Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

South Facing Lux 5bd/5ba Pool Home W/spa & Private View 2mi To Disney! Free Wifi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,336 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Gated Community 5 Bed, 5 Bathroom Home W/ Private Pool, Games Room And Grill

We invite you to enjoy our Disney area vacation home on your next trip to Orlando, perfect for family and groups of friends.

Our villa has 5 bedrooms, each room with their own en suite bath. At 2336 sq feet, the house sleeps 10 people with comfort and privacy. The home has 2 master king bedrooms (double sinks with walk-in closets), 1 queen bedroom, and two twin bedrooms. The home has plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax after a day out. The dining room offers a full-size table and a spacious area to enjoy meals together. A well equipped eat in kitchen will give you the flexibility to dine in or enjoy a variety of local restaurants' take-away.

Outside, the oversize lanai encloses the private south-facing pool and spa which overlooks conservation land and Reedy Lake. Trees provide a pleasant mix of sun and shade throughout the day whether you want to dip in the pool or enjoy a refreshing drink on the cushioned loungers. In the interest of safety, there is a removable fence with latch for added protection for young children. If desired, the pool and bubbling spa feature can be heated at an additional cost. Pool heat is recommended from Sep-Mar.

For your convenience, the home is equipped with a full-size washer, dryer as well as a games room with billiards, air hockey and foosball tables in the garage. Families with young children can make use of the in-house high chair, Pack N Play and two umbrella strollers at no additional cost. This home will bring the excitement of Disney to you and have the kids talking about your trip for months to come.

Our house is located within Windsor Hills, a beautiful gated resort community just 1.5 miles (2.5 km) from the gates of Walt Disney World. The resort offers a variety of recreation and activities for all ages including a castle-themed children's playground, welcome center, state-of-the-art fitness center, sand volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, 40-seat movie theatre, video arcade and billiards. The resort offers a shuttle bus service to Walt Disney World, Seaworld and Universal Studios (additional charges apply). The resort welcome center is a short 3 minute stroll from the house. There you will find a family-friendly zero entry pool, water slide, games room, ping pong tables, exercise machines, movie theater, sundries store and snack bar. If you wish, you are welcome to take part in the aqua zumba classes or to enjoy the live entertainment.

For bookings of 7 days or more, the cleaning fee will be waived.

Thank you for your interest!

More Details

Owner
Adam & Monica Borg
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Why Adam & Monica Borg chose Kissimmee

We love Walt Disney World and Universal Studios Florida. We know that you will too!

What makes this villa unique

Situated on the conservation lands of Reedy Lake our home attracted us with it relative privacy, its daytime shade and its proximity to the main clubhouse. We feel it is the best situated house in all of Windsor Hills!

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2336 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double sink, en suite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double sink, en suite to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite to queen bedroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 14' TV large walk-in closet with Pack'n Play and 2 strollers
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 20' TV, large walk-in closet
    Bedroom 3 - The Queen Room - 1 queen , 22' TV & DVD player
    Bedroom 4 - Mickey Room - 2 twin/ single , 14' TV/DVD
    Bedroom 5 - The Palm Room - 2 twin/ single , 20' TV/DVD
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
South Facing Lux 5bd/5ba Pool Home W/spa & Private View 2mi To Disney! Free Wifi
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
1

Won't be using Global ever Again

  • 1 of 5

The property itself was nice however there was a plethora of issues right off the bat. The pool hadn't been cleaned in few weeks and had algae all in the pool and filter. The hot tub wasn't working properly and the bottom of the pool was filthy as well as was the grill. When we contacted the property management company they would never call back just send out their property manager who wasn't able to do much, but was able to confirm that the pool wasn't serviced weekly like he should have. It also had lots of "sugar ants" and the patio door would only slide open 1.5 ft to 2 ft just enough to slide sideways through. None of the issues were remotely fixed except the pool was eventually cleaned on the last day of our stay. No supervisors ever contacted me back after calling them several times. They never were "available". Majority of the time they used a answering service that was no help either. Honestly ruined my family vacation and made me personally look bad because I booked it for the family. Very Very disappointed. I don't recommend anyone stay here or book with that company ever.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

The house was convenient and lovely from top to bottom; well appointed, clean and perfect for our family of 5! Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfortable but with pool issues

