Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SP 302:BEACH FRONT condo with UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS and a GREAT LAYOUT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

A wonderful 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo at the SUMMER PLACE on the 3rd floor! All tile except the bedrooms, spacious closets, huge balcony, master bath-tub+separate shower, Kitchen-granite counter-tops, Kitchen is fully equipped with all the needed appliances to ensure your peace of mind while preparing your loved ones favorite meals, Washer and dryer in unit. No need to worry about loosing keys as this unit has a key-less entry .

This 3 bedroom beach front condo is AMAZING! Great layout with the master bedroom on the beach side with its own entrance to the balcony, nice size kitchen with granite counter-tops, another entry to the beach front balcony is from the living room. Enough space to accommodate all of your guests and family members at the dinning room table with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The VIEWS are unbelievable, you will be able to take in the beautiful scenery Okaloosa Island has to offer while relaxing on your balcony! Summer Place is a wonderful property with a pool area that everyone LOVES. You can enjoy the largest pool on the Island or kick back and relax in its hot tub! This condo also provides free secured wireless internet. Great location on the Okaloosa Island, walking distance to the Okaloosa Pier and restaurants, VERY CLOSE to downtown Fort Walton Beach and only 7 miles to Destin. YOU WILL LOVE THIS CONDO! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

All guests at theSummer Place

units can enjoy free high-speed Internet, beautiful beachfront scenery, a beach side pool area with two swimming pools and a hot tub, a small workout facility that overlooks the pool area, and direct boardwalk access to the beach.

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
19% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
SP 302:BEACH FRONT condo with UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS and a GREAT LAYOUT
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 72 reviews
Anderson, IN
3

It’s Ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and everything worked. All Materesses were very uncomfortable and need replaced. Walls are thin. Could hear about everything above us. It’s ok,

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the mattresses weren't comfortable for you. We will pass your recommendations on to the owner. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesborough, TN
5

excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is by far the cleanest condo I have stayed in. The mattress in Master BR needs replacing but we thought it was ok. Would definitely stay here again if we need a 3 BR unit. Loved the tile floors. Kitchen supplies were very adequate.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Brooks and Shorey is excited to hear about your amazing stay, we surely hope you will visit us again, sometime soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Carpet old but overall enjoyed

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, we were not admitted into the unit until after the designated check in as it was not ready. Mostly clean. Still had cup rings on bedside table in guest room. The carpet in both front bedrooms needs to be replaced. It felt crunchy underfoot. There was an overwhelming de odorizing smell upon check in that thankfully cleared up within a few hours. Hot water heater had a little trouble keeping up with our group. (We did not put in any complaints though) Could use some sprucing up but the location is SUPERB!! Wonderful views and pools. Loved the high sitting chairs on the porch for morning coffee. Thank you for our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not get checked in promptly at 4 pm, unfortunately on busy days some of the units may take up to 6 pm to be ready. Our condos are individually owned and we will pass your comments about the wear on the carpets to the owners. We are happy that you had a fantastic stay and hope you will return in the future to enjoy our beautiful beach and the Gulf of Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kodak, TN
5

Top notch views and location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was exactly as we were looking for, convenient to the beach and roomy enough for extended family. Not only was it convenient to the beach, but close walking and/or driving to all of the amenities we needed and places to eat. We look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had such a great stay in Summer Place 302, we agree this unit is in the perfect location for lots of amenities and entertainment, we so look forward to seeing you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacatioin 2017 Ft. Walton Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Summer Place 302 for several years running and we keep doing back. The grand Kids love it.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: And we love having you back every single time you and your family come!! What a lovely three bedroom condo this is, Summerplace is a delightful property with great location at the beginning of Okaloosa Island and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. We truly appreciate your repeat visits with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we love knowing everything went well enough on your vacation to make sure you'll be back again next year! Come see us sooner if your schedule opens up at all..if not, we'll see you next time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with an excellent view of the pool and Gulf. The condo was clean and so were the grounds of the complex. Very friendly staff who seemed to care about our visit. The condo did need more kitchen utensils and the mattresses on were very thin and uncomfortable. Upgrade those and I would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Summer Place 302 and for making us aware of the issues you encountered during your stay. We will definitely look into it and resolve them. We do hope you will give us another chance.. We have 160 units throughout the Island and We are sure we can find just the perfect condo for all your needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees