Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale and Charming Condo next to ST REGIS HOTEL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful and charming condo in the heart of Aspen next to the famous St Regis hotel. It is an ideal location for skiers as well as guests wishing to stroll the streets of beautiful Aspen and be close to shopping, restaurants, theaters, parks. Best of all, the condo is only a block away from the Ajax lift.

As an owner who owns two other units in aspen this is my favorite location of all as it is close to everything. The condo has all amenities of a hotel with a front desk to answer all emergencies as well as a heated pool and jacuzzi which is always kept and maintained at a nice 110 degrees temperature and can be accessed from the master bedroom. The condominium also has a fitness center. We constantly upgrade the unit to make sure that guests are comfortable. All furniture has been chosen of the highest quality and the living room has a comfortable sleeper sofa as well as a nice 42 inch flat screen TV. The kitchen is also equipped with sub zero refrigerator, bosche diswasher, viking oven. Also for your enjoyment we have added a Nespresso coffee machine for those who like to enjoy a nice cup of espresso.

All the comforts of home away from home!

Keywords: upscale condominium next to st regis hotel in heart of aspen

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, arabic
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
June 30, 2017

Why The Owner chose Northwest

We chose this location for its proximity to everything in aspen plus all the amenities the condo complex offers.

What makes this condo unique

Great location one block to Ajax Mountain, and is the best location in Aspen to walk to restaurants and shops and AJAX LIFT. condo in a very exclusive condominium complex with a pool,jacuzi and concierge.

Amenities

Aspen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
health club,front desk,heated pool and jacuzzi.daily maid service upon request with additional fees.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Upscale and Charming Condo next to ST REGIS HOTEL
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
2

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We've rented from vrbo for many years and never had a problem.

This condo is in a great location very close to town. It was very clean when we arrived on a Wednesday but the refrigerator wasn't working . We texted and called the landlord, Nada, who checked and said repairman couldn't be there until the following Tuesday. I told Nada that was not acceptable especially since we stopped for groceries on the way to Aspen and didn't want to toss $150 worth of food. I asked that she rent us a small unit until fridge was repaired . She emailed back "thanks for your understanding" and completely ignored my request which is what she did for all issues. I wrote I was not being understanding and asked again for her to rent small fridge but was ignored. After threatening to sue her for misrepresentation miraculously a repairman showed up.

Then we discovered sink in second bedroom was completely stopped up and unusable since the water would overflow onto the floor. Texted and called Nada (who never picks up the phone) and explained the situation and was told repairman would arrive next day but he never did. Then toilet was stopped up. Repairman came, toilet worked one day then stopped up again. We gave up, closed door and just didn't use that bathroom.

Here's the biggest problem - one evening at 10:30 we returned to the condo and couldn't get in as the lockbox didn't work. Called and texted Nada but no response until 2:30 am which we didn't see until next morning. We had to go elsewhere to sleep! The next day the lockbox had to be changed to a new one. I asked Nada for a credit for the one night we couldn't get in and was told no.

The problem here is that landlord manages the unit herself and does not take care of problems and there were the same problems with several renters.

Landlord will refute this review saying I'm unreasonable especially since she gave me a good price cause I made last minute reservation which is true. However, good price doesn't mean things shouldn't be in working order. There's no advantage to me by writing this review . Just trying to save someone else the aggravation after spending their money for a vacation- good deal or not.

If you decide to rent this unit after reading this please call vrbo first to ask how many complaints they've received.

Reviewer location

Jacksonville, Florida

Date of arrival

July 20, 2016

Resubmit your review >

Need help? If you have questio

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is not unsual to have guests that can be annoying , advantageous and try to get a free ride . this is not acceptable and truly bizzare especially after you allow a 50% discount on the rental that someone tries to malciously harm your business by posting bad review. our previous guests never had any complaints and we always try our best to attend to our guest needs. breakdowns happen and guest are considerate and try to be understanding but in this case Arlene was blackmailing me by threatening to post a review on VRBO which has happened because i didnt budge to her request. the fridge issue was repaired and we offered compensation for her perishables. the sink was also repaired but there was a second bathroom which was working so it is not as if she deprived of using a sink . we have a handyman whom we called who was unable to resolve issue so we contacted Root-rooter who fixed it. after fixing it she called again to complain about the sink. this was the most annoying experience we have ever had with any guest and again it was a mistake to rent to her. this was truly the worst experience for the past 10 years with a renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING condo right below Ajax!

  • 5 of 5

Hey everyone, if you are looking for the perfect condo in Aspen, this is it! I work at GoPro and was looking for a place in Aspen very last minute for the X-Games. I hosted 5 people very comfortably in this condo and it was perfect because it was literally a 7 minute walk everywhere! Any restaurant or bar was a 5-7 minute walk and it was ski-in ski-out from Ajax. I would 100% recommend this place again and will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft Laud., FL
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Aspen and we weren't disappointed. The unit is in a great location, walking distance to everything. The condo was the perfect size for the 4 of us, LOVED the gas fireplace. The washer/dryer are key!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicago, il
5

Convenient Location with enough space for a family of four

  • 5 of 5

This property is clean, comfortable and consistent with the price range for Aspen. The gondola is less than a 5 minute walk, Rubey park (buses to Highlands, Buttermilk and Snowmass) is about a 3 minute walk and most shops/restaurants are less than a 10 minute walk from the property. The owner is very quick to respond and helped make our Aspen trip as easy as possible. I would stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston Texas
5

Great Location - Great place - great price

  • 5 of 5

I'm a little reluctant to write this review because I don't want anyone else to use this place when I need it next year! The owner Nada was very helpful and everything about the place was great.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greatly appreciate your review you will be most welcome next year and we will make sure your trip is enjoyable . Hope you enjoyed the skiing and you had great powder.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilson, Wyoming
4

Great condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great 2-brm condo in Aspen. Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed -- everything you need to enjoy Aspen and within a short walk of all the restaurants and downtown Aspen. Owners are very easy to work with and instantly responded to any questions we had before/during our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.2 Miles
Aspen airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Little Nell
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ajax tavern
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Ajax mountain, highland, buttermilk, snowmass
Nearest Point of Interest
ST REGIS HOTEL
Nearest Point of Interest
AJAX SKI LIFT
Nearest Point of Interest
HAYAT HOTEL
Car: not necessary

walk to all restaurants and hotels ST REGIS, LITTLE NELL and SKY HOTEL. enjoy apres aki and walk around town in 5 minutes and return back to enjoy the beautiful jacuzzi and pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Aspen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,750
$11,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

pet fee $500
Refundable damage deposit $500

$165.00 exit cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties