Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CRYSTAL SANDS Remodeled 1 Bedroom / Gulf Front 214A

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Located in Destin, Florida on the crystal white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Completed in 1995, Crystal Sands offers breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is located on the second floor of Crystal Sands West with a spacious open floor plan. It's been completely renovated with walls removed to give it a more open feel in the kitchen/living area. New kitchen cabinets, mosaic backsplash, stainless steel appliances including the new French style refrigerater/freezer with cooling drawer, granite countertops, and a custom made dining room table. This unit also has a FULL SIZE Front loading washer and dryer.

Directly on the Gulf of Mexico with a spacious private balcony and sleeps four people. With full access to the white beaches, sparkling emerald waters and the Florida sunshine, Crystal Sands offers a vacation that keeps you coming back.

For those of you with more than six or seven people in your party, I also own TWO, Three bedroom condos in Crystal Sands as well.

The unit is laid out with a king size bed in the master suite, queen murphy bed in the living room, and twin bunks in the hallway.

Crystal Sands has an outdoor heated community pool for guests to enjoy. Silver Sands Factory Stores, Destin Commons, and Grand Boulevard are in close proximity and offer the finest in dining and shopping.

There is a $200 deposit and 11% tax.

Keywords: Gulf Front, one-bedroom, condo, Crystal Sands,with one and one half baths, a king in the master, queen murphy bed in the living room, and twin bunk beds in the hall. Granite throughout and right on the beach!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About The Owner

I have been an investor in the Destin Area since the early 90's. I currently own 7 condos from Destin to Blue Mountain Beach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

GREAT location in the heart of Destin but no high rises in the area..and right on the beach. NO roads to cross......no funny angled view.

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) King in the master!, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Beds bulk into the hallway!, Murphy Beds (1) Queen Murphy Bed in the Living Room!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CRYSTAL SANDS Remodeled 1 Bedroom / Gulf Front 214A
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
5

The Reach family Vaction

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, the condo was centrally located so we could get to everything we wanted. The Condo was beautiful, great floor plan and the deck on the back was a perfect view of the ocean. We can't wait to go back, I our only regret was that we did not book the condo for 2 weeks. The Beach was great my family and I had so much fun, just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was newly remodeled. It was clean and the location couldn't of been any more perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property for a week and didn't want to leave! The beach was gorgeous even despite the bad weather we had....which is super rare. We definitely want to come back and stay at this property again. I wouldn't change locations, accommodations or anything! What a great vacation spot! Everything is just moments away and in my opinion this beach is the prettiest.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay - 4/22/17 to 4/29/17

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have taken our kids to Destin for over 40 years. Now they are grown and we go by ourselves same. The condo was perfect for the just the two of us and, of course, would have gotten a larger one had our grandchildren been with us. But we were disappointed in the pool. The condo (Unit 214A) had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo. Yes, the pool is your basic pool, nothing fancy. More of a beach condo. Thanks for coming!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and very nice we were right on the beach and Mike and Wanda were so helpful in getting my family in this condo thank you thank you we are going to be back in June 2017

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. And thanks for being great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Make sure you email me any questions before you book!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.