Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 bedroom / 3 bath Mammoth condo in town. Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Recently remodeled, this large 4 Bedroom / 3 bath townhome in Mammoth Lakes California is great for a large family get-away. Prepare a gourmet meal in the newly remodeled kitchen or just cozy up to the warmth of the fireplace and enjoy your favorite movie. Or listen to the radio or your favorite CD's on the stereo. Conveniently located just steps away from the Red Line Shuttle route and a short walk from theaters and shopping, experience all that Mammoth has to offer while enjoying all the comforts of home. A spa, sauna, and laundry facilities round out this mountain side, restful location. Approx 1900 sq ft; with 2 parking spaces. Living room: Queen sleeper sofa; TV/VCR/DVD/CD, kitchen, dining, woodstove, full bath and deck. Master Bedroom: King bed/TV. Bedroom#2: 2 twin beds and shared full bath. Bedroom#3: Queen bed and shared full bath. Bedroom#4: 2 sets of bunk beds = 4 twins and shared full bath. Maximum Occupancy: 12 (TOT Certificate #7020) Unit Code = CDM23


Property Manager
Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 6 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

4 bedroom / 3 bath Mammoth condo in town. Sleeps 12
average rating of 3.5 based on 16 reviews
2

Not Staying Here Again

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will just list the positives and negatives. Positives: conveniently located near trolly stop #6, easy to find location, walking distance to Vons, facilities management was helpful. Negatives: found a dead mouse in one of the rooms, light fixture above kitchen sink broken, window fixtures in the room were broken, sliding glass door curtain did not move, vent fan in master bathroom was broken, the room with 2 bunk beds smelled like cigarettes smoke even though it is suppose to be a non-smoking condo. My stay overall was livable but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poway, CA
1

Mammoth Annual Ski Trip

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the $1600 we spent for 3 nights I expected the place to be half way nice. I was wrong The condo was in need on maintenance, run down and in dire need of being renovated. Living room curtains were partially hanging off curtain rod. Living room sliding glass door had to be muscled to be opened. Only two pieces of dry wood left inside-all other wood was on porch wet and buried in snow. Electrical outlet in living room had to be wiggled just right so TV would work. The power strip connected to the outlet with all multiple things plugged into it looked like an electrical fire waiting to happen. Pair of someone's underwear and a sock found under bed in downstairs' bedroom. Bedroom sheets looked like they had not been changed in downstairs' bedroom. DVD remote did not work. Overall the place was gross. I've stated in much nicer condos for a lot less money.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Owner's Response: Hi William, Thanks for the review! Sounds like you had quite a bit of issues during your stay. I wish we would have received a call while you were here so we could have made your stay a bit more comfortable. We take your comments very seriously and have since sent our maintenance staff to take care of everything you have mentioned. Next time you are in Mammoth please give us a call and perhaps we can help you find another condo that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
1

Tour group reserved 5 condos

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Please remove me from providing a review as we did not stay due to weather conditions and could not get a refund because we denied insurance and denied from obtaining credit for future use. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect unit for your group.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the third year in a row we have used this unit in our stay. Great unit, perfect for our group functions.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camino, Ca
3

Great sleeping space for 12 but furniture was uncomfortable

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental agency was very helpful in getting us a 3rd parking pass for our large group. Sleeping space was great for three families with lots of kids. Living room and dining room furniture were horribly uncomfortable. Living room seating not sufficient for a group of 12, and many of the pieces are decorative rather than functional. Sofa and chair had no back support. We had two sets of grandparents, and some in our party with bad backs who were not able to get comfortable in any of the units seating. Dining room chairs are more decorative than comfortable consisting of padded fabric slings over a wooden branch frame. Kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. Unit is close to an attractive pool/spa area with two propane BBQs. Very close to shopping/restaurants. Also be wary of rates when you book. Rates as displayed on VRBO and HomeAway are misleading and daily rate was significantly higher through their actual booking site.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties