Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1205, Mountain View, AC

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1205 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

This newly renovated (2009) second floor condo is conveniently located near the pool, waterfalls, hot tub and tennis courts and is a quick trip from the parking area and the lobby area. Views of Mountains, Pools and Waterfalls Quick Access to all of the Resort Amenities Bright & Sunny Southern Facing Lanai

• #1 Boutique, #1 Mid-Range Hotel  - 2018 Best of Kauai Annual Readers' Choice Awards

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar -  serving pizza, salads, and sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2019)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Sleeping Arrangement - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1205, Mountain View, AC
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the area and all there is to do. Lots of hiking.

Limited on dining options if you want to walk.

Condo was very nice with all required amenities.

Went up to the St. Regis for breakfast one day which is extremely overpriced. The Regis is dated and sure would not recommend anyone staying there for the money. Condos like this one are phenomenaly better value.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: aloha Chris, Thank you for your feedback and responding to our request for a review. We are glad the condo worked well for you and you enjoyed the island. Thanks for mentioning the value in this condo as it is a very reasonable option with a perfect location. This resort does have the restaurant that is open from 3 to 9pm and there are lots of restaurants in Princeville at the shopping center and a couple others at resorts in Princeville. However it is recommended to have a car on the island because it is rural and not a big city atmosphere where everything is in walking distance. We hope you can return in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at HBR and in this unit. The views were much better than anticipated, being able to see the waters and beach of Hanalei Bay. The pack'n'play and high chair were very helpful for our stay with our 7 month old daughter, and the spacious bathroom area allowed us to have her sleep in what equated to another room. The three of us enjoyed playing with birds on the lanai during our morning breakfasts. The pool was great, we used the bbq's most nights, and didn't find the walk down to the beach all that terrible. Beach had great views, over the bay and mountains, and one could probably use the St. Regis facilities if desired. All-in-all, really enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review of the unit 1205 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and that it worked well for you. The resort is a great location and has lots of great amenities. We did want to state that the St Regis does not allow guests from other resorts to use their beach chairs or amenties such as their pool. However you can enjoy their restaurants which have incredible views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view/location

  • 5 of 5

This studio is superbly located on the property, near the lobby, bar and pool with a great view of the bay and mountains. It was a joy to wake up each morning and see the beauty of paradise. Room was well appointed and comfortable. I would absolutely stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Idaho
5

Steal of a deal!!

  • 5 of 5

Based on the price we paid we were expecting something suitable but our expectations were so far exceeded upon arrival! The view from the room is breathtaking. I wanted to steal the pillows from the bed they were so comfortable. The restaurant/lounge is great, the pool is beyond beautiful with the worlds best bartender Sam who makes thoughtful and custom drinks and provides great company. The walk down to the Snorkel Beach makes this location beyond ideal. The staff at Hanalei bay is some of the best you will find. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends. It has the perfect level of Amenities without being an overcrowded resort. Thank you For a great and to our vacation on Kauai!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Resort

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Hanalei Bay Resort was outstanding! The gardens, the friendly staff, resort facilities, easy access to the beach not to mention the views was magnificent. We had two weeks which really allowed us time to relax and explore. Our condo was close to everything and we really felt connected to this beautiful island. The layout of the resort caters for everyone from the beautiful lagoon pool to the tennis courts and the Happy Talk Bar. We loved the live music as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for the great review! We are gald you found your experience a great one and met with friendly staff and found the unit to be in a good location. It is a great resort with a great location! The music is a bonus to bring the Hawaiian flare to the experience. We hope you can come again and enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Awaits

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time in Hawaii and I planned this trip to attend my son's wedding. I decided to make this a long vacation as well and stayed on Kauai for 10 days. The first 5 days were spent in Koloa/Poipu and the remainder of the time was in Princeville. Although the south side was enjoyable, I was looking forward to the north side to see the mountains. This condo sure met all my expectations! For about 8 months, as I arrived to my office each morning, I was greeted with a beautiful photo as my screen saver-the photo of the view from the unit. I couldn't believe the actual view would be that perfect, but it was. I purposely did not shut the drapes at night so that when I awoke in the morning and sat up in bed, THAT was the view I got to see. This unit is perfect for 1-2 people. The mini kitchen was nice as I made my meals for a majority of the time. Having a stackable washer/dryer in the unit was so handy; nothing like packing all clean clothes for the journey home. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony and soaking in the view. There were many different types of colorful birds that would perch on the railing or the trellis and you could hear the roosters below. That sound never bothered me. One day I took one of the beach chairs that came with the unit and headed down to the beach. Just a heads up, the walk down to the beach is very steep (but it's paved) so be careful if you're attempting it in flip flops. Since you have to pay a daily resort fee for parking, WiFi, etc. one included perk is being able to call a bellman to pick you up and take you down to the beach and then back again when you are done (very handy if you're carrying beach chairs, towels, a cooler, etc). It's beautiful at the beach with 2 really large shade trees with the hugest leaves I have ever seen. I plopped my beach chair under the tree and enjoyed the breeze while watching surfers, swimmers, sailboats, the mountain and multi-colored birds walking on the sand. The fancy lounge chairs down there are NOT for the use of Hanalei Bay Resort; they belong to the St. Regis. Unit 1205 is conveniently located near the parking lot, the hotel lobby check-in and the Happy Talk Lounge, on relatively flat ground, Some of the other units are much farther away down pretty steep hills. The pool that is closest is the beautiful resort salt water pool. I had a bellman drive me to the lower pool one day which is a chlorine pool and very private because only one other person was there. This unit is definitely a bargain for the price. The only drawback I saw (not for me, but potentially for someone else) is that there is no dedicated closet. There is an armoire with a place to hang shirts and pants, but not suitable for long dresses. All in all I was very pleased with the unit and the resort. I would definitely book unit 1205 again in the future if I am ever lucky to return to Kauai. I found my eyes started to tear as I exited the parking lot for the airport. The beautiful island of Kauai as well as the Hanalei Bay Resort will forever have a place in my heart.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review for the unit 1205 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the views met your expectations. I do believe the Kauai has got the most beautiful views of anywhere I have been. Pretty Amazing!!! We do hope you can come back again and enjoy and relax!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQs.

You might like these similar properties