Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Villa Mira Mar' breathtaking Beachfront rental on the sand

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms (4th bedroom is the Loft on Level 4), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

“THE ULTIMATE IN OCEANFRONT VACATION LIVING!” This premier, “world-class,” beautiful property, “VILLA MIRA MAR,” is a six thousand (6000) square foot, four level home, located on Forty feet of prime frontage from the edge of the never ending, Pacific Ocean between the cities of Carlsbad and Oceanside, on coastal North San Diego County, in sunny California. It is a spectacular, private beachfront paradise getaway! This beautifully decorated home, with sand casted, and shell walls, creates the illusion as you enter the home as if the inside of the home is a continuation of the ocean, and that you are right at the beach oceanfront. As you enter the home on Level 3, you are amazed as you are confronted by the large 20 x 20 glass oceanfront windows facing the ocean that provide the most breathtaking view of ocean. The uniqueness of the windows is that they provide the oceanfront occupant the ability to see from every angle of the home’s rooms the total ocean, and to enjoy the magnitude, and beauty of ocean, and the “sun-kissed” private sandy beach located five steps from the lower level to the home, Level 4. Many pleasurable filled hours will be spent on the expansive oceanfront glass verandas on every level of the villa/home, master bedroom, living room den, and loft, watching the surfers, sometimes the porpoises playing, and on occasion the tales of whales flapping in the horizon. Or you will find yourself simply day dreaming to the sound of the ocean waves, and the breaking of the surf. As you dine in the living room, or watch TV in the living room or den or are cooking up a beautiful meal you can always have the un-comparable views of the ocean to fully enjoy the magnificence of the ocean and its surround. On a beautiful day, which is most of the days in sunny Oceanside, you can see the San Clemente Islands, and sometimes the Catalina Islands too on the horizon. The multi-colored sunsets, which are seen daily, make your heart melt. You find yourself making special wishing that you know and feel will come true. This home, “Villa Mira Mar,” is a premier vacation rental, that upon occupying, will bring you to a total relaxed state, and make you realize that this villa/home is a “true sanctuary” from the outside world where you can leave all your worries behind and enjoy a pleasurable filled time with peaceful enjoyment. To sum it up as described by an oceanfront occupant, “the location and house is amazingly beautiful…something out of a novel.”


Property Manager
Marie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

South Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • The complete list of House Rules are listed as Addendum I in the Rental Agreement
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Rumpus Room
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Study Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest bath den level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Guest Room 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Beach loft - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen pullout sofabed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
'Villa Mira Mar' breathtaking Beachfront rental on the sand
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
1

Beautiful place

  • 1 of 5

The location and house amazingly beautiful. Discribed by a visitor as something out of a novel. Unfortunately they have a water leakage problem that is very clear has happened previously beacause of the patch work in the kitchen. We were not compensated for the hours of drying out the kitchen and laundry the two floors below the master bath. We were told the jets were not working but you could use the tub as a tub. We went down stairs in the night to find a kitchen full of water. Spent hours drying it for our wedding the following day. The only things the care taker said was "oh sorry". I also found the same communication problems as others reported on other websites. It took multiple calls to get anything out of care taker. On a good note they returned out deposit very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, We received your review and we feel there was a miscommunication with you regarding the jetted tub that was due to be replaced, and for that we apologize and for any inconvenience that may have occurred for those few hours. The tub has been upgraded with a recently installed new jetted tub for use by our guests. We do appreciate your comments about the beauty of the house and pride ourselves with making sure the house is presented to our guests in a high-quality, well-maintained condition. Thank you, Villa Mira Mar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking and Magical

  • 5 of 5

Villa Mira Mar exceeds expectation!

Having stayed in a half a dozen homes on the strand and countless others in the desert this home stands head and shoulders above any of them for the Ultimate in luxurious vacation experiences. Whether you are a family looking for a fabulous beach retreat with a secluded romantic master or want to get a group together for entertaining this home is ideal. Completely stocked with everything you could possibly need, expertly maintained, state of the art electronics and multiple living areas make for the ultimate just bring a suitcase and enjoy retreat. Definitely 5 Stars and will not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I had my wedding at this property. It was a gorgeous home and location. However, customer service was poor and the house was not up to par.

Firstly, we had a major ant issue in the kitchen which made it extremely difficult for my catering company to provide quality food to my wedding party and guests.

Secondly, the outside shower drain was plugged up with sand to the point where a ginormous puddle formed beneath the stairwell. On the day of the wedding, my groom had to dig out the stand with his hands so that I did not have to drag my wedding dress through the puddle.

Thirdly, the jetted tub was not working properly which was not communicated to me ahead of time. I see back in July of this year, a previous guest also noted this on his review.

These items could have easily been overlooked, if the management were respectful and kind.

I made several attempts to properly check in and out of the home with the head of cleaning, Carlos.

Ten days after I checked out of the home, I received a reply from Marie after requesting my security deposit back. She did not hesitate to point out that I left the home in “quite a dirty condition.” Marie sent me several emails back and forth threatening to charge me for the following items: excessive trash, extra laundry, stained towels and more! She was extremely condescending in her emails stating that “[she] will have to be more specific with young bride and grooms.” I guess a 24 page contract isn’t specific enough.

I asked if we could meet in person to discuss the charges. Finally, seventeen days after we evacuated the home, she agreed to meet with us with Carlos as well. Marie showed up to our meeting 30 minutes late with no apology. During the discussion, she argued with Carlos back and forth about how the home was left and what was appropriate and what was not. We were also chastised for leaving prior to 11:00am on check out day.

After weeks of exhausting and demeaning emails as well as an unprofessional face-to-face meeting, we finally got our negotiated amount of the security deposit back twenty-six days after evacuating the home.

I should have seen this coming as Marie was not prompt at replying to me prior to my stay at all. She was always coming up with one excuse after the next. She was extremely unprofessional and rude. I just wanted to give “young bride and grooms” a heads up about my experience. I was lucky enough to be local so that I could fight for my security deposit back.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

The Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

You literally can not get any closer to the sand. This house is beautiful, very spacious and all the patios have the most breathtaking views. My boyfriend and I came over Labor Day weekend with 2 other couples and we all brought our dogs! Carlos and Dave were super helpful during the check in and check out process, giving us all the info we needed to feel right at home. We left the house only to go to the grocery store and then once on the last day for breakfast at the nearby Beachbreak Cafe. Seriously could have not asked for a better weekend. We all still talk about how we can't wait to come back. Definition of the perfect beach house.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Gorgeous location with fabulous views. Otherwise a major disappointment. The jetted tub was not working. The electronics were flaky, the dvd did not work. One of the toilets kept leaking. Cuesticks were broken or warped

Marie initially had us coming in 2 days later. When she did return calls, it was often after 10pm. On our last full day, she droned on how she is geeting too old to manage properties and then badmouthed her daughter-in-law

cannot recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
5

Made our vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had booked another property and planned to host my daughter's birthday party there; upon arrival we discovered the owner had double booked the property and we weren't allowed to stay. Marie to the rescue! I called her on Sunday morning and she returned my call within an hour or so. Miraculously, her gorgeous property right on the sand was available for just the nights we needed and she bent over backwards to make everything happen for us. She was so accomodating, generous and inviting! The location of the house is perfect, away from the crowds on a lovely stretch of beach. We saw tons of dolphins and sea lions right from our balcony and all of our family and friends had a fantastic time. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Oceanside Pier
Old Mission San Luis Rey
Carlsbad Premium Outlets
Oceanside Harbor District
California Surf Museum
Beach Break Cafe
Local Tap House
LEGOLAND California
Carlsbad Village
Oceanside Sunset Market Street Fair
Oceanside Farmer's market
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Urge Gastropub and Whiskey Bank
The Crossings at Carlsbad
Aviara Golf Club at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego and Orange County Airports
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Oceanside Amtrak Station

Beautiful south side Oceanside, right on the border to Carlsbad, just 5 minutes from Carlsbad Village Drive (downtown). The house is located less than 2 minute walking distance to buccaneer beach. 10 minute beach walk to the pier.

Golf: Villa Mira Mar is located only 15 minutes from La Costa/Omni Resort Country Club premier 36 hole golf course. The course just received a $30,000,000 remodel. Is located on the beautiful grounds of La Costa Country Club, which offers fine dining, pool and watersides as well as a premier spa.

There are many additional golf clubs, and driving ranges near by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300
Cleaning Fee $500
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holiday Seasons (CHRISTMAS, NEW YEAR'S, VALENTINE'S, EASTER & THANKSGIVING WEEKS) have a rate of $1,094 per night

Weddings and Other Special Events: Call or Email for details on weddings and other special events.

Rates may very depending on length of stay, time of booking, occupancy, etc.

Until Confirmed, rates are subject to change at any time

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.