Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Nassau Oasis 1 Bedroom Townhouse steps to Duval

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Nassau Suite is a bi-level suite with a very spacious bedroom upstairs a king bed, TV, writing desk w/outlet for computer and chair, in-room safe, iron & ironing board complete with Bahama ceiling fan, A/C and colorful Caribbean artwork. The upstairs bathroom has a walk in shower.

Downstairs in the living room is a queen size sleeper sofa and loveseat with A/C and ceiling fans. CATV, DVD, stereo with CD player makes the entertainment center so comfortable you might not want to do the "Duval Crawl", which is 1/2 a block away

All the amenities of a luxury property are included: A fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee maker, blender, and everything needed to cook, prepare, and serve a gourmet meal or just heat up leftovers from our incredible restaurants located in the surrounding area. There are 2 gas BBQ grills, coin-op washer/dryers and on-street parking.

Sit on your covered porch with swing overlooking the lush gardens which is perfect for a romantic evening or a great place just to mingle with other Key West visitors.

One half block from the famous Duval St, just a short walk to the infamous night-life or several blocks away is the free South Beach with ocean swimming and restaurant. If you prefer a pool, just a short bike ride away is Dante’s Pool & Raw Bar. Located on the Historic Seaport at Conch Harbor. Open to the public (children and pets welcome) with a full bar and grill.

Amenities: CATV, A/C, clock radio, CD player, full bath (with Aloe shower gel & Awapuhi shampoo), all linens & beach towels, refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, and toaster.

Pets: Small pets are accepted in the Nassau Suite (under 30lbs - $20 per night per pet).

Complex has a small shared pool.

This property has a 4 night minimum stay requirement during the high season, any time of the week. There may be some times that a shorter gap will occur and we will then be willing to make an exception to the rule, you will be unable to book this online so please either call or e-mail us.

More Details

Property Manager
All Florida Keys Property Management
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

A great hideaway exists behind those locked wrought iron gates, but yet you're so close to all the action that makes Key West so unique. The Nassau Suite was perfect, and I didn't want to leave.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Old Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Downtown Nassau Oasis 1 Bedroom Townhouse steps to Duval
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 58 reviews
1

Needs some maintenance and inconvenient if you have a car

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There is not a parking space for this rental have to park on the street up to 3 blocks away and pay parking. Bathroom is upstairs so if you have mobility issues and can not do a lot of walking this is not a good rental. Our issue was the broken down sofa you could not sit oncomfortablly and the musky moldy smell we both got sick with sinus issues and ended up leaving after 3 days and moving to a hotel for the rest of our vacation. after being out of there for just one day we bout got better. Was told by other residents in the complex this happens when the filters in the window unit air conditioner is not clean. It does not have central air just two window units one upstairs and one down stairs.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was strange that we did not hear from you at all until the Monday after you checked in. We have 24 hour service and would have addressed any concern you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln, NE
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time here. It was clean and quite. If you don't like stairs this is not the place for you. If we stay here again we would rent bikes to get around. You can walk, but it gets a little tiring by the end of the night.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head, SC
5

Great property in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. Nice rental in great location with all you should need for a KW getaway. Fully furnished including kitchen, 2 flatscreen TVs, one downstairs and one in bedroom upstairs, great outdoor area with small soaking pool and courtyard. Been to KW many, many times and this place was as good as any for the price. Is it five star luxury lodging, no, but if you enjoy KW for what it is; Sun, fun, Watersports and outdoor activities and great food and drinking establishments, this place should work for you.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review we hope you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midlothian, VA
5

Location and Privacy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As always, we had a great time! There isn't a better location that gives you so much privacy. Accommodations were very roomy and clean... though we never spent much time inside.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and we hope you will come and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cape coral, FL
5

loved the place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

me and my 3 friends rented this unit for a long weekend. we loved it as soon as we walked through the gate. the unit was great, and the location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear. Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, CO
5

MOTHERS DAY PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

ME AND MY TWO TEENS HAD A BLAST IN KEY WEST! THE RENTAL WAS PERFECT!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and please come Back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

In the heart of the Historic Area of Key West, Just 1/2 block from Famous Duval Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties