Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Holiday Downton Loft* 3,000 sq feet on Congress Avenue, WALK everywhere!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Loft On Congress is a 3,000 sq. ft. luxury loft and event space in the heart of Austin's business and entertainment district. Located on historic Congress Avenue with a stunning view of the Texas State Capitol and the Paramount Theatre, this urban loft is the ideal location for executive stays or attending any of Austin's year-round events including Austin City Limits, the Austin Film Festival, SXSW, Formula One and UT football. Whether you're staying for a festival, off-site business retreat, or a weekend get-away, we've provided every comfort of home... plus a few special extras. Winner of the 2004 AIA Award for Excellence in Design, 706 Congress Ave. was meticulously restored to its original facade with a large balcony directly across from the Paramount Theater, overlooking Congress Avenue all the way to the Capitol. The owners, long-time Austinites and former gallery owners, designed a modern interior including reclaimed wood floors throughout, open staircases, poured concrete counter-tops, a unique split-level layout, and high-end furnishings and artwork. OnCongress is purpose-built as a luxury rental property with amenities such as a full chef's kitchen, living room and lounge, full-size washer/ dryer, and free WiFi. The downstairs game room includes a large screen TV with Xbox, custom-built steel pool table and shuffle board table.

Check out our 3D tour of this home here -

To enhance your stay, we have partnered with KEY Concierge. They not only handle the essentials...pre-arrival grocery and stocked bar, transportation, food delivered in, etc...they also deliver five-star experiences curated by local concierge. Whether it’s a customized taste of Austin, guided hill country hike and picnic, live music crawl, breakfast taco and bloody marys delivered to your door or waiting in a five-hour line for the infamous Franklin BBQ, the sky's the limit. To make your trip seamless and experience the best of Austin, let their local concierge team handle the details so you can arrive and relax.

NO GUESTS UNDER 25 (without parent or legal guardian) and NO BACHELOR PARTIES. No smoking anywhere on premises. 30+ days only. No pets.

Per the city of Austin short term rental ordinance the following rules apply to every vacation rental within city limits, with no exceptions: 1) Outdoor spaces are not available for use from 10 PM to 7 AM, 2) Parties and events are not permitted, 3) Occupancy limit of 6 unrelated adults

More Details

Property Manager
Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

About Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals

WLVR (Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals) provides you the opportunity to experience Austin and it's festivals and major events (ACL, F1 and SXSW) like no other... In a premium, private dwelling where you can relax, refresh and restore.

Downtown to lakefront, ranch to modern, WLVR has specifically chosen properties that will provide the highest level of comfort to those looking for the different flavors that Austin living has to offer. Through our exclusive portfolio of homes, we can make sure you stay in comfort and style. Call us for more information and additional options.


Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 2
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King, Twin), Bedroom # 2 (2 Sleeper Sofas), Bedroom # 3 (Queen, 2 Twins), Bedroom # 7 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Events allowed and welcome at this property. Please contact property manager for details.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Holiday Downton Loft* 3,000 sq feet on Congress Avenue, WALK everywhere!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews

Amazing location and apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This property was beautiful inside and had an amazing view of the capital! Very comfortable for our group and clean. The location is unbeatable as it is central to the various downtown nightlife areas. Would highly recommend! The folks at the management service (Walker Luxury) are also very helpful, attentive and friendly. If you are traveling to Austin this is the place to stay! We will book again!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gabriella for sharing your experience and please visit us again! We enjoyed hosting you and thank you for staying with Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing property with a great view

  • 4 of 5

Only reason why I’m giving this a 4/5 stars is because I tried contacting the “contacts” I was given about needing more sand for the shuffleboard table, but never received a reply. Otherwise the property is amazing and such a good location, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome your return Andrew and so glad you had a wonderful time! We do sincerely apologize we missed your request for more sand on the shuffleboard. We did not receive a phone call on the main line or an email. Thank you again for staying with Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

Great VRBO

  • 5 of 5

The place was awesome, it checked pretty much all the boxes(location, amenities, clean and spacious). The only thing that could be problematic is if you have more than one car that needs to park at the residence. There is only one spot available. Any other vehicles have to find other parking arrangements or can pay to park overnight at a nearby hotel. It's a small detail but should be stated regardless. Highly Recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great loft space in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had eight guys in town for bachelor party. Really enjoyed the loft. Place is in great condition. The pool table, shuffleboard table and TVs were all enjoyed. The kitchen table was large enough for us to all play cards. The balcony looks right down on Congress Street (we caught the Veteran's Day parade).

Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We catered BBQ one night from La Barbeque. The UT campus and stadium are also a 15 minute walk (so great for game day). Rest of town is easy to get to via Uber.

Really nothing disappointing about the place. Would highlight that there are some noise restrictions in the area (can't use the balcony after a certain time . . .). This was not an issue with our group but this might me an issue with a group likely to get out of hand . . .

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a wonderful stay Jeff and we look forward to your return. That is great you saw the Veteran's Day parade! Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing to stay with Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a weekend stay in downtown Austin.

  • 5 of 5

The property was just what we were looking for. A great location with wonderful amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Central Location

  • 5 of 5

The property was a great home base for a long football weekend with friends in Austin. It's central location made experiencing Austin very easy. The place itself is very open and a great place for a group to gather.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree Scott, this Loft is perfect for football games! Too bad the Longhorns did not pull through a first game win for us...assuming you are a fan! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to treating you as repeat guests with Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

This property is located right in the middle of Historic Congress Avenue. It sits directly across from the Paramount Theatre and is in walking distance to all things downtown Austin.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Waiver: $249
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Departure Clean: $250
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping: $200
    For travel dates between 03-08-2018 and 03-18-2018
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties