expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Spring Has Arrived, Beach Is Open 25% Discount For All Open Dates In April!!!

Gulf Shores, AL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Plantation Resort, your home away from home. Our property is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a loft. There is a deck with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico and surrounding property at the Plantation Resort as well as use of six out-door pools and a new indoor pool. In addition to the list of amenities, there is a putting green, a hot tub, a boardwalk to the beach, and 24-hour security.

The living room has a sofa bed, queen bed in the master, two double beds in the guest room and a twin trundle bed in the loft, giving everyone a place to get a way. Each room has it's own TV and DVD players.

The kitchen has been remodeled with granite counter-tops and everything you would need to cook and entertain. There are no washer/dryer in this condominium; however, there is a laundromat on your floor for guest’s use.

Age limit to rent is 25.

It's the perfect place for a family get-a-way or just a relaxing vacation for two. COME & ENJOY!!!

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
Why Property Manager chose Fort Morgan

We love the beach and everything it has to offer. Being at the Plantation gives us the feeling of Really Getting Away From It All. The plantation offers us the opportunity to go to the beach without all the crowded beaches and remembering the way it use to be. You can sunbath, build sandcastles, collect sea shells or just sit and read at one of the 6 pools on the property. Kiva Dunes Golf Course is located at the entrance of the property so don't forget your clubs. If you like to fish, you are located in Paradise. There is a marina down the road and the fishing off the point is some of the best. This Family Friendly Resort is gated and offers you a private beach of white sand that has something forall ages to enjoy.

What makes this Condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Oceanfront
            • Resort

              Meals

                • Catering available

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Elevator
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Golf
                                • Kayak / Canoe
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Tennis

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair accessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                        • Hot Tub
                                        • Indoor Pool

                                          Attractions

                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • library
                                            • marina
                                            • restaurants
                                            • water parks
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • beachcombing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • golf
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • paragliding
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • water skiing
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • We are located on the most beautiful White Sandy Beaches on the Gulf Coast. The Plantaiton is a perfect resort with 6 Outdoor Pools. There are two double beds in the guest room and a loft with a trundle bed.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              21 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.6/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Family vacation

                                                              Carol M.Greencastle, IN

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Rental was clean and well decorated. We loved the oceaniee.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for staying with us, glad you enjoyed the ocean. The Gulf2Beach team

                                                              wonderful time

                                                              Douglas D.Wetumpka, AL

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              My two brothers and i decided to charter a fishing boat. Gulf2Beach gave us a place to stay that had evetythinhg we needed. Plantation Palms at Fort Morgan fit exactly.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for staying with us. Hope you caught lots of fish. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team

                                                              July 2017 Stay

                                                              Amber R.Columbus

                                                              This is our first experience at Gulf Shores and this condo did not disappoint. Plenty of pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, basketball court and beautiful beach! We all loved our stay and already looking for next years vacation!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Amber, thank you for signing our Guest Book and thanks for including the great photo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Plantation Resort 1339. It is a nice facility and a wide variety of activities. It was our pleasure to work with you; we look forward to your next trip. Now that you have our App, we are at your fingertips! Your Gulf2Beach Team

                                                              Memorial Day Weekend

                                                              Ashley G.Springville, AL

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was clean.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Our stay was wonderful. My only concern is the pictures online are quite deceiving. It gives the impression the rental is larger than it really is. No way 10 people would fit. At best, six. Luckily 2 of ours were toddlers. Please put a working washer/dryer in unit. The one in there had a sign that said "broken"

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We are talking with People about putting in a washer and dryer. Glad you had a wonderful stay The Gulf2Beach Team

                                                              The condo fit our large family perfectly!

                                                              Valerie S.

                                                              This property was such a good choice! We were pleasantly surprised to see the beds in the spare room were double-beds and not twins. Made for extra space for kids! The decor was cute and fresh feeling. You could see and hear the water and waves crashing when it was quiet outside. The many pools were also nice.

                                                              The only negatives I would say was the wi-fi was VERY off and on. It also rained quite a bit, so the cable wasn't very stable, but I'm pretty sure that was due to the weather. The washer/dryer was also broken, so washing/drying clothes in the public facility(onsite) will cost you $4 each load, plus detergent. Thankfully, you get a couple of detergents complimentary in your room... :) Also, be sure to read what all is complimentary for your stay. HINT: You will need to bring extra garbage bags and dishwasher detergent if you plan to stay more than a couple of days.

                                                              As for the beach, it was nice. The only problem there was the jellyfish randomly biting all of our children at some point. A tip: take some sort of card(debit/credit), and scrape where the jelly fish bite is to get the stingers out. This is supposed to be the best relief. :)

                                                              The location(Fort Morgan) was nice and quiet as well. Beach wasn't too crowded, you could spread out easily. Crab hunting at night was a favorite! Didn't feel touristy at all. Only negative is there was only one restaurant that you could drive to without going all the way back into town. We took plenty of groceries, so this wasn't too big of a deal for us.

                                                              Overall, it was a good trip - can't wait to go back!

                                                              gulf uu

                                                              Lynda A.

                                                              Liked the resort but condo was much smaller than expected. Condo more suited for 6 people. 10 is a real squeeze. The pools and beach were

                                                              awesome. This is a wonderful place where you can get away from the crowds. It is about a 20 minute ride into town. Do take extra towels and washcloths for your stay. Washing and drying is expensive.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issue of linens for the unit. Thank you for telling us there needs to be more linens.

                                                              Sorry you felt the space was to small for more than 6 people. We look forward to serving you in the future.

                                                              Location

                                                              Gulf Shores, AL, USA

                                                              Fort Morgan is located about 5 minutes from the condo. You can tour the Fort and see all the history of this historic site. Grab the ferry and head to Dauphin Island and visit the Dauphin Island Sea Lab. A short ride north of there will take you to Bellingrath Gardens.

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                              From $110/nt

                                                              US Dollars

                                                              Optional Travel Insurance available.

                                                              $175avg/night
                                                              21 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.6/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 332913

                                                              x