check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Casa Nirvana: Beachfront with multiple rental options!

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Thank you for your interest in Casa Nirvana!

Please read ENTIRELY before emailing.

Responsible renting party must be at least 25 years old.

********RENTAL OPTIONS********

All prices include tax and utilities! Pictures above!

18 - 21 guests:


Includes 9 beds (3 king, 6 queen) with 2 couches and 1 futon throughout.

Rents at $750/night + $165 cleaning fee + $500 refundable damage deposit.

10 - 12 guests:


Includes 5 beds (2 king, 3 queen) with 2 couches.

Rents at $425/night + $90 cleaning fee + $250 refundable damage deposit.

8 - 9 guests:


Includes 4 beds (1 king, 3 queen) with 1 futon.

Rents at $340/night + $80 cleaning fee + $250 refundable damage deposit.

3 - 6 guests:

JUNGLE II (partial downstairs)

Includes 3 queen beds.

Rents at $220/night + $60 cleaning fee + $150 refundable damage deposit.

1 - 3 guests:

JUNGLE I (partial downstairs)

Includes 1 king bed and 1 futon.

Rents at $130/night + $50 cleaning fee + $150 refundable damage deposit.

Contact us for availability!


Bath towels and extra linens for each bed will be provided. Please bring beach towels!

Pets welcome!

$40 one-time fee per pet. Bed covers are available for your pets if needed. Planning to bring a four-legged friend? Let us know and we’ll provide a Pet Addendum to you.

We want your vacation, family reunion, wedding, or special event at Casa Nirvana to be enjoyable and hassle-free. If we can help at all during your stay, just let us know. We’re happy to accommodate!

More Details

Erik Quiroz
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Erik Quiroz

This has been our family's vacation home for years. We love to come here to relax during the summer, and to watch dolphins and whales in the winter time. The peace and serenity encountered in this home will revive you for many weeks.

Erik Quiroz purchased this house in 1995

Why Erik Quiroz chose Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point)

It is one of the largest homes in Las Conchas, a true treasure.

What makes this house unique

Rocky Point is only 3hrs and 45 minutes from Phoenix. Las conchas is a gated community with 24-hr security. The house is very private and offers many ammenities. It is also close to the Old Port and to numerous restaurants, supermarkets, and the Red Cross.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

Casa Nirvana: Beachfront with multiple rental options!
average rating of 4.724138 based on 58 reviews
Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We rented the entire property for a family reunion. We had 16 people, ages 21-84. We celebrated my grandmothers 84th birthday. What a way to celebrate! The house met every expectation. What a beautiful place. We loved the decorated rooms, the plaster, and the brick work throughout the house. Spectacular patio and beach access. The place was clean. One thing that was lacking was the supply of bath towels. There were not enough towels for each guest. We ended up using our beach towels, so consider bringing extra towels. Also of note, there are a lot of stairs inside the house and for beach access. Something to consider if you have elderly or handicapped guests. Location is nice and quite with a private beach. A little removed from town but didn't bother us. If any future renters are looking for a chef, we used Chef Julio who catered a five course meal for 16 people that was spectacular! Highly recommend him. You can find him on Facebook. We look forward to coming back for another family reunion! Highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! An equally grateful tip of the hat to you renters as well for being so pleasant. I'm glad you folks had a great time during the reunion. Also, thank you for bringing the towels to my attention. Logistically, this has been a point that we are trying to address more efficiently and are working on a solution. Keep us in mind for the next reunion as we would love to have you great folks back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

We held our wedding on the beach in front of Casa Nirvana. We rented the entire property for our wedding guests, ceremony, reception and vacation days to follow. Pictures cannot capture the amount of character this house has to offer. The plaster work and theme decorated rooms were so cool. The patio space and well kept common areas were perfect for a group of about 20. And the kitchen options were great!!!!

The property manager was responsive and very helpful, although we had very minimal need for assistance because the house was in excellent condition. Erik was very helpful and easy to work with while planning our trip. I couldn't imagine having a more beautiful setting for our special day. I don't think there is a better patio to enjoy the sunset from on the beach of Las Conchas.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys! That was a heart warming review. Thank you very much and keep us in mind for your next RP trip as we would love to have you back! Also great for anniversaries...!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent rental!

  • 5 of 5

We rented out the main house upstairs and the casita for four nights and couldn't of been more impressed. The place is beatiful, well stocked and the location is ideal. The property manager checked in every other day to refill towels, propain for the grill and make sure everything was good at the house. Only snag was there wasn't a working coffee pot in the main house but that wasn't a big deal. Overall we will be going back again! 5/5

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review! You folks were pleasant to work with and I'm glad we could accommodate you! See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First time in Puerto Penasco

  • 4 of 5

This was our first vacation in Puerto Penasco, MX. We were a little bit nervous about renting the Casita, but it was AWESOME! I would have loved to give it a 5 Star rating, but there were some issues. First off we had requested an early check in. We had planned on getting there around noon, we did arrive in Puerto Penasco at noon however we went and checked out the Malecon first, then we headed to the Casita. When we arrived it was locked, we had called Roberto who was the contact there, and he said he would be there in 5 minutes. He did arrive, unlocked the place, but it was not ready for us. It was still dirty from the previous visitors in some areas. So he said that someone would be there to clean up. We arrived at the Casita at 1 pm which was an hour latter then we had planned and waited around for an hour for it to be ready. This was a little disappointing, because the kids so wanted to change and go to the beach, but they were quick in getting it cleaned. The temp inside the Casita was 95 degrees and took 8 hours for the temp to reach a comfortable temperature. The reason was the unit was very old and the following day it stopped working all together. We must admit that they were quick to address the problem and replaced the unit the very next morning (on a Saturday). Arrangements were made for us to stay in the main house with other families which was NOT a big inconvenience. Also, despite our efforts to conserve water we ran out twice. Again, they were quick to respond with water trucks within 30 minutes. The Casita is small, enough for 2 adults and 1 or 2 small children, but quite comfortable. All in all we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It was an interesting weekend with a few unforeseeable complications, but I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves. With regards to the AC, a brand new unit was picked up from Phoenix, brought to the home, and installed all in a matter of 12 hours (props to my AC guy). With regards to the water, this has been a situation all year while the city of Rocky Point has been struggling to keep up the demand for water, not just in Las Conchas, but in all of RP. The storms this last weekend have not helped the situation either. We are working with the HOA and the City to find more permanent solutions to this issue. Again, thank you for your patience with the complications and can't wait to see you again in November!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ

Excellent Property!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this property justice. We visited Casa Nirvana from 7/1/16 - 7/9/16 and had a wonderful experience. We rented the entire property for our group of 13. All of the bedrooms were well appointed and the entire house was clean with everything functioning as it should. Las Conchas has been experiencing water outages, which we did not until our 2nd to the last day. We called the care taker - Roberto and he responded immediately and had water to the house within an hour of being contacted.

We loved the property and the views form the decks are fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sherri S

  • 5 of 5

It was everything we expected. We were not disappointed. The place is beautiful. We had 24 people there and we all felt like we were not on top of each other. So many refrigerators, microwaves, sinks, and so on. It was amazing. The beach is a walk away. The scenic views were fabulous on the deck. This is so close for a drive downtown and no issues. Just sitting in the main area looking out the windows was more than I can ask for. Amazing place. You will not regret a moment.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we could accommodate you folks! Hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Las Conchas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Please ignore the Rates Section. Full Rates are described in the Description portion of the page.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Las Conchas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 3.5 Bathrooms Upstairs 2 Bathrooms Downstairs 1 Bathroom Casita
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , NIRVANA UPSTAIRS
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , NIRVANA UPSTAIRS
    Upstairs Bedroom 4 - 1 king , NIRVANA UPSTAIRS
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king , NIRVANA UPSTAIRS
    Downstairs Master Bedroom - JUNGLE I - 1 king , NIRVANA DOWNSTAIRS: JUNGLE I
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - JUNGLE II - 1 queen , NIRVANA DOWNSTAIRS - JUNGLE II
    Downstairs Bedroom 3 - JUNGLE I - 2 queen , NIRVANA DOWNSTAIRS - JUNGLE II
    CASITA Master Bedroom - 1 king , CASITA
    Upstairs Futons - 2 sleep sofa /futon , NIRVANA UPSTAIRS
    Downstairs Futon - Jungle I - 1 sleep sofa /futon , NIRVANA DOWNSTAIRS - JUNGLE I
    Casita Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , CASITA
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
You will absolutely love this house!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers