Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Let's Talk Turkey Special 20% Discount Someone Else Cleans For You Gulf2Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Plantation Resort, your home away from home. Our property is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a loft. There is a deck with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico and surrounding property at the Plantation Resort as well as use of six out-door pools and a new indoor pool. In addition to the list of amenities, there is a putting green, a hot tub, a boardwalk to the beach, and 24-hour security.

The living room has a sofa bed, queen bed in the master, two double beds in the guest room and a twin trundle bed in the loft, giving everyone a place to get a way. Each room has it's own TV and DVD players.

The kitchen has been remodeled with granite counter-tops and everything you would need to cook and entertain. There are no washer/dryer in this condominium; however, there is a laundromat on your floor for guest’s use.

Age limit to rent is 25.

It's the perfect place for a family get-a-way or just a relaxing vacation for two. COME & ENJOY!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose Gulf Shores

We love the beach and everything it has to offer. Being at the Plantation gives us the feeling of Really Getting Away From It All.

The plantation offers us the opportunity to go to the beach without all the crowded beaches and remembering the way it use to be. You can sunbath, build sandcastles, collect sea shells or just sit and read at one of the 6 pools on the property. Kiva Dunes Golf Course is located at the entrance of the property so don't forget your clubs. If you like to fish, you are located in Paradise. There is a marina down the road and the fishing off the point is some of the best. This Family Friendly Resort is gated and offers you a private beach of white sand that has something forall ages to enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are located on the most beautiful White Sandy Beaches on the Gulf Coast. The Plantaiton is a perfect resort with 6 Outdoor Pools. There are two double beds in the guest room and a loft with a trundle bed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Let's Talk Turkey Special 20% Discount Someone Else Cleans For You Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Greencastle, IN
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental was clean and well decorated. We loved the oceaniee.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, glad you enjoyed the ocean. The Gulf2Beach team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wetumpka, AL
5

wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My two brothers and i decided to charter a fishing boat. Gulf2Beach gave us a place to stay that had evetythinhg we needed. Plantation Palms at Fort Morgan fit exactly.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Hope you caught lots of fish. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our first experience at Gulf Shores and this condo did not disappoint. Plenty of pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, basketball court and beautiful beach! We all loved our stay and already looking for next years vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, thank you for signing our Guest Book and thanks for including the great photo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Plantation Resort 1339. It is a nice facility and a wide variety of activities. It was our pleasure to work with you; we look forward to your next trip. Now that you have our App, we are at your fingertips! Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springville, AL
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was wonderful. My only concern is the pictures online are quite deceiving. It gives the impression the rental is larger than it really is. No way 10 people would fit. At best, six. Luckily 2 of ours were toddlers. Please put a working washer/dryer in unit. The one in there had a sign that said "broken"

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are talking with People about putting in a washer and dryer. Glad you had a wonderful stay The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo fit our large family perfectly!

  • 4 of 5

This property was such a good choice! We were pleasantly surprised to see the beds in the spare room were double-beds and not twins. Made for extra space for kids! The decor was cute and fresh feeling. You could see and hear the water and waves crashing when it was quiet outside. The many pools were also nice.

The only negatives I would say was the wi-fi was VERY off and on. It also rained quite a bit, so the cable wasn't very stable, but I'm pretty sure that was due to the weather. The washer/dryer was also broken, so washing/drying clothes in the public facility(onsite) will cost you $4 each load, plus detergent. Thankfully, you get a couple of detergents complimentary in your room... :) Also, be sure to read what all is complimentary for your stay. HINT: You will need to bring extra garbage bags and dishwasher detergent if you plan to stay more than a couple of days.

As for the beach, it was nice. The only problem there was the jellyfish randomly biting all of our children at some point. A tip: take some sort of card(debit/credit), and scrape where the jelly fish bite is to get the stingers out. This is supposed to be the best relief. :)

The location(Fort Morgan) was nice and quiet as well. Beach wasn't too crowded, you could spread out easily. Crab hunting at night was a favorite! Didn't feel touristy at all. Only negative is there was only one restaurant that you could drive to without going all the way back into town. We took plenty of groceries, so this wasn't too big of a deal for us.

Overall, it was a good trip - can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

gulf uu

  • 3 of 5

Liked the resort but condo was much smaller than expected. Condo more suited for 6 people. 10 is a real squeeze. The pools and beach were

awesome. This is a wonderful place where you can get away from the crowds. It is about a 20 minute ride into town. Do take extra towels and washcloths for your stay. Washing and drying is expensive.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issue of linens for the unit. Thank you for telling us there needs to be more linens. Sorry you felt the space was to small for more than 6 people. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fort Morgan is located about 5 minutes from the condo. You can tour the Fort and see all the history of this historic site. Grab the ferry and head to Dauphin Island and visit the Dauphin Island Sea Lab. A short ride north of there will take you to Bellingrath Gardens.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $110/nt
  • US Dollars
  • 6% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $125
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40, Damage Fee $45)

You might like these similar properties