expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

'Sun Cloud' Oceanfront Villa in Rum Point!

Rum Point, Cayman Islands
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights

Rum Point, Grand Cayman

*Featured as one of The London Times' Top 50 villas in the Caribbean*

If you're seeking a Caribbean vacation unlike anything you've ever experienced before, come escape to 'Sun Cloud,' a luxury Grand Cayman vacation rental house ideally placed on the island's picturesque North Side in Rum Point. Its 5 bedrooms and bathrooms provide up to 10 people the getaway of a lifetime. Indulge in Caribbean decadence and spend your days with the private beach, pool, and unspoiled ocean views at' Sun Cloud.'

THE PROPERTY

Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds | Bedroom 4: King Bed | Bedroom 5: King Bed

From the moment you first arrive, this home makes a statement! You'll find its interior quite modern with a 'barefoot luxury' look and feel, tastefully decorated throughout with comfortable furniture. The utmost attention to detail in decor and design help create an aesthetically pleasing and truly relaxing vacation environment for your island getaway.

You could easily spend an entire day enjoying the pool or the man-made beach located directly in front of the house, accessible via private ocean access on the premises.

All the amenities you need to be as comfortable as possible during your stay are here, including free wireless internet access, in-unit laundry machines for your convenience, and a fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the necessary cooking appliances.

Unbelievable views of the sparkling blue ocean are visible from every room, and you'll be able to enjoy the calm ocean breeze and swaying palm trees in complete peace and tranquility, as this property offers total privacy.

Look forward to spending leisurely afternoons soaking up the balmy Caribbean sun by the home's private outdoor swimming pool, where you can enjoy swimming with the kids or simply relax with a loved one.

THE LOCATION

One of this home's most exciting features is its phenomenal waterfront location. You and your travel companions can easily take advantage of world-class snorkeling and diving right in front of the house, which means no boat rides - simply slip into your gear and dive down into the dazzling underwater world below!

About 100 yards in front is an incredible reef for snorkeling. Please note that the water entrance to the property's private ocean access varies in depth and rockiness depending on the season and tides. It's best for children at low tide when the area is soft and sandy. High tide and storms can often bring rocks into shore, so ocean shoes are highly recommended!

Want to venture a little further out to sea or explore other attractions in the area? Why not go by boat? Renting a boat is a great way to experience the best of Grand Cayman, including the beautiful 7-mile beach, which can be reached in an easy 10-15 minute boat ride from the house.

The owner of this property can help arrange boat rentals during your stay - please inquire for more details!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

A Note from the Owner...

Thank you for considering my home as you plan your next great Caribbean getaway. If you're looking for a private and secluded property in a quiet neighborhood on the region's safest and most stable island where you can truly "get away," this home may be perfect for you. Here, you can sit outside by the pool and work while watching the sun change the azure blue colors of the ocean in front of you, walk down the steps into the ocean for some snorkeling, head over to the Ritz for an afternoon at the spa, and then enjoy dinner under the stars, or a memorable night out at one of the area's many high-end restaurants. There's always a constant, steady breeze. Needless to say, this place is a gem.

I personally take great pride in this home. It is a home I plan to live in full-time once my kids are out of school. In the meantime, my goal with all of our guests is to provide the most relaxing and enjoyable experience possible. I genuinely take pleasure in sharing the home, the unparalleled views of the deep ocean, and the super mellow vibe one feels as they spend time here.

Thank you again for considering a stay at my home. Should you choose to come visit, I know that you will love the place and treat it as your own. Please know that I will do my best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

- David

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, sweeping ocean views from inside the home and out, private man-made beach in front of pool, private pool with sunbeds, kids toys, games, pool toys, free WiFi, and much more!

- Other equipment, including bikes and kayaks, can be rented at several local spots in Rum Point

- Daily housekeeping

- Private chef service available at additional cost

- Incredible Rum Point Location! Snorkel and dive right off the house (incredible snorkeling 100 yards from ocean entrance)

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No large parties (can accommodate weddings and other small functions - please call or email to inquire)

- Must be at least 30 years old to book

- Damage caused by negligence/abuse may result in additional charges to your credit card on file

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Member Since 1999
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 23, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king
      • Bedroom 5
        1 king

        Bathrooms

        • 5 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Stereo
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Boat
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Hot Tub
                                  • Private Pool

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • deepsea fishing
                                      • fishing
                                      • jet skiing
                                      • sailing
                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                      • snorkeling
                                      • surfing
                                      • swimming

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                        53 Reviews

                                        Wonderful4.8/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        Perfection for our Group

                                        Sara B.

                                        As fun and exciting as traveling with 6 adults and 6 children can be, it can also be busy and loud. Sun Cloud allowed us to all spend time together while still having space for chilling out. The views and location cannot be beaten; while we went to the busier places on the island we, by far, favored the Rum Point area.

                                        The staff was friendly and accommodating. Home was very clean and as described. The only negative to mention is that the WiFi isn't super strong (maybe this is a positive as we were supposed to be on vacation?).

                                        The only recommendation our group had was that it would be nice to have an outdoor dining set-up by the pool.

                                        Looking out over the gray April morning here in Maine is making the withdrawal from SunCloud even stronger...

                                        Nice house only 2 king beds

                                        bill s.

                                        Nice property, rental car a must.

                                        Only complaint is the add says 3 king beds, 1 queen bed.

                                        That is not correct it has 2 king beds & 2 queen beds with 1 bedroom of 2 double or single beds not sure as we didn't use that room.

                                        House was clean.

                                        Amazing

                                        james r.

                                        We had a wonderful week. Our party of 9, ranging from 6 to 55. The house was very clean and the house keeping was great. The view breath taking. We snorkeled right behind the house. The kids lived in the pool.

                                        I would have gave it a 5 star, but there were a few things. The week before we arrived, we were told that some of the amenities that was advertised would no longer be available no substitution was offered. Secondly, the wifi was out for half our stay, but in all fairness the Manager address the wifi issue and had it repaired. Over all it was a great vacation and I would recommend this property.

                                        Wow

                                        Bobby H.

                                        Our family of 7 stayed here for a week. The 5 children ranged in ages from 2 to 19. The house was great - spacious, clean, had board games, AC worked great, etc. The pool was fantastic, and there is great snorkeling just out from the house. Our experience there has set the new standard for our family vacation, and set the target for our retirement! Our 2 year old enjoyed playing with the plastic beach toys in the sand. Many different things were thought about and included in this house.

                                        The Wifi was not great - but that was not a huge impediment. The nearby restaurants had it available, when we needed it.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Bobby,

                                        We are so excited to hear about your great vacation to Sun Cloud. It sounds like it was a vacation of a lifetime. You are right this property will have you thinking how can I retire here! Until your retirement please come back and visit.

                                        Best,

                                        The Evolve

                                        We still love this place!

                                        This place is like an all inclusive resort. We rarely leave except when we want to have some drinks or maybe go out for dinner. Or when the weather on this side isn't perfect, we head over to rum point, a 5 minute walk where the thick beach is always sandy and the sea always calm. Most of the time we wake up to the sunrise, have coffee and breakfast by the pool, swim in the sea down by the private beach, take a nap, maybe head over to rum point for a game of volleyball in the afternoon and then cook lobsters for dinner as we stare at the amazing blue ocean and deep dark sky. We have been here before. The property managers have recently done some nice renovations with all new windows, some new furniture and painting throughout both inside and outside. We always feel very welcome and taken care of here. Our only regret is when we have to leave. Here's to next year!"

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi,

                                        Thank you so much for your positive review. Next time maybe you don’t have to leave so soon. We hope that you are able to come back and enjoy this little piece of paradise.

                                        Best,

                                        The Evolve Team

                                        Fabulous View but No Beach

                                        I have been going to the Caymans since I was a child (over 30 years), so I am very familiar with the area. This house has an amazing ocean view but no beach access. You have to walk through waist deep seaweed to get to the ocean from the steps that lead down from the property. The house was also not stocked with enough beach towels and linens for the 11 people in our party. For the amount of money you pay to rent this home, I was expecting it to be better taken care of. The house was very clean, but the outdoor grill barely works, the mattresses are very hard, outdoor electrical outlets don't work, and the spillover on the pool has a broken pump. There was also no access to beach or pool toys. I would have given the house much better reviews had the homeowner and property manager done more to upkeep the property and make it more comfortable for guests.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi,

                                        Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. We can’t agree more that the property has amazing ocean views! We are sorry that you were unable to locate the private beach access at the property that keep our returning guest coming back year after year.

                                        We have passed along all of the information to the homeowner and the local property manager to ensure the property is in the best working condition for all of our guest, and these are being addressed. We appreciate this feedback and we wish we were able to address this during your stay so that you could receive the Sun Cloud 5 star experience. Thank you again for your review.

                                        Best,

                                        The Evolve Team

                                        Location

                                        Rum Point, Cayman Islands

                                        Availability

                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        Additional fees and taxes may apply

                                        $810avg/night
                                        53 Reviews
                                        Wonderful 4.8/5
                                        Premier Partner
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                        Property # 3247434ha

                                        x