Located in Friendsville, this holiday home is on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Youghiogheny Reservoir - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Deep Creek Lake - 17 min drive - 19.3 km
Getting around
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Friendsville Public House - 10 min walk
The Root Cafe - 15 min walk
Espresso Alley - 13 min drive
MoonShadow - 16 min drive
Annie's Country Kitchen - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$2,236, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront, Pool, Hottub - Deep Creek Lake & Wisp located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Friendsville Town Hall, Youghiogheny Reservoir and Youghiogheny River. Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area and Youghiogheny River Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very comfortable house with 16 people staying. Tons of parking, easy to find. House has so many spaces to relax with. Great host, very clean. We will be back again.
The interior layout of the property is spacious and provides ample room for multiple families. The inside is clean and well kept, and was great for cooking, games and entertainment during our stay. The pool was filtered, clean and ready for swimming over the hot summer months. There were some unkeep issues with the exterior, which was in clear need of landscaping and clean up. Very tall weeds the around the home, some reaching 9 to 10 feet, with general mulch/weeding needed across the flower beds and much of the pavers and stones on the property. A few other challenges with the garage pool tables being unavailable and issues with the ceiling fans kept the stay from being as memorable as it could have been.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2026
Here's a smoother, more professional response:
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your positive comments, and we also value hearing where we can improve.
We are committed to continually enhancing the property for our guests. On **July 27, 2026**, a new professional landscaping company will be performing a complete refresh of the landscaping throughout the entire property.
We are also replacing the ceiling fans, as remote controls have gone missing and we cant seem to replace the remotes.
In **September 2026**, we have planned a full renovation of the pool table room and garage. Until those renovations are complete, we are no longer advertising those spaces as featured amenities, although guests are still welcome to use them if they wish.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback helps us improve, and we are actively addressing these items to make the property even better for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Wonderful spot to gather as a family of adults and one teen while attending the funeral of a parent / grandparent (so not looking for fun or sightseeing). The home was very comfortable and peaceful. Allowed us to sit together as a family for meals and reminisce. It was winter and we still enjoyed it. Expect spring summer and fall would be awesome would definitely book again. Was disappointed the fireplaces were not working but no other complaints at all.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bruce G.
17 Jul, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Lots of weeds outside and not kept up very well at all. Electric cords running around the deck areas. Stains on some chairs indoors. Ok house but way overpriced for condition and poor upkeep. Not a luxury home as billed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we're committed to addressing the concerns you mentioned.
We had several back-to-back guest stays prior to your arrival, and while that's not an excuse, we recognize there are areas where we can improve. On July 27, 2026, a professional landscaping company is scheduled to perform a complete landscaping refresh of the property.
The electrical cord on the deck is for the pool-cleaning system. It can either remain in the pool to help keep the water clean or be temporarily pulled out of the water while you're using the pool.
We will also inspect all outdoor furniture for any stains and will thoroughly clean or replace any chairs that do not meet our standards.
Additionally, in September 2026, we have planned a comprehensive interior renovation and refresh of the property to further enhance the guest experience.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback. It helps us continue improving, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.