  • 3 of 5

Generally the house was comfortable and well furnished however we were rather disappointed with the pool area. There were weeds growing around the pool area and green algae growing around a part of the pool surround edging. Also the pool table and chairs need updating and were somewhat dirty from being left out in the rain which is inevitable in the Floridian climate, but in my opinion should be attended to from time to time. We have stayed in other houses within the Windsor hills complex which have been much better furnished.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Thank you for your review of our home. I'm sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay and we welcome your honest feedback. I apologize that the pool area and furnishings were not to your liking. I believe our furnishings are true to the photos shown on our site; some appliances and bedding have been upgraded since the pictures had been taken. We rely on feedback to keep our home comfortable for our guests and this was the first we were made aware of this problem around the pool. Since your visit and feedback, the pool area (and driveway) was power washed and thoroughly cleaned; I would not expect to see the same problems with weeds or algae around the pool at this time although as you point out Florida weather can cause changes at any time. We encourage our guests to contact us or our management company immediately with any questions or issues that arise during their stay. In the past, we have asked for prompt visits from the pool company or maintenance staff if a guest felt there was something amiss. I'm very sorry we were not able to address your concerns while you were on vacation at our home. We have had many guests who enjoyed their stay at our home and I wish we would have been able to provide you with a very enjoyable experience as well. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope that we have fully addressed your concerns for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Business Stay / vacation

  • 5 of 5

5 of us stayed here for convention at the Orange County convention center. It was by far cheaper than getting 5 or even 3 rooms. And we all had our own rooms and bathroom. As well as a private pool and hot tub in scenic backyard. The house was in perfect shape and the games room got a lot of use as well. We will be coming back with our families for sure! Extremely close to Disney (5 min ), great restaurants and other attractions.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Look no fruther---this place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 2 families (3 adults and 2 teenagers). Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom (we used 4 of the 5). The living space was more than adequate and very comfortable; the eating areas were large (we only used the kitchen table for breakfast); the games room was a hit with the boys; and the pool area was fantastic. We loved that the house/pool backed onto a conservation area; it felt very private. You could sit out by the pool in the morning with a coffee and listen to the birds (enough sun at that time of the day), and then have full sun in the afternoon for a swim, with no one looking onto you from the back (side neighbours were hardly ever there). The house was immaculately clean, and well equipped (the only things missing were a cake pan/cookie sheet and oven mitts). The community is very well maintained, and the house looks exactly as it does in the picture---no surprises! It felt safe, with easy in and out access at the gates. Here's a tip to save you time when you arrive: you have to check in at the property management centre on Hwy 192 (near marker 4), not at the Welcome Centre in the community (we thought the two centres were the same). We asked the property management company to adjust the a/c for us (the weather was really hot when we were there), and they came immediately to do that. The location of the house was great too---close to Hwy 192, with tons of restaurants, shops, mini golf, etc., and close to the theme parks. We'd go to the parks for 4 hours, then head home for a swim and relax in the afternoon, and head back out again in the early evening. Easy. We also went to the St. Petersburg area for a day (Fort Desoto State Park, for the beach), and it took about an hour and a half. Nice drive. All in all, we loved it! Adam and Monica, thank you for sharing your incredible property with us! If we're ever in the area again, we'll definitely book with you, and we'll be recommending your place without question.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fabulous Villa, would stay here again

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as stated on the website. the property was very clean, the management provided prompt service. Would recommend this to friends and family. It is very good value for money. We tried various restaurants and the LongHorn is still our favourite. Great holiday.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24.2 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO), FL, USA
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Car: recommended

Our house is located within Windsor Hills, a beautiful gated resort community just 1.5 miles (2.5 km) from the gates of Walt Disney World. The resort offers a variety of recreation and activities for all ages including a castle-themed children's playground, welcome center, state-of-the-art fitness center, sand volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, 40-seat movie theatre, video arcade and billiards. The resort offers a shuttle bus service to Walt Disney World, Seaworld and Universal Studios (additional charges apply). The resort welcome center is a short 3 minute stroll from the house. There you will find a family-friendly zero entry pool, water slide, games room, ping pong tables, exercise machines, movie theater, sundries store and snack bar. If you wish, you are welcome to take part in the aqua zumba classes or to enjoy the live entertainment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $141 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
A cleaning fee of $126+tax will be charged on stays of less than 7 days. (Cleaning occurs after guest departure.)
Pool & spa heating is available at $25 per day plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties