check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Completely Updated & Utterly Peaceful Stinson Beach Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Stinson Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Our magical Stinson Beach house is a peaceful retreat from work and the city, but in perfect reach of San Francisco. Four bedrooms and three baths including one kids room is the perfect place to relax, recharge by yourself or with the family.

Our house is completely renovated on a quiet beach side patio. We are one row of houses back from the beach, so you can hear the waves crash on the beach and it will take you just 1 minute to walk onto the beach from the house.

Inside, you'll find all the comforts of home, including the fastest internet access we could get in Stinson Beach (sorry, it's not that fast, about 6mb, but just enough for streaming HD). The kitchen was equipped by a Cordon-Bleu trained chef and all the furnishing are up to date.

We're committed to keeping our carbon footprint small. Every bulb in the house is either CFL or LED. Power is primarily provided by solar panels on the roof.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016

About The Owner

Two dads with our two little boys. We live in Silicon Valley and this our weekend getaway. We bought and completely renovated this place in 2013 and now we're making it available to share. We hope you love it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2013

Why The Owner chose San Francisco Bay Area

For many many years, one of the dads has been begging the other to get a beach place. This is what victory looks like.

What makes this house unique

You can hear the waves crashing on the beach while you lie in bed at night. It is the single most relaxing sound on earth.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Completely Updated & Utterly Peaceful Stinson Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
5

This property is fabulous. Clean, well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

Located about 100 yards from Stinson Beach on a cul-de-sac. Many amenities: outdoor and indoor areas just to lie / sit and relax. No cable TV was a concern for some. (Apple TV only ) Kitchen / "family room" is upstairs and 4 bedrooms downstairs. There were six of us, ideally requiring 6 beds. I slept on the couch. The 2 largest bedrooms are attached with bathroom in between. One bedroom not able to be accessed except through the other "adjoining" bedroom or exiting to the patio then back through the front door. Nonetheless, a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene spot, well appointed, perfect for small kids

  • 5 of 5

We had a surprisingly relaxing vacation with young children. Owners were very responsive. Yard was splendid.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been perfect.

  • 3 of 5

We went for a family reunion and the Stinson Beach location was perfect. However, the house and the surrounding yard were not. There must have been a party at the house right before us, because there was trash everywhere outside the house. Candy wrappers, chip bags, food remains and even what looked like vomit on one of the patio chairs. The house was not ready at the check in time, as the cleaning staff was running late by an hour. Because of their hurry, there were some tasks left undone. We had to clean the kitchen floor, the cabinet handles, the refrigerator door and top shelf and the yard (a lot).The managers were very apologetic and refunded the cleaning fee + a little extra.

We had a lovely time after we got things sorted out, but we were disappointed with the beginning of our stay. The hot tub never really stayed hot after the first day, and the fire pit did not work the first night we tried to use it. There is a very nice handy man guy that lives nearby who fixed the fire pit, but not until the next day.

The kitchen and the layout of the house is great and the beds are good. The beach is the best!

We were particularly baffled because all the prior reviews were fantastic. I guess we just got unlucky. If you stay there, I would insist that someone meet you at the property to assure that all is in working order, because if you do have a complaint after business hours, it takes about 12 hours to get a response. Have them go over the TV, fire pit and hot tub so you don't waste time dealing with this during your very expensive stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try really hard to make things perfect. You were unlucky and we did our best to fix the cleaning issue. You also happened to call while our whole family was on holiday in Norway. A perfect storm of bad timing that prevented us from giving you a terrific visit. I feel we more than made on those issues by refunding not only the cleaning fee but more money on top of that. We've also reached out to the cleaning firm and reminded them that punctuality is important.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house,just minutes from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

My family loved the house and my three teenagers loved the being so close to the beach. Many nights outside making smores around the fire pit. I would highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very clean, neat, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at your lovely beach home.

The kitchen was very well equipped, the beds very comfortable, and all the extras were so appreciated.

It would definitely be a place we would like to come back to.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guest. Would be happy to host again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina, USA
5

You will love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Not your usual beach house. Clean with quality furniture and beds/bedding. Kitchen items/place settings are also high quality, not just thrown together.

The outdoor living space is well maintained and surrounded by lovely landscaping . The fire pit is not ornamental . It really can keep u warm. There is also an outdoor shower w hot water to help rinse off after coming off the beach; quite a luxury really.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stinson Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Premium 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$850
From
$1,050
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,000
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Upon Departure $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stinson Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Just for washing off after the beach or hot tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Kids Room - 4 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties