About the property
- House2500 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)
We have some OCEANFRONT property in a house we call Arizona. From our back porch you can see the sea and miles of the Cape Hatteras National Seashore. The beautiful, non-crowded beach is directly across the dune. We have only rented the house for a few years, so it still has a very homey feel. WE RENT ONLY FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY. THE HOUSE IS STRICTLY A NON SMOKING HOUSE.
The house sleeps 9 comfortably and with the use of two sofa beds in the living can sleep up to 12. It has four bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms. There are two sofa beds (queen and double in the living room). Linens are automatically provided for the beds in the bedrooms and 9 sets of towels are provided. For more than 9 guest, there is an additional charge of $20 per guest for towels and linens for the sofa beds.
Each bedroom has direct access to the outside decks through sliding glass doors. Two of the bedrooms on the lower level have queen sized beds. The third has a pyramid bunk (twin over full) and a small TV (see picture). This level also has a full size washer and dryer setup in a hallway closet.
There is a third level with a master suite with an Italian four poster bed. This room also has a 22' HD TV with a Blu-Ray/DVD player and FREE streaming Netflicks. There are spectacular views of the dune and ocean from this room and a private deck. There is also a tiled bathroom and you can even see the ocean from its large jacuzzi bathtub!
The main level has a great room with plenty of comfortable seating, including two large sofas and several comfortable arm chairs. Both sofas are sleepers, providing extra beds, There is also a foosball table, which is a lot of fun. This level also has a separate media room equipped with a 51' HD TV powered by a DirecTV DVR HD satellite hookup, and a blu-ray DVD player with free streaming Netflicks for unlimited video viewing. The media room has a comfortable wrap around sofa that easily seats six people. The kitchen and dining area are also on this level. The kitchen is fully equipped. We are a family who loves to cook and it shows in the way that the kitchen is decked out.
Salvo is the southern most part of the tri-village which includes the villages of Waves and Rodanthe. The tri-village is positioned between the Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge to the north and 12 miles of pristine National Seashore to the South. It is more quiet than Avon and the village has a real local feel. Unlike the northern beaches, Salvo has a significant year-round population. It is far from the hustle and bustle Nag's Head and Kitty Hawk in so many ways.
Keywords: Beach House, Cottage,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About David Rekosh
'We got some oceanfront property in Arizona. From our front porch you can see the sea, We got some oceanfront property in Arizona, Now if you'll buy that we'll throw the Golden Gate in free!'
David Rekosh purchased this House in 1995
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The Arizona was the perfect place for us! We will definitely rent again. Spacious, comfortable and clean. We had 4 adults, 6 teenagers and a large dog with us and we had plenty of space to spread out. The decks were great! The view of the ocean from the master suite was amazing!
Started each day with a walk on the beach and enjoyed fishing and dolphin watching throughout the day.
Our only suggestion would be to somehow talk the local ice cream shop into opening earlier in the year... :-) Everything else was perfect. Thank you for helping us have a great stay!
Wonderful stay in Salvo!
This house is great. It has everything you need in the kitchen and it was perfect for two families with two kids each. We also brought our dog, Maya, and she loved it too.
It has great views of the dunes and the beach. It was a very relaxing week.
Thank you very much for sharing your house with us!
We look forward to another week next year.
The Perfect Getaway
We truly enjoyed this quiet part of the Outerbanks. It is secluded in a most beautiful way, yet easily accessible with groceries within minutes. We took advantage of the house the most we could - cooked and dined in most nights- the house is meant to be lived in - with everything that one needs. Sizable rooms, large kitchen and bathroom and even an indoor large hot tub, all gave a sense of spaciousness and air. Well equipped kitchen made living easy. In this house we were able to find all we needed and more - games, books, and even a foosball table for those days when one cant be outdoors. The large indoor spa was a treat. All decks got their use - great for outdoor dining, laying out in the sun, sipping morning coffee, enjoying a glass of wine in a hammock, or watching the stars on the upper deck.
We enjoyed the space so much we even extended our stay an extra few days. Owners were very easy to communicate with and super responsive to all my inquiries. We highly recommend this house and would come back again!
Great dog friendly house!
Loved the all the decks! Very comfortable house and appreciated being able to bring my furbabies!!! Great location.
Lovely stay on the ocean at Salvo
This is a wonderful vacation house--and is the PERFECT dog friendly abode, with gates that lock on each deck level, keeping the pooches safe from escape! We hung hammocks on the decks and watched the stars at night, enjoyed a nice kitchen area and lovely sitting room. The photos in VRBO do not do this house justice, it's bigger than it seemed to us in every way. Top level MBR has a great view and sound of the ocean, and from which we watched the eclipse sunrise, one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. Highly recommend this home, it's beautifully decorated and very comfortable for a large family or group! And bring those pooches, they will love it too!
Thanks for the nice comments. We're glad you and the dogs enjoyed the house!
the house was perfect for us!
we are just back from a stay at the Arizona. The layout of the house was really neat and we were very comfortable. there were a couple of issues with maintenance and the property management were responsive. the reasons i could not give 5 stars are as follows: 1) the WIFI does not work adequately. we could not use it on any of our devices. i even called the internet provider to no avail, they kept telling me how great they showed our signal to be. we could join the internet, however, it would not stay on for more than 1 minute. when we watched Netflix, the connection would "re-buffer" about every 7 minutes. 2) there were some cleaning issues-a lot of dishes and the silverware all had to be cleaned by hand (even what was in the drawer). 3) the tv room and the bedroom with no ceiling fan stayed very warm, nearly uncomfortably so. additionally, i would recommend some cleaning supplies be left for visitors to use to help keep things tidy. all in all, the stay was terrific. Thanks.
Thank you for posting that the house was perfect for you and that the stay was terrific. We apologize for the few things you mention that prevented you from giving us a perfect score. In the summer, the Island is full of visitors who are all using the internet and the service can easity get overloaded, even though we subscribe to the one that is fastest and most reliable. Your stay was immediately after the power outage and it may be that upon restarting the air conditioning system developed a problem. We're sorry if that caused an inconvenience. We have notified Shore Details, the cleaning and maintenance company we use and they are checking things out. As you know, you could have phoned them too when you were there and they would have helped you out. Lastly, sometimes the hardness of the water leaves a slight residue on the silverware and plates that can be easily wiped off. We find that if a high quality dishwisher soap with a built in rinse like Cascade is used, the problem goes away right away. The dishwasher itself is brand new this year. We strive to give our guests the perfect experience, so we really appreciate the feedback.
You can walk to the beach right across the dune
Additional information about rental rates
All rentals are Saturday to Saturday only. Rates include bed linens and towels. Pet fee is extra. No cats are allowed. The house is a non-smoking house. In the event of a mandatory evacuation due to weather, we will pro rate the stay and refund the unused portion.