Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fresh, New Folly Beach Vibe! ~ Sparkling Folly River Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come to Folly Beach to create your next vacation memories!

Our three-bedroom, three-bath, 1500 square foot one-level condo is ready to offer you the best of all worlds - beach, golf, and river!

Spectacular views of Folly River await you. Absolutely picture-perfect sunsets from our large screened balcony will cap a wonderful day taking advantage of all that Folly Beach and Charleston has to offer.

*The Beach: The beach is a 15-minute leisurely stroll through the eclectic town of Folly Beach.

*The Condo: Take pleasure in all that 3C has to offer. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV with a DVD player and cable. Challenge your kids to a provided board game or just watch the world go by. Play your favorite tunes on the iPod docking station. Everything you need to prepare anything from a snack to a surf and turf is provided in the fully-equipped kitchen. You can even grill the turf on the BBQ on the balcony. The condo has hardwood laminate flooring throughout for a bright, clean feel. Enjoy the privacy of the master bedroom - the king-size bed, private en suite bathroom with a relaxing whirlpool tub AND wall-mounted hand-held shower, and its own sliding door access to the screened porch will make you feel like royalty. The two additional bedrooms have queen-size beds and one room has its own bathroom (with updated fixtures) with a shower. All linen and bedding is supplied and is of high quality. Beach towels are provided and you can use the washer and dryer to wash out the salt and sand.

*The Town: Folly Beach is but a five minute walk from the condo. Leave your car behind and forget about driving! Some of Folly Beach’s attractions include shopping and a variety of restaurants and bars. From fresh seafood on the pier to fresh-Mex in town, Folly is sure to please all palates. For those who wish to have some nighttime fun, Folly has a vibrant bar scene. If you prefer, put the kids to bed early and relax on the balcony. The condo offers a quiet haven where you can listen to the nighttime sounds, smell the salt air, watch the moon on the river, and enjoy a glass of wine.

*Charleston: Have you enjoyed all that Folly Beach has to offer? Then head to Charleston, a ten-minute drive away. Conde-Naste magazine named Charleston the best place to visit on the East Coast. Beautifully treed Battery Park is a great starting point for a wonderful day of sightseeing. A downtown bazaar offers hand-made crafts and you can watch locals weaving sweet grass into baskets. There are vendors offering all kinds of things from souvenirs, to home cooked goods, artwork, and jewelry. Go antiquing on King Street or drive around and look at the beautiful mansions on Rainbow Row. Charleston has a myriad of historical attractions such as Fort Sumter and the USS Yorktown. If your idea of a vacation is walking lush greens, there are also plenty of first class golf courses within minutes of the condo and Charleston. Tired of cooking at the condo? Charleston offers everything from cool pubs to world class dining with award winning chefs.

*The Difference: The pier at Folly Beach provides a spot for fishing and walking, an open-air restaurant, and a covered picnicking spot. If you don’t want to embarrass yourself fishing in front of the locals, you need not go further than Turn of River. The condo features a private dock from which you or your kids can fish, drop your crab-pots, or test your luck at shrimping with your net. Prepare your catch and picnic on the dock. Rent a boat from town and go exploring. The complex is between protected tidal marshlands, so views are magnificent out of the front door or from the balcony, where you can watch the dolphins feed and play in the Folly River!

There are plenty of reasons to visit Turn of River at Folly Beach and we hope you make our condo your home away from home while enjoying a well-deserved vacation. A covered parking space will be yours to use during your visit, with additional parking outside. There are carts to load up your gear for the elevator ride up to the third floor!

We look forward to sharing our small piece of “The Edge of America” with you, and hope that you will look back on your stay at Folly Beach as one of the best vacations you have ever had.

Keywords: villa, apartment, flat, Folly Beach condo, beach house, beach home, waterfront condo, waterfront house, waterfront home, river view, Folly River, Turn of River

More Details

Owner
Colette L Schmidt
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Colette L Schmidt

We speak French and some German!

Nous parlons le francais!

Wir sprechen et was Deutsch!

Colette L Schmidt purchased this condo in 2011

Why Colette L Schmidt chose Folly Beach

We own this condo and are planning on retiring in Folly Beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you. Had a great time. Very relaxing after working all day.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Second bedroom ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Wall-mounted hand-held shower in Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Portable crib (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Fresh, New Folly Beach Vibe! ~ Sparkling Folly River Views
average rating of 4.785714 based on 79 reviews
Pittsburgh pa
5

Homey, fresh, clean wonderful! Home away from homee

  • 5 of 5

My sister and i brought our mom down from Pittsburgh for a concert. We fell on love with the condo. We found everything we needed. We were really happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love the way you described our home. That is exactly the feel we want our guests to experience - homey, fresh, clean and wonderful. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll come back to Folly Beach sooner than later!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort, KY
4

Beautiful and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Close to Folly Beach and not far from Charleston. Beautiful living space. Convenient elevator and luggage carts. Had some issues with the air conditioning but not uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. The air conditioner is less than five years old and unfortunately when it is set very low and runs continuously, the coils freeze. With the cooler nights, the unit doesn't have a change to cycle down. We are servicing the unit to make sure all is good.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

Good place. Beach is not far -- a pleasant 10-12 minute walk over a bridge with some traffic. Lovely views of the bay and great amount of space. The pool was unfortunately not operational while we were there following the storm, and my friends mentioned that their beds were a bit uncomfortable. I do think that after all the fees, it is a tad overpriced. But it's a nice place.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since VRBO added their service charge and we have to collect accommodation taxes, it definitely adds up. The good news is it’s still cheaper than a hotel and far roomier. We were very lucky that the pool was the only issue after the hurricane. As far as the bed comfort, that is always a matter of personal preference.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaffney SC
5

Perfect Placement.

  • 5 of 5

What a great location for a condo. Right on the Folly river and a very short walk to downtown. We loved our stay at Turn of River! The condo was perfect. We love to cook so we're always concerned about the kitchen in a vacation rental, this was a well stocked kitchen, it had a great living space, and wonderful views of God's creation. Everything was clean and well kept and I would return there without question. Another plus was the neighbors, all the condo owners treated us like we lived there, awesome people! It's always nice when folks make you feel welcomed and although they'll probably never see this review, I would like to say you folks at Turn of River are special people. Thank you for making us feel at home. Jeff

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel the same way about our friends and neighbors at TOR! It is a slice of paradise! Come back and see us and I will let our friends know how wonderful they are.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Folly Beach Fun

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Folly Beach and our stay at Turn of the River did not disappoint. As others have mentioned, the property is spacious, clean and equipped with everything you need for a get-away. Our family enjoyed walking into Folly Beach for dinner and activities. Collette and Pierre were very helpful. We will definitely return to this property in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We try really hard to provide a clean, beautiful space to relax and reconnect. Please come back to Folly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Owners should be commended for providing such a welcoming, comforting, and home like experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love our Folly getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21.5 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Surf Bar
Nearest Golf
8.3 Miles
Charleston Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
The Lost Dog Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Folly Beach

Boat-slip rental available at marina next door. Public boat launch across the bridge on Folly Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Linens/Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 14.0%

During the High Season, from May 27 to August 5 , 2017 we only rent from Saturday to Saturday.
Holidays are considered Mid-Season (Labor Day and Thanksgiving weekend; Christmas and New Year's week).
*There is an additional fee of 5% when paying by credit card (there is NO additional charge when paying by check or E-Check).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties