About the property
- Condo846 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay5 - 30 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
This beautiful and charming condo is located in the heart of Aspen, next to the famous St Regis hotel. It is an ideal location for skiers as well as guests wishing to stroll the streets of beautiful Aspen and be close to shopping, restaurants, theaters, parks. Best of all, the condo is only a block away from the Ajax lift.
As an owner who owns two other units in aspen this is my favorite location of all as it is close to everything. The condo has all amenities of a hotel with a front desk to answer all emergencies as well as a heated pool and jacuzzi which is always kept and maintained at a nice 110 degrees temperature and can be accessed from the master bedroom. The condominium also has a fitness center. We constantly upgrade the unit to make sure that guests are comfortable. All furniture has been chosen of the highest quality and the living room has a comfortable sleeper sofa as well as a nice 42 inch flat screen TV. The kitchen is also equipped with sub zero refrigerator, bosche diswasher, viking oven. Also for your enjoyment we have added a Nespresso coffee machine for those who like to enjoy a nice cup of espresso.
We aim to provide all the comforts of home away from home!
Keywords: upscale condominium next to st regis hotel in heart of aspen
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, french, arabic
- Calendar last updated:
- May 12, 2018
Why AKRAM BASMA chose Aspen
We chose this location for its proximity to everything in aspen plus all the amenities the condo complex offers.
What makes this Condo unique
Great location one block to Ajax Mountain, and is the best location in Aspen to walk to restaurants and shops and AJAX LIFT. condo in a very exclusive condominium complex with a pool, jacuzzi, and concierge.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
I had a nice 5 day stay. The positives: The bed was really comfortable, the living room was very warm and cozy and a great place to lounge... The condo is in a great location just up the street from the St. Regis, easy walking distance to town and the bus stop. It was really easy to work with Akram for getting into the condo, so check in and check out was really easy. The fire place makes it feel very warm
Things that I was a little disappointed about; The condo is a basement unit, so it doesn't get a lot of sun, the master bedroom is right next to the front door of another unit - so it can be loud if people are leaving the other unit, the bathrooms are very small. Given these negatives, I thought the condo was a little over priced.
Truly enjoyed our stay in this nice and perfectly situated condo.
Thanks appreciate having you as a guest
4 Star, Excellent Location
We were a little nervous renting this condo after we read two previous negative reviews, but we had an excellent stay. First, the location can't be beat in Aspen; the condo is right next to the free bus, gondola, and downtown. We were there for 6 nights, skied 5 days at 4 different mountains, and didn't even need a car. The furnishings in the condo are a 4 star level- bosch dishwasher, subzero fridge, viking stove- and the couches, furnishings, gas fire place etc. were top notch. The condo is a basement unit, but that didn't bother us at all- there are still windows in every room, and the complex has a really nice heated pool and hot tub + the location made it worth it. It is great for a family of 3 or 4. We hope to stay again in the future.
Thanks for your lovely review it was great having you and please don’t hesitate to contact us in the future we would love that you stay again with us
6 days stay in January/February 2018
Overall satisfaction. Clean cozy room. Located next to ski lift. Parking outside the apartment. Comfortable bed. Fast answers to my questions.
PASS ON THIS ONE!!!!
DO NOT BOOK THIS LOCATION until it is renovated, refurbished, and most importantly cleaned by someone who cares. Also note this is a basement condo basically, small windows to see out. In the first minute upon arrival we found several problems. Biggest problem was the owner, who made, ME call the cleaning lady to explain the stains on the carpet, bed sheets, couch, open electrical outlet, and dirt on the floor and walls. Then the owner stated that no one else has complained and acted as if it were my fault; however, this is false, read other reviews. Most outrageous was the fact that she would not return my phone calls or emails. VRBO is excellent! They put us up for the night until the owner had time to clean the place, BUT the problems were NOT resolved so we were given a full refund. This could be an ok place with a good location, but I experienced hell from opening the door. Only Great aspect was the customer service of VRBO getting us out of this place.
we refute this claim . we have tried to respond to the complaint but renter did not give us a chance. we depend on our cleaning lady who did not report a stained bedsheet which is not even a dirty sheet but simply stained and not replaced. we don't operate a five star property but we try to give our renter what they paid for. the renter arrived late and emailed me and we cannot guarantee that these minor issues be resolved immediately because of their late arrival, however we told her that this issue needs to wait until the morning . the complaint could easily been resolved however the renter acted very rude and was adamant not to cooperate because maybe they had different expectations and so decided it was fair to cancel and get a full refund and post this damaging review.
the renter even made a mess in the living room before leaving to show that the unit was dirty . trying to appease vrbo will not get you a refund. I am not sure what hell was experienced cause we are not aware of it and this is mere exaggeration. We always try to make the stay as comfortable as possible. this renter refused to meet us half the way and try to give us a chance to correct the issue or do a partial refund for the night .
We've rented from vrbo for many years and never had a problem.
This condo is in a great location very close to town. It was very clean when we arrived on a Wednesday but the refrigerator wasn't working . We texted and called the landlord, Nada, who checked and said repairman couldn't be there until the following Tuesday. I told Nada that was not acceptable especially since we stopped for groceries on the way to Aspen and didn't want to toss $150 worth of food. I asked that she rent us a small unit until fridge was repaired . She emailed back "thanks for your understanding" and completely ignored my request which is what she did for all issues. I wrote I was not being understanding and asked again for her to rent small fridge but was ignored. After threatening to sue her for misrepresentation miraculously a repairman showed up.
Then we discovered sink in second bedroom was completely stopped up and unusable since the water would overflow onto the floor. Texted and called Nada (who never picks up the phone) and explained the situation and was told repairman would arrive next day but he never did. Then toilet was stopped up. Repairman came, toilet worked one day then stopped up again. We gave up, closed door and just didn't use that bathroom.
Here's the biggest problem - one evening at 10:30 we returned to the condo and couldn't get in as the lockbox didn't work. Called and texted Nada but no response until 2:30 am which we didn't see until next morning. We had to go elsewhere to sleep! The next day the lockbox had to be changed to a new one. I asked Nada for a credit for the one night we couldn't get in and was told no.
The problem here is that landlord manages the unit herself and does not take care of problems and there were the same problems with several renters.
Landlord will refute this review saying I'm unreasonable especially since she gave me a good price cause I made last minute reservation which is true. However, good price doesn't mean things shouldn't be in working order. There's no advantage to me by writing this review . Just trying to save someone else the aggravation after spending their money for a vacation- good deal or not.
If you decide to rent this unit after reading this please call vrbo first to ask how many complaints they've received.
Date of arrival
July 20, 2016
Resubmit your review >
Need help? If you have questio
It is not unusual to have guests that try to take advantage of property owners and get a free ride. It is unacceptable and disturbing, especially given that I provided a 50% discount for this renter. Breakdowns happen and we attempted to fix every situation as promptly as possible, but in this case Arlene was blackmailing me by threatening to post a review on VRBO (which has happened because I didn't budge to her request to further reduce her rental fees). The fridge issue was repaired, and we offered compensation for her perishables. The sink was also repaired, but there was a second bathroom which was working--so she was not deprived of using a sink. We have a handyman whom we called who was unable to resolve issue, so we then immediately contacted Root-rooter who fixed it. After fixing it, she called again to complain about the sink. This was truly the most horrifiying experience we have ever had with any guest in the past ten years.
walk to all restaurants and hotels ST REGIS, LITTLE NELL and SKY HOTEL. enjoy apres aki and walk around town in 5 minutes and return back to enjoy the beautiful jacuzzi and pool.
Additional information about rental rates
$175.00 exit cleaning fee