expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Million Dollar View Minutes to Wineries, Golf, Beaches, Family-Friendly, Hot Tub

West Kelowna Estates, West Kelowna, BC, Canada
  • House1550 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps, Amazing views, Hot Tub, Close to everything.

This is a completely updated, unique 3 bedroom home with PANORAMIC breathtaking views of Lake Okanagan, Mountains and the City. Enjoy the city lights in the evening from the deck or curled up in front of the fire place with a glass of wine sitting on the comfy natural leather sofa.

All the comforts of home including luxury furnishings, new hardwood flooring and ceramics is evident throughout the home. Stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops in this chef's well appointed kitchen, gas fireplace, flat screen TVs, and in-house laundry. Two luxury king beds and a queen bed all with quality pillow-top mattresses, down comforters, and feather pillows.

Wrap around deck, natural gas barbecue (Weber) and a private New 6 person, 30 jets, Arctic HOT TUB to relax in at the end of the day while enjoying cocktails and the city lights. All within a 10 minute drive are Restaurants, Award Winning Wineries, Golfing, and the Beaches.

Relax, Play, Experience and make a memory that you and your loved ones will never forget.

IF this is a WINTER EXPERIENCE for you ENJOY the fluffiest snow (Champagne Powder) at the nearby hidden gems of top notch ski villages like Big White - a premier family ski resort with over 150 runs approximately an hour's drive away. Another popular ski resort is Silver Star located in Vernon. Ski for the day and return to a relaxing glass of wine by the warm gas fireplace and then proceed to soak those aching muscles in the large jetted Hot Tub Spa for some hydrotherapy.

The city of Kelowna has you covered with lots of holiday activities for your family, including ice skating at the city outdoor ice rink close to the Marina.

Note:

For security reasons our property is video monitored on the exterior and also has state of the art alarm system monitoring water, heat, fire, carbon monoxide and auto door lock.

Owner

Stephen

Member Since 2013
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Stephen

We have traveled the world and staying in rental homes was always our best experience. We decided to allow others like you to enjoy and experience our Kelowna Vacation home. We want everyone to fall in love with Kelowna and the breath taking views it has to offer.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet

          Location Type

            • Lake View
              Beautiful Views of the Lake and evening City Lights

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Iron & Board
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Fireplace
                          Gas
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                          Wi-Fi
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                              Kuerig coffee maker with instant hot water dispenser. Remember to bring your own coffee pods or fill the refillable pod with your favorite java.
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                              Everything you will ever need and more.
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Experience dining on the contemporary custom designed reclaimed wood table that seats 8. Family is everything and there is no better place to share your stories and adventures of the day.
                                • Dining Room
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                      A small reading area in the lower den offers a small library of enjoyable reading and travel books.
                                    • Games
                                      We have drawer of family games for you to enjoy.
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                      i pod attachment (Klipcsh speakers_
                                    • Television
                                      2 flat screen panels, One on the main floor living area and the other in the lower bedroom.

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          Enjoy both the upper deck and the lower patio with breathtaking views.
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Natural Gas Weber BBQ, top of the line stainless steel with side burner.

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Hot Tub
                                                  A new top of the line ARCTIC SPA Hot Tub with lighting option, 6 person, 30 jets, 2 pumps. A morning soak with your java as the sun rises above the mountain side or relax under the evening stars.

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • festivals
                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • winery tours

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • gambling casinos
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • sight seeing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • ice skating
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • skiing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Non-refundable Cleaning Fees

                                                                      33 Reviews

                                                                      Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Great Views

                                                                      Trish T.Ridgefield , WA

                                                                      Good location & great views, nice cozy home.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We are glad you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately we had more snow than we are use to for the time of year. But it is great for the ski fanatics or those who just want to snuggle by the fireplace or soak in the hot tub and take in all the spectacular views. We hope you have an opportunity to come back and take in one of the other seasons that Kelowna has to offer

                                                                      Thank you

                                                                      Stephen and Angela

                                                                      Great views and we'll equipped home .

                                                                      Michelle O.

                                                                      Loved this place. It was quiet and all the beds were very comfortable. Great views from the deck and from the hot tub at night. Wish we could stay longer.

                                                                      Amazing Stay!

                                                                      Marian N.

                                                                      We had an amazing stay at your beautiful home. The location was perfect and the view was $1M ++. Thank you for sharing your home Steve and Angela.

                                                                      Second time staying there, still amazing

                                                                      Karim M.

                                                                      Great property, amazing location and views. Wake up every day to see deer at the backyard peach tree eating. Simply astonishing.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you and a pleasure to have you and your family stay again. It is a testament of our commitment to make sure your visit and stay is nothing but 5 Stars.

                                                                      Hope to hear from you again in the future.

                                                                      Super comfortable house, high above Okanagan lake, within easy drive from all region's haunts

                                                                      Olivier B.

                                                                      The house was as depicted, maybe even slightly roomier than I thought.

                                                                      Everything was clean, well maintained, the host was very helpful and amenable when we had questions.

                                                                      My advice overall is to read the e-mail carefully, as the advice in there could save you $100's . I didn't read Steve's advice to close the deck-umbrella's if going out for the day as it can get very windy, and just the day we went out and left it open, the wind tipped and snapped their new umbrella, and we got the amount for the damage deducted from our security deposit, which we feel is entirely fair given the advance warning. The deck is great by the way!

                                                                      This was not the reason for our 4 instead of 5 stars however (we'd have left 4.5 if we could but the site doesn't allow it); we don't rent often and are not sure how it is in other homes for rent, so this might be an unfair criticism, but we found the supplies of some basics really bare to the bones:

                                                                      half toilet-paper rolls left with no replacement (we ran out in the middle of our trip), one coffee pod left for their Keurig machine and also found the bowls very odd and un-user friendly (we use bowls a lot because we eat lots of asian cuisine).

                                                                      Lastly, and this I realize is totally unfair, but a nudge to Steve; the bottle of wine very kindly left, Apothic, is in my mind undrinkable (industrial wine full of additives); I'm a wine importer and know my stuff, and this wine, while popular (so I get why it was chosen), is a stinker for a wine connoisseur, and there are lots, I'm guessing , who visit the Okanagan :) starting with local wines, you can easily find as good wine for less money all around :)

                                                                      Overall though, great experience that I highly recommend, and believe me, we are not wine snobs or fussy people, hope this review is taken as the minor constructive criticism it's trying to be :)

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you for your generous feedback. We never want to take away from your Kelowna experience only add to it. As a friendly gesture to our quests after a long journey to arrive at our home, we leave a bottle of wine out for our thirsty travellers (picked from a mixed carton of assorted wines) sorry we cannot please everyone.

                                                                      Also, we leave a few (6) Keurig coffee pods out for the first morning to enjoy.

                                                                      We expect that our guests will venture out to shop and pick up items specific to their tastes the next day.

                                                                      We apologize that our cleaners overlooked certain areas. BUT remember I am a phone call or text away and would immediately look after your needs or concerns the same day.

                                                                      Best Regards,

                                                                      Stephen

                                                                      Great place and excellent location

                                                                      Colin M.Calgary

                                                                      We stayed for five nights in early May, and the place was perfect for our needs. Steve responded promptly to any questions, although we didn't have any major issues. The house was quiet, which we wanted, but very well-located in West Bank with great views. There were four of us with one baby, and the place was absolutely perfect for size and layout.

                                                                      We had a great stay and are very appreciative to Steve.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you

                                                                      We agree this is one of the best locations in Kelowna, close to everything and the views are amazing. I am glad you made some nice family memories at our home. Hope you can take advantage of this next year.

                                                                      Stephen

                                                                      Location

                                                                      West Kelowna Estates, West Kelowna, BC, Canada

                                                                      Come and experience all that Kelowna has to offer. Just minutes to some of the finest Wineries (Mission Hill, Quails Gate, etc.) Great golfing, sailing and beaches. Enjoy the downtown scene, shopping, restaurants, night life and even try your luck at the Casino. Winter skiing at Big White ski resort or Silver Star, just a short drive away. Bring your skates along to the open rink by the waterfront.

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                                      $118
                                                                      Pet Fee
                                                                      $78

                                                                      Refundable Damage Deposit of $500 when booking property Refundable Pet Damage deposit of $150 when booking property Entire rental fee payable 60 days prior to arrival. (Non Refundable) Cleaning Fees , $150 standard, 6 guests or more $200, Longer stays $225 (7+ days)

                                                                      $351avg/night
                                                                      33 Reviews
                                                                      Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                      Premier Partner
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 3563751ha

                                                                      x