Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villamare Oceanfront Resort - 2nd Stack, almost Oceanfront! Great Views!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Last-Minute Four Week Rate Reduction - 1/27 - 2/24 - Reduced $200 tp $2,100 plus 10% tax.

Great views!!! Villmare #1102 has a great ocean view overlooking the pool and ocean as well as the courtyard. It is up front in the Villamare complex, 1st floor, second stack from the front, so its convenient to the swimming pool and the beach.

RECENT UPGRADES!! New ceramic tiled living room with large area rugs, as well as new carpeting in both bedrooms. In addition, the living and dining room furniture is nearly new. There are many other new accessories giving this villa a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere.

Villamare #1102 offers a spacious living area with large master bedroom with a King bed with new mattress and private bath. The second bedroom has two Full Size beds with new mattresses and private bath. The living room has a Queen sleeper sofa providing three separate sleeping areas.

The complex is located on one of the finest beaches on Hilton Head with a central location between the Mariott Beach and Golf Resort and Hilton Hotel. The Villamare complex has beautiful landscaping, barbecue area, an oceanfront pool and hot tub. The recreation building contains an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and exercise equipment.

Located in Palmetto Dunes, a semitropical resort with the best beach on Hilton Head, it offers a relaxing, secure vacation location year-round. It's a wonderful experience, one you will enjoy returning to year after year!

BIKE RENTALS - We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bike rentals for our guests. The price includes delivery, pickup, locks and baskets.

CHECK OUR TODD HILTON HEAD RENTALS WEBSITE LINK BELOW!!! Click on the link 'CLICK HERE - The Todd's Hilton Head Island Website'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Dick Todd
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Phone with Answering Machine, Cordless Phone in bedroom, Indoor Pool and Fitness Room

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
35% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Villamare Oceanfront Resort - 2nd Stack, almost Oceanfront! Great Views!!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
4

Vilimare 1103.

  • 4 of 5

We always enjoy staying at this condo. The one recommendation we have before staying again is replacing carpets in the BRs. Quite dirty.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Villamare is a great ocean front resort

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Coasting on location....

  • 3 of 5

The positive about this place is location. It's stellar and just as described. You can't beat the view of the ocean and the pool. The grounds are beautiful as well. We were staying down the street a few days before we checked into the rental and the property manager offered us the ability to get passes to Palmetto Dunes to use the amenities before check in. While we didn't end up doing this, I thought it was a very nice gesture.

As for the condo itself, I think stating the furniture and flooring is new is a stretch. I understand it's rented weekly and as such, probably gets worn rapidly, but nothing about the condo seemed new. I could overlook that, and the anemic dryer, and a few palmetto bugs (it's the south), and a few other minor mishaps, etc---for the view and proximity to pool and beach. But the master bedroom mattress felt like sleeping on a brick and a spring was poking out the side! Again, I know it's not the Waldorf but it's not Motel 6 either--- I think it would be nice to invest in a little bit higher quality of mattress. I emailed the property manager about some of this after we checked out with my honest feedback and I got the impression he thought I was exaggerating. I was not, and always write fair reviews.

If I were rating this place on location alone, it would easily be 5 stars. But because of everything else, I would look to rent another unit in this complex next time. I think the owners are coasting on location and putting the bare minimum into the upkeep and attention to this unit--and it shows.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Cleaniness poor

  • 3 of 5

Not very clean. Carpet in Bedrooms smelled bad. Needs to be replaced.

Overall cleaniness was fair.

Dishes put away not clean.

Tile not very clean..

No hair dryer

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the unit. The cleanliness is very important to us as it's the first impression upon arrival. We provide the cleaning company contact information so you can contact them if you have issues with cleanliness. This condo is one of the most popular units in Villamare with 100% occupancy which makes it difficult to keep immaculate on a weekly turnover. However, the cleaning company is very willing to return and correct deficiencies. We haven't had previous complaints regarding the carpets, we will have to consider replacement at the end of the season. Sorry about the hair dryer. We provide a hair dryer, however they sometimes disappear.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this condo on Hilton Head. It was the perfect distance from the beach for our kids. It was clean and provided everything we needed. We would definitely consider coming back to Villamare 1102!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeneville, TN
5

View, View, View

  • 5 of 5

Great view of the pool and beach...and both are just steps away from the front door of the condo. Our family has stayed in several of the Villamare condos but this one was our favorite!. All the conveniences of home plus everything you could want for a great beach vacation. Hopefully the condo will be available during our next vacation in Hilton Head!!! If you have a chance to rent this condo...go for it.....you won't be sorry!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Miles of walking/biking trails, Canoeing and kayaking on miles of canals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.