Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Private Estate close to the beach,no weddings or parties

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 4,300 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Estate, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

Cape Cod Estate on private landscaped acre, Has private 200 ft driveway off the street . The yard has grass all around the grounds for a fun game of croquet or kids to play. There's a large patio in the back yard for ping pong eating or relaxing ,also 8 ft built in BBQ with sink and refrigerator. There is music outside and inside of home.

The house has livingroom, Familyroom, Gameroom with pool table and 65' big screen T.V. The MasterBedroom has fireplace, 48' flat screen, with elegant Bathroom in marble, has sunken tub with large shower. There's 2 large Bedrooms upstairs also with large Bathroom.

There's a fourth Bedroom downstairs with private Bathroom. House has 1 acres with desks for computer work. The kitchen is a chefs delight granite counters with large 5 burner stove and big center island. Perfect home to relax and have fun close to everything. The location is just minutes from ocean,lego land,golf courses,and many restruants.

Keywords: estate home on one acre

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018


La Costa Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Estate close to the beach,no weddings or parties
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Wonderful home for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Although I'm late with this review, I still want to share what a relaxing time we had at this beautiful home. The photos are accurate and then some - every room was spacious and wonderfully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked - we prepared and served Thanksgiving dinner for 8 and found everything we needed. The ground floor bedroom and private bath were perfect for my 85 yr old mother with limited mobility. The home and grounds are well maintained. The 3 grandkids loved the large backyard, and there was plenty of room in the driveway and parking area for them to safely ride their bikes. Craig was extremely helpful, both before and during our stay. I would definitely recommend this home for families - and if you're planning a small wedding, it would be perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic house, great experience!

  • 5 of 5

My cousins and I planned a trip out to Carlsbad to take the kids to Legoland and we were lucky to find this place. It's only a few miles from Legoland, close to a Target, Starbucks, Costco, 24 Hour Fitness, Trader Joe's, etc. The house is great and we loved the awesome gourmet kitchen, the pool table, the big screen tv with blueray player, the hot tub, the outdoor grill and the grassy lawns. Craig was also very helpful in providing just about everything we needed, even if we didn't always use it (e.g. poker chips). Would definitely recommend it to people who are interested in spending some time inside the house, have groups of responsible adults and want to enjoy the feel of a very nice house. We were exteremly happy and glad that we didn't try to go the hotel route.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: September 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kuna, Idaho

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time using VRBO and the whole trip was fantastic. We had adults and children traveling from different locations and the house was relaxing while the kids had some room to play outside. The house had everything we needed with space to spread out and kick back or watch movies. Could have stayed much longer, very relaxing after Disney or the Zoo. Thanks so much !!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Great Private Wedding!!!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have found a better property to pull off our wedding. The grounds had its own perfect setting for our vows and plenty of space for our reception. The landlord was very helpful throughout our entire stay. My family flew in from New York and also Toronto and they were quite happy to know that there were beaches not far from the property. We had a dinner reception with 55 guests. This property I would have to say is very secluded and you definitly can just kick back and just unwind with family and friends. Lego Land is only ten minutes away. Disney Land is about 1 hr away. L.A. is only 1 hr and 45 mins away all depending on traffic. Magic Mountain was only 2 hrs and 30 mins. Talk about Central So Cal!! Perfect place to stay if your coming to visit all of those places.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Hills, AZ

A heavenly stay at a 5 Star property!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my Mom, my niece, my sister and her family (including her son's 9 year-old buddy) to spend a week in the beautiful north county area of San Diego. There were seven of us total.

I can't say enough about the house and especially the owner, Craig. The house is exactly as advertised on the listing. As a matter of fact, it is a lot prettier and breathtaking than in the pictures.

For one thing, the landscaping is not only perfect, but inspired. Somebody spent a lot of money and time in designing the atmosphere created by all the trees, flowers and bushes. It is particulalry inviting to birds, and I assure you you will wake up to a symphony of chirping every morning. Audubon would be proud.

Everything in the house is first class. I am a fresh fruit smoothie freak, and was delighted to find not just a blender, but a $500 Vitamix sitting on the counter, in perfect working order. We were provided with a late model Chevy Suburban in awesome shape, which saved us probably $400 in car rental fees right there. The beach chairs and boogie-boards were top of the line, as was the BBQ setup Craig built in the back yard. All the TV's worked perfectly, and Craig even had a nice collection of DVD movies for us to watch. We were too busy for any of that, but it was a nice touch. The rec room is bigger than any of the bedrooms, and has a full sized pool table. The kids really loved playing pool before breakfast! A top-of-the-line ping-pong table is provided, with once again really nice paddles and balls.

I'm not one for hot tubs, but my niece and my sister were in it every night! Can you guess? Craig didn't skimp on the hot tub either, and the few nights I went in, I personally felt the power of the jets from all sides. Placing your feet next to the jets gives you a decent foot massage!

In short, everything works in this house, everything is first class, and Craig's pride in ownership is not only evident, but overwhelming. He is a delight to work with. I own vacation rental property in Arizona, and I thought that I took good care of my winter "snowbirds", but I have met my match! In my first conversation with Craig, he made a comment that really stuck with me. He said he wanted his tenants to be not only satisfied, but delighted. Trust me, all seven of us were beyond delighted, and that's the fact, Jack.

If you want to contact me personally, ask Craig for my e-mail or phone number. I will be glad to validate this information personally.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sedona, Arizona

Beautiful grounds, big house, ordinary furniture, nosy landlord

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this estate for a family wedding. The outside grounds were lovely and well kept. The inside was spacious and easily accommodated the ten of us staying there. The furniture, carpeting, drapes, beds, sheets, etc. were very ordinary, motel-type. I would have written a glowing review and recommended this property to anyone wishing a secluded family get-away, HOWEVER, I was extremely displeased with the landlord who stopped in every day of our one week stay. He had one excuse after another, but took advantage of being there to wander about all our bedrooms, etc. There were stains on the bedroom floors which we were blamed for after we left. One bed was not made up and he claimed we stole the sheets! One end table was moved to use for a jigsaw puzzle and he complained about that! Good grief. I enjoy sleeping with the bedroom windows open, and every day they were closed, again. The stove top pilot light didn't work, and one of the two ovens didn't work. Not worth it to me to have a cranky landlord about complaining and snooping.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was shocked when I saw this review.The guests mentioned how everybody at the wedding loved the house and the grounds including the groom. The groom and bride were happy at checkout but after I told him about broken items, lots of stains on carpets and missing items that would be deducted from their deposit according to the contract, did they change their impression of our home. The review is not true if you look at video and pictures everything is new from carpet ,appliances and beddings. It was just made into a vacation rental this yearand definetly not motel standards. All the windows were open when they moved in so im not sure what they meant by the windows closed. Please look at my other property vrbo 163338 or homeaway 183148,I have had it as a vacation rental for 3 years the reviews will explain how Im not what this tenant says hes just trying to get back at me because he lost part of his deposit, The wedding was supposed to be outside only but he let 150 guests go throughout the house plus had a large party days before which he didnt get permission for. We were really taken advantage of .Unfortunatetly some people you just cant please. After reading my other reviews you will see we have had great people that have stayed in our other proprties and respect our propery guidelines.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties