by, "you are in the jungle." (There was definitely more than one iguana! The next day we saw about 5 iguanas climbing the tree at the front deck, jumping onto the deck and roof). As my children were getting ready for bed that night, they screamed from the bathroom that there were bugs everywhere. There were large ants coming in/out of a hole in the shower tile, which I plugged with toilet paper. Needless to say, our youngest daughter cried until almost 10pm because she was afraid to go to sleep between the bugs and the iguana.

                                                On Easter Sunday we awoke to a kitchen full of ants. We removed all fresh food from the kitchen and cleaned the counters well. Later in the day we found them in the bathroom closest to the front door, then on the other counter in the kitchen. I tried calling Marcela, but there was no answer. After dinner we returned to find that the other bathroom had ants all over the counter, sink, and in our kids toiletry bags/toothbrushes. At that point, my husband said, no more. At 9pm on Easter Sunday we packed up and moved to another location.

                                                We were able to get a refund for the nights we did not stay, but there was no compensation for our loss of food, or disruption to our trip.

                                                Be aware that you will see daylight around all exterior doors, some cracks large enough for small salamanders. Bugs/insects/small lizards can easily access the home as there is absolutely no insulation around the doorways, which of course also allows the hot/humid air indoors.

                                                If you don't mind sharing a home with bugs and iguanas, you'll be fine. You'll also get plenty of exercise climbing up and down the driveway as it is extremely steep!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Bryan W.

                                                Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. "You're in the jungle" is what we say a lot b/c we are . We are in their world (meaning the iguana,bugs and ants). Iguana like to climb and are often on many roofs in Manuel Antonio. Ants and geckos( are tiny and they can get in anywhere) Gecko are quite annoying but if they are in your house they are good b/c they eat , the mosquitoes. You can talk to anyone that rents houses or lives here in the most beautiful of houses and they have the same issues. We as most hotels ask guests to please turn off A/C when your are not in the room as it saves energy. A lot of houses will also have open air living spaces for you to enjoy the nature surrounding you and to be nice and comfy while you are sleeping in A/C. In Apr which is our summer it can be really hot.We are truly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Our staff did try their best to makes things better for you,so it was not as if we ignored you. We don't want any guest to be unhappy and we apologize for not being up to your standards and that the house was not the right fit for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation at your other location.

                                                Lovely stay

                                                Jenna B.

                                                Lovely house in a amazing setting with lots of wildlife to see. The house is well equipped and in a good location. Onsite spa was really nice. Team in the office were very helpful and excursions that were booked through them were really good. Definately would return if we went back to this destination

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Jenna B.

                                                Thank you for your kind words! Please visit with us again on your next vacay.

                                                Even better than expected!

                                                Ann-Marie R.

                                                My aunt, 2 year old son and I stayed at Casa Cascada for 1 month in January 2017. It was wonderful! Manuel Antonio Estates are just as beautiful and well kept as in the photos. Dorit, Rolando,and Richard were so helpful- always available. Dorit especially takes care of your every need and always has great recommendations. They were more than accommodating of my son, providing a high chair and a crib. We were provided with a local cell phone for use. Also, the maid service was excellent and way more than expected for a typical vacation home rental. We hope to go back to MAE sometime in the future.

                                                It is a little far from town for those who are not fit to walk, but for the in shape person it is an easy walk. The local city bus stop is close by and a bus fare is only about 65 cents to anywhere in Quepos or Manual Antonio. All our excursions picked us up and dropped us right off at our doorstep.

                                                The kitchen was well stocked with basic supplies for cooking and even had a dishwasher.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Ann-Marie R,

                                                We are glad we exceeded your expectations!!

                                                Thank you so much for staying with us in Cascada.

                                                Location

                                                Quepos, Costa Rica

                                                The area around Manuel Antonio and Quepos is filled with opportunities for adventures. Manuel Antonio Estates will help you choose the best day tours and attractions, and make the arrangements for you. This could include hiking, biking, horseback riding, surfing, rafting, kayaking, mangrove tours by boat or kayak, scuba diving, sports fishing, going on guided National Park tours, Canopy tours (zip-lines), ATV tours, sightseeing, shopping, and choosing from the many many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Manuel Antonio Estates is located within walking distance (5-10 minutes) from the town of Quepos where you will find all the commodities you require. Quepos is a busy little town where you will find all the services, souvenir shops, banks, pharmacies, bars and restaurants, supermarkets, and deli shops for your everyday needs. For music lovers, Quepos and Manuel Antonio offer live entertainment, salsa dancing and discos. We are 7km from Manuel Antonio Beach and National Park. It is about a 7 minute drive. If you don't have a car, there is the bus that runs twice an hour for around 50 cents. Taxis are approximately $2-$8 per ride. All tours and activities include round trip transportation from our homes. For those who wish to do so, car rental is another option.

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Extra guest fee: $25/N or $125/W for each extra guest after 2

                                                $172avg/night
                                                13 Reviews
                                                Excellent 4.7/5
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 315878ha

                                                x