Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

IT'S BEACH TiME! Ideal place for family fun in the sun! BOOK NOW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Thanks for the taking the time to view my condo.

'Peace of MInd' , the name fits this newly remodeled condo. It is the feeling you have after a getaway to this townhouse/condo, furnished with all of the luxuries of home.

The first floor includes a private, 2 car, covered parking area with patio which includes a swing, table for eating, and lounge chairs. It is a quite place to watch the sun rise in the morning and set in the evenings. Also, a great place for cookouts on the grill (provided) with family or friends.

The second floor living area includes a fully equipped kitchen with all of the appliances you will ever need for cooking at the beach, a family room with flat screen TV, DVD player, video library, CD player, and sofa sleeper. The connecting balcony overlooking the pool is great for outside dining and relaxation. The living are also includes a half-bath with washer and dryer combo.

Need to get away from all of the activity, the third floor is strictly for sleeping and relaxation. Master bedroom includes a king size, TV/DVD combo, and bath with shower. The second bedroom includes twin beds, TV/DVD combo, and a private balcony with an ocean view and lounge chairs for relaxation. The second bedroom also has a private bath/shower.

Condo grounds are family friendly and safe for children with gated pool area,beach and pier area on Little Lagoon which is a wonderful play area for kids and a great fishing and crabbing area for all, and a private driveway which offers a place for riding bikes or skateboards.

Yes, this vacation rental is 'Peace of Mind' , because all you have to do to experience it is book and show up, everything else will be taken care of for you!!!!!!!!!

Keywords: The perfect beach vacation awaits you and your family at Laguna Bella Townhouse located on West Beach, where the condominium's private balconies give you a spectacular view of the beach, swimming pool, and Little Lagoon. Your own private entrance affords a place for parking 2 cars and also a patio area for entertaining. Pier offers a great place for fishing, parking jet ski or boat. Great environment for couples or families.

Please call for calender dates.

More Details

Owner
Teresa Martin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
June 2, 2017

About Teresa Martin

Like the saying goes ' If you are lucky enough to be at the beach, you are lucky enough.We have always enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of the Gulf Shores. We having been going since 1974, when we honeymooned there and dreamed of owning a place of our own one day.Years later, after alot of hard work that dream came true, and we were able to buy this condo. I have raised my children there and now my grandchildren are enjoying great times and creating great memories.

Teresa Martin purchased this condo in 2000

Why Teresa Martin chose Alabama

My husband and I were one of the first owners in these condos. We orginally bought the condo because we felt it was family friendly, away from the crowded parts of the beach, and offered the best of both worlds-the beach and the lagoon. We have raised our family here and now are raising our grandchildren here for the same reason. The condo offered us all the conveniiences of stores,resturants, shopping and other activities but we could still return to the quiet, peaceful, and less crowded atmosphere of our condo. It was truely 'Peace of MInd then and still is today'!

What makes this condo unique

Sun, fun, and relaxation in less populated area.

Safe place for kids,

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mrs. Martin,

we had a great time at your condo, you are right it is the best of both worlds, beach and lagoon. We will definitely book it again next year. Thanks again.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bedroom has full bath with shower. Twin Bedroom has full bath with tub/shower combo. Living area bathroom with sink, washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , with bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

IT'S BEACH TiME! Ideal place for family fun in the sun! BOOK NOW
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 19 reviews
5

Wow!! This beautiful condo is "like new" and looks professionally decorated!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to find this gorgeous condo right across the street from the beach, just a short walk. The condo itself was immaculate, super clean! It had everything we needed for a great long weekend. It has beautiful new furniture, which make sense because the owner told us that she had just redecorated EVERYTHING, the bedding was so comfy, and the bathrooms were well appointed with lots of fluffy towels. The kitchen was more than well stocked with everything we needed to cook a few meals. It was already 90 degrees outside and we loved that it stayed really cool in the condo, after a long day at the beach we needed to be in a cool place! We sat out on the lovely balcony for morning coffee and for evening cocktails, the breeze felt great. The owner was so helpful and accommodating, she even told us where to go for amazing "local" food, live music, and supplies. This would be a great condo for a family or a romantic getaway, which is what we did! We really relaxed and escaped the busy life we have at home. We have already booked another visit at this condo for late July and cannot wait to return! Thanks for making our whole experience so wonderful!! Jennifer & Ken

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place! Loved this condo! The condo had everything we needed. The property was clean and maintained. The owner goes the extra mile and makes sure your stay will be a wonderful memory! We definitely have found the one that we can come back to year after year. I am telling all my friends about this place. Great for kayaking on the lagoon. Peace of Mind is what We needed.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristin for the review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with me and look forward to running to you another time Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Perfect getaway!! Very clean

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here in early June.. It was the perfect location without all the hustle and bustle... The condo was clean and owner great to deal with... The kids loved the pool and lagoon(we caught lots of hermit crabs) we definitely will be coming back next year! We love gulf shores and this was our favorite place to stay so far.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family oriented

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at B7 in June. All that we expected and more. I am so over the High Rises and their high prices.

This set of condos is so unique B7 was clean and THE perfect place for our family. The owner was prompt of the booking and was always readily available for my Q&A.s. We just booked for Spring Break 2017.

I highly recommend staying in this condo. A sage no hassle environment.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Management Issues

  • 2 of 5

As someone who works with people everyday, this owner seemed like someone very pleasing to work with in the beginning. My family booked for the last week of June early in the spring. She held the deposit check for approximately 3 weeks before depositing. On Wednesday of our week, I sent her a message about the A/C. It had been running for 4 days without cycling off and the temp in the condo didn't get below 75 with it set on 72. This is with fans blowing and blinds closed. If you wanted to cook, the temp inside went up. She had a service guy come out. His claim was the A/C was doing "all it could do, it is extremely warm here and nothing was wrong." I live in Mississippi where the temp is just as warm. Two hours after he left, the temp inside the condo had gone from 78 to 72 and the unit finally cycled off. He was very rude and the response from the owner after he left was even worse. Her claim was that we had too many people in the condo. The contract stated we would receive our deposit returned within one week of rental if no damages are incurred. We finally received the deposit back 3 and a half weeks later with a $95 service fee deducted for the A/C service call, which she made. When did it become the renters responsibility for this? There was also a note from the owner stating this and continued to explain further the reason it was warm in the condo was too many people in the unit and because we decided to cook at the condo. We can get no response from the owner now. I guess I should be glad I got some of my deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the issues you had with my rental property. I feel that there were some misreprentation that occurred between you as a renter and me as the owner. I tried to accommodate you immediately after you text me Again, I sorry about your issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were not disappointed! This condo was perfect for our family. It had everything we could need and was decorated beautifully. The pool was right there so we were able to let the kids go out in the evening to swim. The beach was just across the road and easily accessible. Traffic was minimal, we didn't have to fight for a spot at the beach, and it was very quiet around the condo. The owner was great to deal with. Always quick to respond, answer questions, etc. We can't wait to get back to this home away from home again next year and the years to follow!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: Close by are restaurants for every taste and pocketbook, Tanger Outlets, Super Walmart, Souvenir Shops, The Wharf, Battleship Alabama, and Fort Morgan.The Mobile, Pensacola, and Jack Edward Airpot located locally provided air transportation to and from Gulf Shores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

250.00 deposit required. Balanced due 60 days prior to check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties