Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Oceanfront Penthouse!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

This upgraded condo is on top floor (4th) of the building with 3 bedrooms and 2 full bath. This oceanfront unit is a stone's throw from the seawall and ocean. You'll enjoy unobstructed views of the whales, amazing sunsets and everything the ocean has to offer right from the comfort of your living room and lanai. Molokai and Lanai seem close enough most days that you feel like you can almost touch these neighboring islands.

The unit has been upgrade with granite counter tops and backsplashes in the kitchen, new carpet in both bedrooms, new beds and mattresses in the bedrooms and loft, new furniture and wood flooring in the living room, remote control lit fans in all the rooms, and new lanai furniture. All the linens and towels are new as well. Everything needed for your vacation is here, right down to clock radios in the rooms, air conditioning, beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards. The only thing you need to show up with are a rental car, spending money and your beach clothes.

The kitchen is complete with all major and minor appliances, plates, dishes, cutlery, cooking utensils and dining bar. There is a washer and dryer next to the main bathroom. The living room has a queen pull out sofa bed, two matching recliners, dining room table and 52' wall mounted TV complete with Blue Ray player. The living room opens through large glass doors to the spacious lanai that is truly an extension of your living area. The bar height lanai furniture seats 5.

The master bedroom has been furnished with a king sized 4 poster bed, dresser, night stands and opens onto the adjoining en-suite with corian counter, sink with private tiled toilet and shower area. A flat screen TV and DVD player have also been added to the master suite.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with dresser, end tables, large closet and is next to the main bathroom. This bathroom is also furnished in corian counters, sink with private tiled toliet and shower area.

Going up the open wood staircase from the living room you will find the private penthouse loft with 1 single bed, 1 queen bed, night stand, large closet, desk area, for those who may be forced to do a little work while away and ample cupboards and drawers for you storage needs.

The Papakea Resort is a collection of eleven 4 storey walk up units, serviced with elevators and security, situated on 13 acres of perfectly manicured grounds. The lighted tennis courts are next to the building that houses the reception desk, house keeping and Expedia. There are Yoga and Water Aerobics classes and Tennis lessons.

The ocean front units are direclty on the ocean and the ocean view units surround 2 Koi ponds, 2 heated swimming pools with hot tubs and cabanas, 2 putting greens, 2 shuffle boards and 2 large BBQ areas. This building concept ensures every unit has a great view of the ocean and is un-crowded, low density living at its finest with direct access to miles of the worlds most pristine beach.

Keywords: Condo, private beach, family, quiet, pools, Whale watching from the Lanai

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

About The Owner

We are Debbie & Keith with girls Amy, Rebecca and Corah from Alberta. After years of traveling to hot spots around the world the ladies asked why we had never been to Hawaii. The answer was ' the first time we vacation in Hawaii we'll never go anywhere else'. After a vacation to Maui and the Papakea 8 years ago we've never been anywhere else.

We're now able to share or home away from home with new and old friends all year long. The Papakea feels as good or better than home everytime we return and we're sure you'll feel the same way.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Please note this is an open air loft.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic Oceanfront Penthouse!
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews
Calgary, Ab
5

Had a great stay.Our unit was very accommodating. Had everything we need.

  • 5 of 5

The property was emaciated. The pools were great and well keep.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Luigi! Hope we can host you again some time soon. -Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in suite A403. The ocean front location was so amazing to have morning coffee and happy hour drinks. The condo itself was great, a bit warm in the loft but easily made up for with the rest of the unit. The resort itself was nice, clean, and had lots to do when needing a day close to home.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our unit. The ocean front makes for a fabulous view. You'll need to come back at a time when the whales are in season! Thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paradise, Ca
5

Stunning ocean front view from the comfortable lanai

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our stay in this condo. The view did not disappoint, sandy beach is a short walk away. Loved the grassy area for lounge chairs with ocean front view. The property is immaculate. The pool was also nice. The condo is comfortable and clean . We were there at a hot time of year and the air conditioning had a hard time keeping up.. bedrooms were a bit warm at night. Owners were great to deal with and very accomadating. Overall a great property, we would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo, and that you had a great time on the island. We love the Papakea and feel fortunate that we were able to share it with your family. Thank you for the kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our stay was in April of 2017

  • 5 of 5

The best thing about this condo is the view. We enjoyed sitting outside in the Lanai looking at the ocean and beautiful sunsets as well as the occasional turtles. The condo itself was comfortable for the amount of people we had. We stopped at the COSTCO close to the airport and stocked up on food for the kitchen and cocktails.

We traveled with another couple and with two 20 year olds who slept in the loft bedroom. Location of the condo is within walking distance of beautiful beaches and other resorts. Thanks for the information sheet provided on things to do and close by stores and restaurants. It was very helpful. The resort is almost too quiet at the pool areas and could've used some nice Hawaiian or background music to make it more lively.

We took one of your folding chairs to the beach and when we opened it up the seat cloth was ripped. The chair was thrown away so you could probably use 2 more new chairs since the remaining one is aging.

Thanks for a fabulous stay in your condo, we would book it again if we return to Maui in the future. L. Schmidt

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Lourdes. The lanai is fantastic, and we're happy that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for letting us know about the chairs, we'll get a couple more in there. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, comfortable place

  • 5 of 5

You could spend the entire time out on the balcony, the view and the breeze never get old. Easily spot turtles everyday. Complex very quiet and accomodating. Rooms were large and the loft was nice, although the stairs would not be recommended for littler ones. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time, Patrick! The balcony is our favourite part as well, and our kids love seeing the turtles. Thank you for the review. Take care, Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extravagant and amazing

  • 5 of 5

The Papakea Resort was amazing A403 was just breathtaking loved every single bit of it and we will definitely come back and see your guyses place again

Glover Family

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you loved our home, Jaimi! It makes me want to be there :) Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope you're able to join us again in the near future. -Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

A 10 minute drive gets you to: the PGA golf courses at Kapalua, Plantation and Bay right next to the Ritz Hotel, world class surfing, boggie boarding, cliff diving, stand up paddle boarding, Napilli Bay turtle snorkeling, rain forest hiking and zip lining, horse back riding, scuba diving, sport fishing, sailing, ocean kayaking, whale watching tours, helicopter tours and the shopping and history of old Lahania Towne and Whalers Village. The onsite Expedia agent will also arrange any possbility of tour you can imagine.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.62%

**Rates are based off US Dollars.**

Daily Maid Service available at additional cost.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.