Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Vacation Home with Private Beach, Dock, Pool Table

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, Pool room has 6 twin beds. 13 max.

This beautiful lakefront home has everything you need for your summer fun. Enjoy beautiful views of the lake from the panoramic windows of the great room or outdoors from the expansive sundeck overlooking the quiet cove. This is a great spot for water sports complete with a private dock for your boat and other water toys. Great fishing right off the dock, and swimming on your private beach.

In addition to the two bedrooms, there is a large recreation room/den which sleeps six, and is complete with a billiards table and bar for hours of entertaining. A fully-equipped kitchen including two ovens plus microwave, espresso machine, blender and abundant counter space opens into the dining room and living room, with its vaulted ceilings, fireplace with 50 inch LCD TV, and wall of windows overlooking the spacious sundeck patio and lake.

Amenities include a barbecue grill, (you supply charcoal), outdoor tile dining table with an umbrella, lounge chairs, central air, digital cable with HBO, Showtime, Hi speed Internet, DVD player, washer and dryer, dishwasher, linens and pillows.

Be sure to visit Calistoga and the beautiful Napa Valley. Enjoy mud baths, fine dining, and wine-tasting at the world's best wineries. Take a misty morning, hot air balloon ride; or go biking, hiking, fishing, or boating.

Your dream vacation awaits! Come and enjoy Paradise Cove at Clear Lake.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Patricia Rahn
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Why Patricia Rahn chose Clear Lake

We chose this home after looking at properties all around the lake. We wanted to be able to tie our boat at our own dock and enjoy immediate access to the lake without going through channels to get there. We wanted no street between us and the water, and to feel like we were getting away rather than crammed next to a close neighbor.

What makes this house unique

The spacious patio sundeck overlooking the lake is party central with the barbeque, dining table with umbrella, lounge chairs, and is surrounded by plants flowers and potted palms. The unique position of this house allows us to see beautiful sunrises, enjoy shade in the afternoon, and sunsets from the dock. The vaulted ceiling in the great room give a feeling of space that most other homes we looked at did not have.

Map

Wine Tasting, Restaurants, Bowling

Amenities

Clearlake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Connected to Bedroom #2 and Hallway. 2 doors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Connected to bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single , 3 trundle beds convert to 6 twins in this pool room, den
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King. Private Full Bathroom
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed in the living room. Roll away cot and Play Pen/Crib
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (6), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Cot (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Long Range WiFi allows you to surf the internet while lounging on the sun deck beach or even the dock, Two Ovens, 4 Slice Toaster, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker, Espresso Maker, Dishes, Cooking Utensils, Linens, Outdoor Dining Table with Umbrella, Cushioned Lounge Chairs

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Lakefront Vacation Home with Private Beach, Dock, Pool Table
average rating of 4.478261 based on 46 reviews
Oakland, CA
5

Magical!!

  • 5 of 5

We came here for a long weekend, and everything was perfect! The house was great, kids had a blast, and the fishing from the dock was fantastic! The property and views are STUNNING! We came into town, picked up a few groceries, and didn't leave the property the entire time we were there.

The owners were super accommodating, and an absolute joy to work with. One of my favorite VRBO experiences so far. I can't wait to go back with my family!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
San Jose, California
5

Jane and Family

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting at Clear Lake for the last 39 years and this home by far was the nicest. We were 6 adults, a baby and a beagle and I don't know who had more fun, probably the beagle. Seriously, a great house with all amenities, awesome location, quiet, quiet, quiet and an incredible patio. Patricia and Greg are easy and pleasant to work with and really seem to care that you have a great vacation experience. And we did!!! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3
5

Fantastic stay for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Great house with amazing view of the lake. The back patio is fantastic for hanging out, relaxing, and bbqing. Having our own dock and beach area was a huge plus. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim Hills, Ca.
5

Great vacation home! Love it!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year staying in the Rahns rental home. We absolutely love it! Waterfront, boat dock, pet friendly, great patio area, grass for our dog, a private beach, air conditioning, and comfortable beds are just a few positives! The owner Patricia is really nice! We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Run Down

  • 2 of 5

The lake is amazing and the owners are really nice and good in getting back to you. There are 3 major things I did not like about this house. 1. The Water is pumped straight from the lake and the house does not have a good filtration system or it is not being maintained. Taking a shower is like taking a shower in the lake. The water coming out of the house is green and smells, especially when you turn the hot water. We had to use drinking water to wash our dishes and that became an inconvenience and price. Finally on the last 2 days the neighbor offered us his water, which was nice clean and had no odor. 2. The Wind blew 6 out of 7 days we where their. Where this house is the Wind is almost always blowing. You don't get hit with it directly when you are sitting outside, but the doc is getting blasted. I could not use the doc due to its horrible condition and it is always getting blasted by the wind. 3. The Furniture, especially the outside furniture is very old and ran down. The mattress, bed sheets, just everything very old and ran down. The dinner table has a cloth on it that looks like it is from the 50's. The land scalping does not exist, the only thing that you can count on is the palm tree and the nice fake grass on the outside when you are looking at land scalping. The main killer out of these 3 things is the water, I would not stay here unless the owner can guarantee the water will be clean, not green and have no odor.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love constructive reviews, however the guest did not notify us so we were unable to address these issues during his stay. After he checked out we discovered a malfunction in the water system and it has been repaired. Sheets mattress pads and comforters, shams, pillows are all new. The couch is 3 months new and both chairs reupholstered 4 months ago. Not always windy. Yes the lake is amazing in our gorgeous back yard. The landscaping is the same as pictured in the listing. Come have a fabulous lake vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara, CA, USA
4

Overall the family had a great time! The yard was beautiful, very relaxing and had everything we nee

  • 4 of 5

Overall the family had a great time! The yard was beautiful, very relaxing and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $25
Damage Insurance $59

A 10% holiday rate will be added for Easter, Memorial Day, Fathers Day, Mothers Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.