check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3BR/2BA attractive and comfortable remodeled house is perfectly located to access many popular Austin activities. The house has an excellent floor plan, with the master bedroom and bath upstairs and an additional two bedrooms and full bath downstairs. Behind the house, guests will enjoy a limestone patio with a built-in fire ring, a BBQ pit, and a dining table situated under an elegant arbor. The well-maintained landscaping showcases a lighted washer pit and gated front and back yard.

Located between South Lamar and South 1st, the home is within walking distance to Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The house is across the street from the Palmer Events Center and three bus lines and it is within walking distance to local favorites such as El Alma Café, Zax Restaurant and Bar, the City Wide Garage Sale, and Austin's premiere sushi restaurant, Uchi. Only half of a block off of Barton Springs road, the home is within walking distance to downtown Austin, Auditorium Shores, hike and bike trails, the Palmer Events Center, Barton Springs Pool, and the celebrated South Congress area.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-028609 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

STR OL #2014-028609

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown
average rating of 4.4098363 based on 61 reviews

Great location at a reasonable price

  • 2 of 5

I agree with other reviewers regarding the general run-down appearance of the house interior. As another reviewer noted, the missing front porch light was also a difficulty for us, the broken chairs, and the lack of basic items. There were nice big closets, but only six wire hangers (for the six of us). The kitchen was stocked with only the very basic necessities: one kitchen hand towel, no dish towels, one dirty dish sponge, nothing to store leftovers in (tupperware or foil or wrap), no ice cube tray... The mold on the windowsill in the shower and the tub handle was pretty gross (also noted by the previous reviewer. We also lost sleep in the front bedroom due to rats running and gnawing behind the wall - very noisy! (They're not in the house, but in the wall behind the bedroom.) They were also above the ceiling in the upstairs closet. The positives are the price and the great location and the nice living room(s) to hang out in. I submitted a cleaning review with some of these concerns and they contacted me right away, which was nice. Unfortunately we had already left the house. It seems like they would have supplied us with some more of these items (e.g. hangers, dish towels) if we had requested them during our stay. I didn't think of asking while we were there. Hopefully they have dealt with the rodent issue.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property well taken care of

  • 5 of 5

Nice property well taken care of, close to downtown Austin

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We loved the house itself. Nice layout, spacious. But a lot of things were broken. Most of the chairs outside and 2 dining chairs were broken. My friend almost fell backwards in a chair outside. Also the towel rack in the master was on it's last leg. It couldn't even hold a towel. The coffee table in the living room was super wobbly too. The house has definitely been used and abused. Both shower curtains had mold on the bottom too.

The description claims a fully stocked kitchen but I disagree. There were no pots for boiling water and no measuring cups or spoons. It was equipped for very basic cooking needs.

My main concern was that there was no porch light. It was pitch black in front of the house which made it difficult to walk up and down the uneven stairs with no handle. Very dangerous! We had to use our phone flashlights every time to press the code for keyless entry and to guide us to the street.

Other than the issues above, the house was great. The location was great and I appreciated the keyless entry. If you're not a chef and don't need luxury then I would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we reached out to our team about the issues you mentioned and we will be looking into these for any future stays. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location in austin

  • 4 of 5

This house was in the center of Austin, just minutes from downtown by uber and plenty of bike ride hot spots! Plenty of awesome food spots near by, bike rentals and bus stops. Walking distance to major parks. The interior was good too, shower on mainfloor has very little pressure, but upstairs is total opposite. Grass had not been mowed in a while but fire pit was still a good hangout spot. Plenty of clean towels and sheets and toiletries! I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, but quite dated

  • 2 of 5

This cute house is located nicely near several area attractions and parks within Austin, and is close to bus routes as well. The house had everything the listing mentioned, and coming-and-going was easy with the keypad entry. The exception to this is that the description of "3 bedrooms" is a bit mis-leading, as the master bedroom is a loft that is open to the rest of the house. So yes, it has 3 bedrooms, but only two with privacy.

I gave the house 2 stars for several reasons. Some aspects of the house are quite dated and in need of an update, in particular the first floor bathroom. The shower is almost unusable because of the poor quality shower head, there is mold on the window sill in the shower, and the tile and wall areas are falling apart. The mirror is hung so low that if you are over 5'5", you can't see yourself in it. When we checked in, the towels and bed sheets were still wet. I assume they were washed but not properly dried. It also looked as though the floor hadn't been swept prior to our arrival. There was a large stain on the rug in the living room that was still wet, as if they tried to clean it and gave up.

In short, its a nice location, but thats about it. For the nightly price of the house, I expected much better.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property can't be beat. Our family of ten (including four children ages 7 and younger) comfortably stayed here for the weekend. We walked or biked to all of our destinations around town (restaurants, parks, Cap 10k event). The house was clean, and had plenty of towels and comfortable beds. We did not cook while there, but it looked to have plenty of dishes and utensils, though I didn't notice any spices or other similar items. We brought our own portable crib, but there was one in the closet that could have been used.

I would recommend to the manager to fix the downstairs bathroom door that wouldn't latch and grease the kitchen cabinet door hinges (squeaky!).

The keyless entry is great. On the day of checkout we came back from our morning outing, though, to find that our code had been changed. I thankfully had the number to call, and the friendly customer service agent was able to give us the new code to get back in.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties