Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Let's Talk Turkey Day, Gobble Up With Great Rates, Beautiful Beach Gulf2Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Plantation Resort, your home away from home. Our property is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a loft. There is a deck with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico and surrounding property at the Plantation Resort as well as use of six out-door pools and a new indoor pool. In addition to the list of amenities, there is a putting green, a hot tub, a boardwalk to the beach, and 24-hour security.

The living room has a sofa bed, queen bed in the master, two double beds in the guest room and a twin trundle bed in the loft, giving everyone a place to get a way. Each room has it's own TV and DVD players.

The kitchen has been remodeled with granite counter-tops and everything you would need to cook and entertain. There are no washer/dryer in this condominium; however, there is a laundromat on your floor for guest’s use.

Age limit to rent is 25.

It's the perfect place for a family get-a-way or just a relaxing vacation for two. COME & ENJOY!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why The Owner chose Alabama

We love the beach and everything it has to offer. Being at the Plantation gives us the feeling of Really Getting Away From It All.

The plantation offers us the opportunity to go to the beach without all the crowded beaches and remembering the way it use to be. You can sunbath, build sandcastles, collect sea shells or just sit and read at one of the 6 pools on the property. Kiva Dunes Golf Course is located at the entrance of the property so don't forget your clubs. If you like to fish, you are located in Paradise. There is a marina down the road and the fishing off the point is some of the best. This Family Friendly Resort is gated and offers you a private beach of white sand that has something forall ages to enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We are located on the most beautiful White Sandy Beaches on the Gulf Coast. The Plantaiton is a perfect resort with 6 Outdoor Pools. There are two double beds in the guest room and a loft with a trundle bed.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Let's Talk Turkey Day, Gobble Up With Great Rates, Beautiful Beach Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Wetumpka, AL

wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My two brothers and i decided to charter a fishing boat. Gulf2Beach gave us a place to stay that had evetythinhg we needed. Plantation Palms at Fort Morgan fit exactly.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Hope you caught lots of fish. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springville, AL

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was wonderful. My only concern is the pictures online are quite deceiving. It gives the impression the rental is larger than it really is. No way 10 people would fit. At best, six. Luckily 2 of ours were toddlers. Please put a working washer/dryer in unit. The one in there had a sign that said "broken"

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are talking with People about putting in a washer and dryer. Glad you had a wonderful stay The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo fit our large family perfectly!

  • 4 of 5

This property was such a good choice! We were pleasantly surprised to see the beds in the spare room were double-beds and not twins. Made for extra space for kids! The decor was cute and fresh feeling. You could see and hear the water and waves crashing when it was quiet outside. The many pools were also nice.

The only negatives I would say was the wi-fi was VERY off and on. It also rained quite a bit, so the cable wasn't very stable, but I'm pretty sure that was due to the weather. The washer/dryer was also broken, so washing/drying clothes in the public facility(onsite) will cost you $4 each load, plus detergent. Thankfully, you get a couple of detergents complimentary in your room... :) Also, be sure to read what all is complimentary for your stay. HINT: You will need to bring extra garbage bags and dishwasher detergent if you plan to stay more than a couple of days.

As for the beach, it was nice. The only problem there was the jellyfish randomly biting all of our children at some point. A tip: take some sort of card(debit/credit), and scrape where the jelly fish bite is to get the stingers out. This is supposed to be the best relief. :)

The location(Fort Morgan) was nice and quiet as well. Beach wasn't too crowded, you could spread out easily. Crab hunting at night was a favorite! Didn't feel touristy at all. Only negative is there was only one restaurant that you could drive to without going all the way back into town. We took plenty of groceries, so this wasn't too big of a deal for us.

Overall, it was a good trip - can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

gulf uu

  • 3 of 5

Liked the resort but condo was much smaller than expected. Condo more suited for 6 people. 10 is a real squeeze. The pools and beach were

awesome. This is a wonderful place where you can get away from the crowds. It is about a 20 minute ride into town. Do take extra towels and washcloths for your stay. Washing and drying is expensive.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issue of linens for the unit. Thank you for telling us there needs to be more linens. Sorry you felt the space was to small for more than 6 people. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little condo.

  • 3 of 5

Well, I'd like to start out by saying the décor in this condo is perfect. Very beachy!! It is set up so you have everything you need......mostly. A week before our trip we were told the washer/dryer broke but there was a laundry mat on site. That was going to be a pain but at this point there wasn't anything I could do about it. We didn't even need to do laundry until our last day and we went down and found the credit card option on the machines were not working. You're 10 minutes from town so it's not like you can just run over and get quarters. This was disappointing. The trundle bed upstairs was broken and just laying on the floor. And there wasnt a complete set of linens for the sofa bed. All in all it was a good trip because everyone had a great time but I don't feel that we got what we signed up and paid for.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keri, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about our unit at The Plantation. Happy that you enjoyed the decor in the unit. I am sorry about the washer and dryer. As you know The Plantation is an older building and they were never set up for washer and dryers in each unit. The ones that were added are being removed. There were too many issues with the set up. As you know there is a laundry in the building for guests use. There is a coin changer in the laundry area for change and also management on the property to help with any of those issues. The trundle bed was a problem and we had a new bed delivered to the unit for you to have during your stay. A new trundle bed has been placed in the unit. Hopefully you enjoyed the six pools, new indoor pool, tennis, basketball courts, horseshoes and the white sugar sand. Please know that we responded quickly to all of your concerns and tried very hard to take care of everything you needed during your stay. Come back and enjoy the whte sugar beaches of the Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The only negative things were the washing machine was not working upon arrival & neither was a bedroom fan. That would have been nice to have been notified of prior to arrival. Beautiful view, nice to have luggage carts on the third floor, & good sized porch.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emelie, I am terribly sorry about the washer-dryer combination in the condo. It is a European system and the parts are incredibly hard to replace and have installed. There is not a place in the unit for a full size washer and dryer so we could not install. As you know there is a new and updated laundry on the same floor and most of our guests love it since they could do all the laundry at once. We are removing the system since it has caused so many issues and are sorry for your inconvenience. The fan was an electrical issue and has now been replaced. Hopefully you enjoyed the sugar sandy beach and all the pools, indoor and outside, that the resort has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Nancy, Mary, Troy and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fort Morgan is located about 5 minutes from the condo. You can tour the Fort and see all the history of this historic site. Grab the ferry and head to Dauphin Island and visit the Dauphin Island Sea Lab. A short ride north of there will take you to Bellingrath Gardens.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $110/nt
  • US Dollars
  • 6% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $125
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40, Damage Fee $45)

You might like these similar properties