Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bed + Loft/2 Bath, Sleeps up to 8, Centrally Located, WiFi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 2 bedroom plus loft, 2 bathroom townhouse in Mammoth Lakes California has a Great location and the best game room in town! Play pool, ping pong, video games or relax in the spa and sauna. Summer time brings fun times at the swimming pool and is on the Green Line Shuttle and a short walk to town for those heavy winter days. Relax in the evening and enjoy the TV/DVD or listen to your favorite music on the CD player. Unit even comes with free High Speed Wireless Internet and HBO!! Approx 1300 sq. Ft. Living Area: Kitchen, dining, TV/VCR/DVD/CD woodstove and hall bath. Master Bedroom: King bed (TV/VCR/DVD) and hall bath. Bedroom #2: Queen bed (TV/VCR/DVD) and shared bath. Loft:1 bunkbed with 2 twins + 1 Queen bed (TV/VCR/DVD) and shared bath. Maximum Occupancy: 8 (TOT Certificate #7020) Unit Code =STM12


Property Manager
Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

2 Bed + Loft/2 Bath, Sleeps up to 8, Centrally Located, WiFi
average rating of 3.4210527 based on 19 reviews
2

It was just ok.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only one major issue i saw, in loft(the bed room on the 1st floor) was not closed.Even the door was open, i mean you can not close the door from inside.Plus one side of the room was covered by screens instead of any cardboard/wood/bricks. We are three families for that vacation.One family was uncomfortable in the room where the door was open.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Superbowl weekend in Mammoth

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The good...the guy who shoveled snow did a great job in the face of overwhelming snowfall. The rest...a very poor unit. Dirty, old, cold and astonishingly uncomfortable. I have never paid so much for so little. Will never rent such a unit again, at least not knowingly. Cheaply outfitted and rundown.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, Thanks for the review. I apologize the condo did not fit your needs on this trip to Mammoth. Perhaps next time you are in town we can help you find another condo from our vast selection that better suits your needs. Give us a call. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valencia, CA
3

Ski vacation 5 nights

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit overall was dated, but clean, and everything seamed to work OK. My biggest complaint was the kitchen. The pots, pans, lids, and cooking utensils along with dishes, glasses and sileverware were a frustrating mess when it came time to prepare meals. I would have to sort through a stack of old pans and pots and play mix-n-match until I could locate something to work with (this was a noisy process which also served as a wake up call to all the guests while making breakfast). If you plan to do much cooking or meal preparation for your trip, I would not stay here. There also was a very short supply of paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, hand soap, and dishtowels. There was enough dishwashing detergent and toilet paper however. There was a coffee maker with no coffee filters. I don't know if it is the rental agency or owner who is responsible for these items, but it should be addressed, or at least alert the renter what to bring. The fireplace was nice, however there were only 2 fire starters provided, making starting fires a challenge after the 2 were used. The door to the fireplace had a worn-out gasket which seals the door and prevents fire danger due to flying sparks, I hope this will be repaired or replaced. Basically you had to hold the seal in place while closing the door. The recreation room games are coin operated, as are the washer/dryers, so be sure to bring your quarters. The hot-tub was great. The location is right on the bus route so you don't have to drive anywhere for most of Mammoth locations.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Owner's Response: Hi Peter. Thanks for the review! I will have one of our maintenance staff check all the pots and pans in the condo and replace if necessary, as well as the fireplace door. Upon your arrival, we provide an initial (complimentary) stock of items such as paper towels, toilet paper, fire starters, etc. to get you through the first couple of days of your stay, any additional items must be replenished by the guest. Hope this clarifies things for you. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mixed feelings

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: 1. Big space, three bedrooms, two levels, enough room to hold 2-3 families 2. Fire place with plenty firewood 3. Full size kitchen 4. Extra blankets, pillows. Cons: 1. Poor service. We contacted the property manager(?) asking for what kitchen cookware are provided, or if there are enough blankets for a group of 8. The manager's reply indicated what he did not know the detail. We found out there is no need to bring extra after our arrival. 2. Heater/Gas very noisy and have to turn off in order to sleep. 3. Dirty Kitchen--- pizza left in the oven. Dirty carpets. 4. The most disappointing thing out of our stay is : On the day of check out, we were supposed to leave by 10 am and drop off keys. We all prepared but one of our friend could not wake up and we had to call 911. This delayed our process of loading stuff to our vehicle. We all packed, and cleaned the kitchen, etc. When we called the 800 number to ask them if we can get one or two extra hours before leaving the property. We were refused rudely and told us unless we pay Extra Money. Our friend is still in the hospital and we did not know if the poor heat/gas had something to do with his sudden illness. As he could not sleep with the noisy heat on. Anyway, the service is quite lacking and there is not humanity in responding our request when our friend had such a life-treating event.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Libo. Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the large space the condo has to offer. I hope your friend is feeling better. I am sorry we could not accommodate your late departure, as we did not know the reason for your request until now. The day you departed was the busiest day of the year and we typically do not allow early check-ins or check-outs during the holidays. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
castaic, ca
5

St. Moritz #12

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean. Great place. Good price.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Gabriel, CALIFORNIA
4

Summer Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental has a great location. It was dated bur kept up. It was clean and nice. Was a very large unit for four. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties