Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In/ski Out 2 Bedroom - Free Wi-fi & Pet Friendly Too!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 7

Free Wireless in this desirable, upgraded two bedroom unit.

Bedroom One- Queen bed (sleeps 2)

Bedroom Two- Double/Single Bunk bed (sleeps 3)

Living room: Queen pullout couch (sleeps 2)

Bathroom: One full bathroom adjacent to bedroom one

This unit has the best of both worlds - walk-in access at the front door with a 2nd floor balcony overlooking tube town and the Silver Queen ski lift. This is one of very few units in the entire Creekside complex that has this feature - drive right to the door to unload groceries or guests. Ski right to and from your door. Stress-free without the hassle of stairs or elevators. Enjoy the best location with cross-country trails, downhill runs, snowshoeing and dog walking trails right at the doorstep. Kids play safely right outside the door. Only 5 minutes walk to the village or Adventure Park.

We welcome pets!!! 30.00 per night/per pet

Special feature: Our unit has a keyless entry (you will be provided the access code prior to arrival). This makes it convenient for you to arrive at any time after check in time - so if you want to check in late or come a day early arriving late at night - you could just make first tracks in the morning.

Your hosts live at Silver Star during the winter, so we can ensure your holiday is everything you expected. We are also available to provide you with our "insider" tips so that you will love Silver Star as much as we do.

If you have more than one family or group of friends traveling together we have the perfect solution. Book our side-by-side condos which provide you with close proximity and privacy.

Please note: Minimum of three nights required on long weekends throughout the year.

* VRBO/Home Away has recently changed their policy. They used to show Canadian properties in Canadian dollars but they have switched to showing the "from rate" in U.S. dollars and also using the lowest season rate. This is misleading to our valued guests. When you do actually request specific dates it converts to Canadian dollars - but we wanted you to know up front that the price that is shown in your initial search is not necessarily in Canadian dollars or for the actual dates you want. Our apologies to our Canadian guests.

Special Rates:

Arrive on Sunday - stay five days... Pay for four - Thursday night is on us! - not applicable during holidays.

Weekly rates available.

Bonus rates and conditions do not apply to long-stay or last minute specials.

**Last Minute Discounts within four days of arrivals may be available.

** VRBO/Home Away has recently changed their policy. They used to show Canadian properties in Canadian dollars but they have switched to showing the "from rate" in U.S. dollars and also using the lowest season rate. This is misleading to our valued guests. When you do actually request specific dates it converts to Canadian dollars - but we wanted you to know up front that the price that is shown in your initial search is not necessarily in Canadian dollars or for the actual dates you want. Our apologies to our Canadian guests.

Book with peace of mind with our company Silver Star Stays. B.C. Consumer Protection Licence #70018.

More Details

Property Manager
Silver Star Stays
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Silver Star Stays

Peter Bruckmann and Diana Young are world travelers, who love adventure and action holidays. We fell in love with Silver Star and have lived there each winter, just 4 doors down from our rental condo. What makes Silver Star different is the great ski conditions (especially the champagne powder), no life lines and a large variety of ski terrain for the whole family. The village is small and casual, yet offers everything you would need - a grocery store, a few bars, good restaurants, two coffee shops. The village is just 5 minutes walk, which means you are close to the action, but are in a more peaceful environment. Adventure Town which is just a 3 minute walk from the condo has outdoor skating, tube town, 10-pin bowling, two restaurants and the trailhead for the cross country ski trails.

Silver Star Stays purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Silver Star Stays chose Thompson Okanagan

What makes people keep coming back is the unique feature of being able to drive right to the door to drop off gear and groceries, etc. No trekking up and down stairs or elevators. Park out front so this driveway, walkway is a safe environment for the kids to play or the dogs to romp. Ski right to your door and store your gear inside - no need to take your stuff to a locker on another floor.

What makes this apartment unique

Pet Friendly - $30.00 + 10% tax per day/per pet. Maximum 2 pets.

This unit has a keyless entry so you can arrive anytime after the 4:00 P.M. Check in time without having to worry about arranging to pick up keys.

Amenities

Vernon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • For bookings from Dec 15, 2017 to Jan 7, 2018 the non-refundable final payment is due 45 days prior to arrival.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double/single bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
Notes:
Silver Star Mountain is B.C.'s most easily accessible mountain. Only a 25 minute drive from the City of Vernon. Great mountain in both the winter and the summer. Winter features ski/snowboarding, snowshoes, cross country skiing, tubing, skating, bowling and a great village atmosphere for apres ski. Summer months offer mountain biking, cross country biking, hiking, bowling, geo caching, disc golf and a friendly village atmosphere.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski In/ski Out 2 Bedroom - Free Wi-fi & Pet Friendly Too!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Shoulder Season at Silver Star

  • 4 of 5

It is always fun to stay at the Creekside condos at Silver Star. Shooting Star Unit 205 has good access with a driveway to the door. This two bedroom unit is in a great location and was well equipped with all that you need for a few days at the mountain. Overall, the unit was clean and well maintained with (most important these days) a good Wi-Fi connection!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location and beautiful chalet.

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was absolutely perfect and we can't wait to return. The chalet was warm and cozy and perfectly located. Thank you to our hosts for letting us enjoy their beautiful chalet.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks Diana and the team at Silver Star Stays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend Peter and Diana's condo to friends and family. Peter and Diana respond quick to inquires about there condo. We had a few questions once there so we sent them a message and received a quick reply. When we arrived the condo was clean and ready for us to enjoy our weekend at the Star. The ground entrance is great as it allows for easy unloading and loading of stuff. You practically drive right to the front door. We had such an amazing time! We cannot rent there condo again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm so glad your your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend up at the condo - it is such a tranquil time of year. Thanks also for the lovely note (and wonderful bottle of wine) you left us. We can't wait to have you back again as well! Regards...Peter and Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter get away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the easy access to the multiuse trail and walk to the village. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely peaceful time and would go back again.

Thank-you :)!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. We are so glad you (and your little dog) enjoyed themselves so much. Thanks also for booking again. We appreciate it, Cheers...Diana Young & Peter Bruckmann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great Service!

  • 5 of 5

We made a last minute booking at this property but unfortunately it didn't work out as we needed an earlier check-in. We were very impressed with the owners who allowed us to cancel without penalty and refunded our entire payment (including the commission that Home Away earned for the booking). When we return to Silver Star on our next visit, we will definitely be booking with Diana Young and Peter Bruckmann of Silver Star Stays.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to taking care of you when you want to make your next booking. Thanks again. Diana Young
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location, we had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this unit at Silver Star. We loved the ski in ski out access and the snow was fantastic. Our dog enjoyed being able to come with us and the pet friendly walking trail that starts right at the door. The accomodations were very comfortable and we can't wait to go back for another weekend. We have found our favourite place to stay on our favourite mountain!

Thanks for an unforgettable weekend!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love living here at Silver Star and sharing our rentals with our valued guests. We look forward to your return visit, Thanks again for taking the time to do such a great review. Much appreciated. Cheers.....Diana Young and Peter Bruckmann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Long John's Pub
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Vernon Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
22 Kilometres
#97
Nearest Restaurant
Long John's Pub
Nearest Ski
Silver Star Mountain
Nearest Beach
27 Kilometres
Kal Beach
Car: not necessary

Silver Star Mountain is B.C.'s most easily accessible mountain. Only a 25 minute drive from the City of Vernon. Great mountain in both the winter and the summer. Winter features ski/snowboarding, snowshoes, cross country skiing, tubing, skating, bowling and a great village atmosphere for apres ski. Summer months offer mountain biking, cross country biking, hiking, bowling, geo caching, disc golf and a friendly village atmosphere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vernon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Jul 13 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$126
From
$142
Fri,Sat
$787
 
 
Earlly Winter
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$181
From
$197
Fri,Sat
$1,119
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,820
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$197
From
$213
Fri,Sat
$1,214
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$197
From
$213
Fri,Sat
$1,214
$2,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $59.37 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

For bookings from December 15th 2017 to January 7th 2018 the non-refundable final payment is due 45 days prior to arrival.
The full non-refundable payment is required at the time of booking if check in is within 45 days of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable