Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San Juan River Village /Close to Wolf Creek Cabin with 1 car garage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

One of three luxury townhomes on it's own one acre 2 story town home, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 1 car garage with mountain views and San Juan River in San Juan Mountains.

We are 20 min. from Wolf Creek Ski Resort and 10 min. (6 miles) to Pagosa-Springs. This spacious town home offers a fully equipped kitchen, three queen sized beds, two HD Satillite TVs, internet, dvd player, Gas powered Fireplace, use of garage for vehicle and skis, both gas and charcoal Bar B Que Grills, Fire Pit out back - with firewood in beautiful San Juan river village. We are just a couple hundred yards from the San Juan River for fishing or to the stocked pond for village residents.

Keywords: Townhome, 2 story, HD TV, Internet, DVD, CD, Firepit in back, Hiking, Fishing, Skiing

More Details

Owner
Robert Ludwig
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Robert Ludwig

Cathy and I live locally and manage this property ourselves so we have checked the place personally before you arrive and are able to make sure everything goes right with your stay.

Robert Ludwig purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Robert Ludwig chose San Juan River Village

We are conveniently located in a resort community just 15 miles down the mountain from the Wolf Creek Ski Area and 5 miles outside Pagosa Springs on the Wolf Creek side. San Juan River Village is located just off 160 and stays well plowed through winter. We also plow the driveway included in your rental. We have river access right in the village to tube into town or fish. We also offer a stocked pond for the kids.

What makes this townhome unique

close to the slopes and the hot springs

river access

view of the San Juan mountains

Map

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
36 holes pagosa sprngs country club
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
wolf creek ski resort
Car: necessary

Fire Pit outside fire wood B B Q

walking distance to san juan river and fishing pond for kids national forest access rafting and fly fishing

back with seating area and firewood

Amenities

San Juan River Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • one full bath down stairs and one full and one half bath up stairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fire pit out back, hiking, biking, snow mobiling, fishing, hunting, 300' from San Juan River, San Juan River National Forest

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
San Juan River Village /Close to Wolf Creek Cabin with 1 car garage
average rating of 4.612903 based on 31 reviews
5

The property was beautiful and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time. The house was a perfect size for our family of 5. So grateful we could bring our dog with us. We didn't spend as much time at the house as I thought we would, but worth every penny for the time we did spend there.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sand Springs
5

Nice and clean home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 6 nights at the Ludwig's cabin in Pagosa. They were accommodating, easygoing, & got back with us quickly about questions or concerns. Yummy brownies awaited our arrival! The duplex was clean with everything we needed to prepare a big breakfast, lunch, & dinner every night - except groceries, of course. The townhouse is close to a busy road, but with the fan in the room we didn't notice it when we were sleeping at all. The neighborhood is quiet with very little traffic. We only saw any of the neighbors a couple of times.

We let the kids have the upstairs. My husband & I opted for the downstairs bedroom for privacy, since the living room is upstairs with the other 2 bedrooms. We barely watched tv while we were there, so this wasn't an issue; plus there is a tv downstairs in the kitchen. My kids said the upstairs queen beds were comfortable. The downstairs bed was fine, but we are used to a king size memory foam bed, so it was not as comfortable as our bed at home. There is no air conditioning, like another reviewer mentioned, but that is standard for the area. It cooled off plenty with open windows. I wish there was a screen on the sliding glass door out the back, so we could have left that open, but couldn't due to bugs. So, we slept with the kitchen window open & put the house fan in the doorway to bring cooler air into the room which worked fine.

You can't see the river from the house, but it is a short walk down a hill through the neighborhood. My son found a geode on a walk. We floated the San Juan river, but I would not advise it unless you have checked the river flow with a local company to make sure it's safe. The outside temps were upper 80s, but the water was freezing. It's a pretty long trip to float into town, so it might have been better as a shorter trip, the water was lower, & flowing slower. It was an adventure we won't soon forget!! :)

We saw Silver Falls, Treasure Falls, Piedra Falls, & Williams Creek Reservoir. All were worth the drives & short hikes. As novice hikers, they were all manageable for us. Be aware that most of the roads to trail heads are gravel roads & may have standing water on them. We rented paddle boards & spent 1 day at Williams Creek. We also drove to Creede another day. Those were our favorite days! My husband fished a bit & caught his first 2 trout. On some of our drives we saw elk, mule deer, and turkeys.

It was a great trip & a great home for our stay! You will definitely enjoy yourself!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie , Thanks for the review. We are always told our three queen beds our comfortable and yours has a mattress topper on it but it does depend what you are used to and you are used to your king memoryfoam. Memory foam is a very different experience than a standard mattress to be sure. Regarding, the idea of leaving the sliding glass doors open while you sleep, that is definitely not recommended because of the great abundance of wildlife out here, including bears. That is actually why we had the screen door taken off the back sliding glass door. We have been awoken to a bear out on that very porch. There are of course screens on all the windows. Since it cools down to the 40's even in July and August trying to keep cool at 8,500 feet is rarely a problem. In fact there are only a couple months out of the year that you would want to open windows for it getting too chilly . It does sound like you packed alot into your stay and we are glad our location worked well for you to get to everything in the short time you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Great place to stay. Close to Pagosa and Wolf Creek

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay! Check-in and Check-out were very easy. We went skiing at Wolf Creek and this is a great location to do so. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Pagosa Springs

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 4 nights here enjoying the skiing at Wolf Creek and the hot springs in town. The cabin was spacious and clean with a well stocked kitchen. It was stormy during out stay with temps at 0-20F with winds of 30-40 mph, but we were warm and comfortable inside and the garage was welcome for unloading after our ski days. The garage was barely long enough for our Honda Odyssey, so if you're visiting in a truck or Suburban you may not be able to fit. Highly recommended for your stay in Pagosa Springs.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott for the review, we hope to see you again and thanks for taking care of the cabin .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is perfect for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The owners have great service and are very accommodating!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful owners, fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for us for a weekend skiing at Wolf Creek. The house was spacious, in great shape, very clean, had everything you could possibly need. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was fabulous and roomy. Great for cooking. Upstairs living room was comfy and spacious. THREE bedrooms! All lovely. The owners went far beyond expectations to be accommodating. They replied to every question I had very quickly and even tried to help me out with last-minute problems with my trip (not the house, just the trip planning on my end). When we arrived, there was a freshly baked fruit bread waiting for us!!! I think they did this because they felt sad for us that my brother couldn't make it as originally planned, and they knew we were arriving late with small children. I have stayed in many VRBO and AirBnB places, but have never experienced this much concern for our well-being and comfort. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Naomi, Thank you for your kind review! Its true I can't always leave a Cranberry Orange bread but I try. We live locally and manage and clean the townhome ourselves so we can be extra attentive to our guests. We are so glad you did not cancel your trip and I am sure the kids are too! Hope to hear from you again when your brother can make it out! Thanks again, Cathy L.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Check out time is 10am . Check in is 4pm. This is a non-smoking house. Evidence of smoking (including smell) will result in a $100 being withheld from your damage deposit. We have chairs available so that you may smoke outside. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.