Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SP 302:BEACH FRONT condo with UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS and a GREAT LAYOUT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

A wonderful 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo at the SUMMER PLACE on the 3rd floor! All tile except the bedrooms, spacious closets, huge balcony, master bath-tub+separate shower, Kitchen-granite counter-tops, Kitchen is fully equipped with all the needed appliances to ensure your peace of mind while preparing your loved ones favorite meals, Washer and dryer in unit. No need to worry about loosing keys as this unit has a key-less entry .

This 3 bedroom beach front condo is AMAZING! Great layout with the master bedroom on the beach side with its own entrance to the balcony, nice size kitchen with granite counter-tops, another entry to the beach front balcony is from the living room. Enough space to accommodate all of your guests and family members at the dinning room table with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The VIEWS are unbelievable, you will be able to take in the beautiful scenery Okaloosa Island has to offer while relaxing on your balcony! Summer Place is a wonderful property with a pool area that everyone LOVES. You can enjoy the largest pool on the Island or kick back and relax in its hot tub! This condo also provides free secured wireless internet. Great location on the Okaloosa Island, walking distance to the Okaloosa Pier and restaurants, VERY CLOSE to downtown Fort Walton Beach and only 7 miles to Destin. YOU WILL LOVE THIS CONDO! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at any of our Summer Place units can enjoy free high-speed Internet, beautiful beachfront scenery, a beach side pool area with two swimming pools and a hot tub, a small workout facility that overlooks the pool area, and direct boardwalk access to the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
SP 302:BEACH FRONT condo with UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS and a GREAT LAYOUT
average rating of 4.602941 based on 68 reviews
4

Family Vacatioin 2017 Ft. Walton Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Summer Place 302 for several years running and we keep doing back. The grand Kids love it.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: And we love having you back every single time you and your family come!! What a lovely three bedroom condo this is, Summerplace is a delightful property with great location at the beginning of Okaloosa Island and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. We truly appreciate your repeat visits with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we love knowing everything went well enough on your vacation to make sure you'll be back again next year! Come see us sooner if your schedule opens up at all..if not, we'll see you next time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with an excellent view of the pool and Gulf. The condo was clean and so were the grounds of the complex. Very friendly staff who seemed to care about our visit. The condo did need more kitchen utensils and the mattresses on were very thin and uncomfortable. Upgrade those and I would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Summer Place 302 and for making us aware of the issues you encountered during your stay. We will definitely look into it and resolve them. We do hope you will give us another chance.. We have 160 units throughout the Island and We are sure we can find just the perfect condo for all your needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Slug fest 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice. This was a girls trip and there were 6 of us so we loved having 2 King beds and the twins. There was plenty of seating for all 6 of us in the living & dining area and on the balcony. I love the location of this complex because you are right on the beach and you can enjoy the beautiful view and hear the sounds of the surf from your condo. I also like that the beach is such a short walk from the condo and there are no stairs to navigate at the end of the pier. The management company was very helpful and easy to work with. We had only one complaint and that was that the wifi reception was awful so it made internet connection virtually nonexistent. I would love to return to this condo for future trips, but unless the wifi is upgraded that will be a deal breaker for our group. We have made this trip annually for the past 15 years and stayed in many different complexes and we really like this one, but in this day and age wifi connection is vital. Hopefully they can fix this problem quickly because we would love to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh goodness we hate to see that WIFI connection was such a disappointment and huge negative impact on your feedback from your stay with us! Girls trips are such a thrill and we were so happy to have provided yall with an updated and well-suited three bedroom condo. Summerplace is a nice property and these views are awesome. What sad news to hear that a 15 year tradition could possibly be ruined by an iffy wifi connection. We have our general manager getting a new router and modem in the condo and this should not be an issue at all anymore in this condo. We really hope you were able to get out to the Gulf and enjoy some girl time in the sun and white sand!! Memories are meant to be made here in paradise! Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey and please come back next year for a repeat guest discounted rate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, Georgia
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. The only negative was general condition of the condo. The table and Charles had rust with some sharp edges which could cut someone and several holes is the walls at door stops also the dishwasher where you put the soap was broken and would not close. We would rent the condo again. Hope the owner makes the repairs. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us aside from the minor set backs. We really would of appreciated if you would of informed us of the issues during your stay as that would of given us a chance to correct any issues in the unit. We will be sure to check on the issues and have them addressed. We do hope to see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson City, Tn
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean, good floor plan, and in a good location.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: THank you for your review! We are so elated to hear your stay with us at SP 302 was just what you needed to enjoy your vacation Hope to see you again, soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crossville, TN
5

Family vacation May 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a first time visit to Fort Walton Beach for my husband and I with our 3 grown children and daughter in law and grandson. We were NOT disappointed ! Condo was very clean and very spacious for us and the time spent in the condo. We had a fantastic view of pools and ocean from our balcony. We had great WiFi service also. Table seated 6 for the meals we prepared and ate in. We enjoyed a few meals out at AJs, where our fresh fish caught on fishing trip was prepared excellently. also ate out at Bucks BBQ and The Crab Trap. Also took advantage of the Snorkeling and Dolphin cruise but this is for those who enjoy alcoholic drinks. Snorkeling was not that great. We saw more dolphins from the walk on the Boardwalk ! Really appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella daily :) Will definitely stay again !

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Your feedback is very appreciated, we couldn't be happier that you chose Brooks and Shorey Resorts to trust to book your vacation rental home and that everything went well during your getaway!! Summerplace is a grandeur property and this condo truly does afford plenty of space for all size groups and families. Seeing dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico is so amazing we are thrilled you and yours were able to enjoy this special treat!! We do offer repeat guest incentive discount so please call us when you are looking to book your next family vacation on the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees