Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Family-Home Ocean front few steps from the Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom,

One of the few luxury Family-Home Oceanfront with amazing views of Fort Lauderdale Beach near to Las Olas Blvd, known as Venice of Americas. This Beach House is the ultimate travel destination for larger groups who don't want to miss any of the beach action this town has to offer. It is one of the kind, sitting on A1A with direct ocean view, one can relax by the pool and watch the sunrise. The beach is just across A1A and in plain view of the home's generous living room and open kitchen.

The house features a living room with fireplace, an open kitchen with dining area. The second floor has a luxury master suite with king bed overlooking the Ocean and sitting area with a pull out sofa queen bed. The large master bathroom has a whirlpool built into the ground walk-in shower, 2 vanity and a bide'. 2nd guest room with a queen bed and in-bathroom with shower. 3rd bedroom with a queen bed and Fourth bedroom has two bunk beds. All bedrooms have Large flat screen TV. Outside, a turquoise-blue pool heated during winter time, BBQ and entertainment.

There are 3 parking space available at this house.

NO Trailer, Only vehicle - NO College Students, NO Party, NO Wedding, NO Event, Min.Age is require

NO Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Sabrina
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The property was wonderful. It was beautifully decorated and has a stunning view of the ocean. While it is right on the main road (A1A) it is in a relatively quiet part of the beach. The big hotels are further south of the nearby state park and the larger high rise condos further north, so the beach was never really crowded, on some days practically empty. Honestly, it almost felt like your own private beach despite its central location. The road traffic was never an issue either as the property has hurricane glass and made it impossible to hear anything from outside.

We were a group of 8 adults and there was plenty of space for everyone and everything with large and ample closets, lots of towels, a washer/dryer and a well stocked kitchen with an extra fridge in the garage.

The property manager was wonderful and we would definitely book again!
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No Party at the House anytime Noise Ordinance: between 7 am and 10 pm no noise should be audible with 50 feet, and from 10 pm to 7 am within 25 feet.
  • Please, not leave the sliding door open and run Air Conditioning. That will cause a lot of problem for us.
  • PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR VILLA IS A STRICTLY NON SMOKING PROPERTY INSIDE OF THE PREMISES
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • sofa-bed in the living-room and master bedroom annexed seating area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO PARTY, EVENT, WEDDING ETC.... SORRY!!!! NO COLLEGE STUDENTS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Family-Home Ocean front few steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.571429 based on 22 reviews
5

great for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

amazing stay for family ,we loved it!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice set up but....

  • 3 of 5

The house is nice, well situated, beach in front with a nice pool, it is very nice.... Theres a lot of towels, garage is wide with a 2nd fridge, you can walk easily to Las Olas and Sunrise boulevard.. A1A in front is perfect for jogging runs in the morning or long walks..... Kitchen was ok, it was great to spend evenings by the pool... But, if you like VRBO places where you have a close contact with the landlord and world class service, forget it, this is not your place.... We really had a hard time having a decent communication with Sabrina, she didnt accept any phone calls, everything had to be by emails with substancial lags on answers, no collaboration.... 24 hours before our stay, we still didn't have details about how to get in the house, we had to ask for it.... The AC system is a bit of a pain and is locked upstairs at 74, which was too high at night cause theres not that much air circulation..... During our stay, we had problems with the kitchen faucet, we sent a message to Sabrina, nothing was done all week about it, it was barely working..... and we were told 3 days after our stay that we broke a bed we didn't even know we broke.... anyhow.... So, yes, the house is very nice with a great location but at the same price, theres so much availabilities in VRBO for that area with landlords you can talk to very easily and that are glad to welcome you, we wouldn't rent again unfortunately

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. To the future vacationer: The AC system work perfectly, this client always kept the sliding door open and that's why the AC maybe was not working well. Also, the kitchen faucet works, they did not know how to operate it. Regarding the bed. After the client check-out, we found a broken bed. This client denied breaking the bed. We sent him the photos that show the broken bed and the date we took the pictures. But he still denied ...We fixed the bed. All is fine now. I am a very communicating person but unfortunately with a certain client is not possible. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5

Great spot for a getaway with family and friends. Prime location right across from the beach. Beautiful house. Sabrina and team made the logistics extremely convenient. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you had a nice experience at the house. Thank you for your review! Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time!!!!! Great view and great amenities lovely time enjoying this home!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wood Dale, Il. near Chicago
5

Beautiful house. Everything was comfortable! Views are amazing!

  • 5 of 5

First impression was magnificent. Pool was great! Missed out on the waterfall but still was great! It was wonderful having the beach across the street. If you are worried about car noise....don' t most of the evening traffic is south of Sunrise Blvd. There were beach chairs in the garage and beach towels in the house. Also some pool toys. Kitchen worked great. Did alot of cooking this Vacation. Ran out of toilet paper and garbage bags which we purchased. There is a blender, coffee maker, water kettle, and toaster oven. Rice maker too which we didn't take advantage of. Large jacuzzi in the master but we couldn't find the drain plug. We managed without it. Many TV's but we really didn't watch. Tried to put on once and had trouble figuring out the remote/ cable situation. Didn't really miss it and didn't inquire how to use it, cause really didn't need it. All the beds were comfortable. No complaints from any of my family members. View from master is the best! It is definitely not kid friendly, Many mirrors and glass. Mostly for responsible adults and older well behaved kids. There are some rules regarding noise but did not cramp our style at all. We had moderate music by the pool and I feel it didn't break any rules. At least no one complained. Overall it is a wonderful property clean and NO bugs whatsoever! Which is very important for a tropical climate. I give it a thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large beachfront house.

  • 5 of 5

Easy check in, house with lots of amenities. Lovely stay

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was very nice to meet you and your lovely family! Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Fort Lauderdale
Car: recommended

Luxury waterfront with amazing panoramic views of the ocean in Los Olas area of Fort Lauderdale, known as Venice of Americas. Walking distance from the world famous Fort Lauderdale Beach , 10 minutes from Los Olas Blvd.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $400 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Heated Pool only Winter $140 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $800
Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25.00 per night, per additional guest

Optional Service:
We can provide you a private Chef
-----------------
Maid service: $ 140.00 up to 3 hours - additional hour $ 35.00
------------------------
For monthly rental Only: The owner pays $200/ month for the electricity costs. Any electricity costs over $200/ month are on our tenants' responsibility. We require a credit card in hold for exceeding amount

-------------------

OPTIONAL WINTER TIME: POOL HEATED RATES:

UP TO 88 SURCHARGE $ 140 FLAT RATE
UP TO 95 SURCHARGE $ 180 FLAT RATE

RATE BASED MIN. 1 DAY MAX 2 WEEKS - MORE WEEKS $ 100.00 FLAT RATE
No pool heater in the summertime.

The monthly pool heated $400

pet only up to 26Lb - Only 1 pet per stay - - no puppy

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
In the event, a credit card is used for payment an administration fee will be applied.

For monthly rental, we require a payment Only by check or Bank Transfer, otherwise, administration fees will be applied

No fee will be assessed for payment by, personal check, Bank transfer, Directly Deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties