Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Vineyard Estate w/Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, & Creek. Pets Okay

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom Ranch House on 11 Acres - Sleeps 18

Woodrow’s Vineyard Estate welcomes you with a sense of private luxury, felt from the moment you arrive on the property. As you enter the gates, you will notice a working vineyard on eleven private acres. This five-bedroom estate home lets you feel like a true part of wine country and caters to your desire for vacation enjoyment in an upscale setting just five minutes from the Wimberley town square, numerous wedding venues, swimming holes, and more.

Professionally designed interiors, dark hardwood floors, spacious sunroom, and breakfast nook all add to the finishing touches. Five bedrooms and five and a half bathrooms branch off in both directions offering a rather unique yet private home floor plan. The main house has three bedrooms each with their own en-suite bathroom. There are two more master suites with en-suite bathrooms attached to the main house with exterior entrances. Four of the five bedrooms have direct access to one of the many relaxing patios and decks.

The living room is a great conversation spot with comfortable furnishings surrounding a wood burning fireplace. When your favorite sports games are on, kick back in the sunroom den with the guys and watch it on the oversized flat screen TV. This elongated sunroom also houses the grand dinging table that can handle sit down dinners for up to twelve guests at once. Enjoy incredible views out of every window!

End your day in the front patio courtyard with sunset views over the vineyard, or on the back deck to BBQ and overlook the in-ground swimming pool, hot tub, wet weather creek, and remarkable hill country sunset. There is also a brand new pavilion available to host small events (see event/wedding pricing on the bottom of this page).

Located on the same ranch and a short walk or drive is Hat Creek Cabin ( which will accommodate up to 5 more guests. Bring the entire family and stay awhile in Wimberley, Texas - one of Texas' favorite small towns.

More Details

Property Manager
Heart of Texas Getaways
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, swedish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Heart of Texas Getaways

Woodrow's Inn is owned and operated by a local business owner and his wife along with several other properties in Wimberley. Avid travelers themselves they created Heart of Texas Getaways to provide rustic, Texas style vacation accommodations including romantic cabins, Hill Country Estates and Ranches and Ranch-style Vacation Homes. All 6 of their properties are named after places or characters from the Novel and Movie - Lonesome Dove.


Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18 ...
  • Max. adults: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Events are allowed ONLY if you receive specific permission and pay the correct event fees. Unauthorized events will be asked to vacate with no refunds
  • Maximum of 18 guests (over age 3) allowed on the property. If you exceed 18 guests, you will be asked to leave and there will be no refunds.
  • Pets are welcome ONLY if you make us aware you are bringing them. Standard pet fee is $25.00 per pet per day. Pets are not allowed on furniture.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Half Bath - toilet
    Exterior Suite - toilet , shower
    2nd Exterior Suite - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    En-Suite Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Suite - Woodrows - 1 king , 1 double , Daybed
    Exterior Master Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate entrance, bathroom, and outdoor patio area.
    2nd Exterior Bedroom Suite - 1 king , 1 double , Separate entrance, bathroom, and outdoor patio area.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , Access to upper floor deck with view. Private bath.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 double
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Vineyard Estate w/Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, & Creek. Pets Okay
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews

Beautiful secluded property with all the necessary amenities!

  • 4 of 5

We celebrated Christmas with our family of 8 adults and one toddler at this lovely home. We enjoyed the family time with the long table meals, games and puzzles and the fireplace and hot tub were also a hit. The separate sleeping areas connected to the main house were perfect for our childless couples and the upstairs bedrooms perfect for the family with our granddaughter as she had her own “quiet” room! If you plan to cook a lot while there you may want to bring along some sharper knives aa the ones provided didn’t quite do the trick although we made do. The washer dryer came in handy for a quick load over the weekend. No recycling available so plan to drop that off at the local recycling facility in your way out! All in all a delightful weekend celebrating the holidays!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house that could be a 5 star rental

  • 4 of 5

The house is perfect for five couples. We had a group of ten people visiting the wineries in the area. With some attention to a few minor details, this could be a perfect rental property. No hand towels or washcloths in all the bathrooms was annoying. The property description should mention that there is no soap in the bathrooms. Housekeeping should check bathroom drawers and cabinets for debris left behind by other guests. Some instructions for the heat and air conditioning would be nice. We never could figure out how to turn on the floodlights outside and the dining room light is extremely dim at night. The kitchen is very well stocked and the house is so beautiful we would definitely recommend it to other groups.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yo so much for your feedback on the property, we greatly appreciate it! I am VERY sorry about the low supply of wash cloths/hand towels. There was a group of bridesmaids that stayed in the house days before you and they accidentally got self tanner on all the white wash cloths and hand towels we had out while they were getting ready which ruined them. I ordered a bunch of new ones but they were not there in time for you guys and I am SO sorry, you are absolutely right!! I know that must have been very irritating. I very much appreciate you bringing it my attention and I will discuss the left behind items in the bathroom drawers with the cleaning crew right away. I hope you have a happy new year and will come back and stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful hill country property!

  • 4 of 5

I loved the secluded location of this beautiful home. We had a family reunion with teenagers to seniors and it was perfect for all. The layout of the house and the grounds allowed plenty of space for all our activities from the hot tub to the fire pit where we spent many an evening roasting marshmallows. The large table in the sun room was great for our group especially on Thanksgiving. We did have an issue with the dishwasher, (I do have to give credit to the property manager for trying to get this issue resolved) and some other minor problems or I would have given this place a five star rating. My 11 year-old grandson did want to stay another week as did his cousins!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Katy, Texas

Hill Country House

  • 3 of 5

The property itself is nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc. The view out the back was very nice. Our only complaint would be that it was not clean, the bathrooms in particular, refrigerator was dirty, windows were dirty. It is advertised for 18 people but that would include children and we were all adults. Luckily there was only 13 of us.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing how we can improve our property. I can assure you the home was cleaned before your stay, we had actually just had a professional crew come in and re-paint all the interior walls and the cleaning crew came in right after the painting crew left as I was personally there helping them. I am very sorry you did not feel it was up to your standards. I really wish you would have informed me during your stay when we spoke of the cleaning issues as I tell every one of my guests if there is a cleaning issue when you arrive to please make me aware as I will have the cleaning lady come out and rectify the situation immediately so you can enjoy your stay as much as possible. Im hoping you can help me understand what you mean when you are referencing the number of people the home sleeps, Im not sure I understand. The home does sleep groups of up to 18 guests: Master Suite: King Bed & Twin Bed, Master Suite: King Bed & Twin Trundle Bed, Master Suite: King Bed & Queen Sofa Sleeper, Bedroom Four: Queen Bed, Twin Bed, Bedroom Five: Queen Bed, Twin Bed. I hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again, we would love another opportunity to prove we listen and take your feedback seriously. Please feel free to reach out to me personally so we can discuss this and I'd love to invite you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Outdoor experience; disappointed with cleanliness of house..

  • 3 of 5

Overall my experience was great. I choose this home for the outdoor space and was not disappointed. However, the inside was not up to par. Everything in the kitchen was sticky and not clean. The floors were not clean. And the absolute worst, the master bedroom sheets were saturated with animal hair. After a very long day, I had to find a new set of sheets in the linen closet and put a load of sheets to wash.

The bedrooms located outdoors were nice, modern, and clean. The main house bedrooms were not.

If you're looking for a large place with a fabulous outdoor experience to hang out with family and friends, I would recommend this place. However, unless a new cleaning crew is hired, don't expect above standards.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your stay at our property was less than satisfactory. We strive very hard to provide a premier service for our guests and I am very saddened to hear that you do not feel like you received that during your stay. I really wish that someone from this reservation would have contacted me during your stay if there was any cleaning problems. If I had been made aware there was an issue, including the cleanliness, I would have fixed those issues for you immediately. We do have a full staff of cleaners and maintenance on call 7 days a week and we would have very much enjoyed the opportunity to correct any issues. You also did not reach out to me after the stay, I would have most certainly refunded your cleaning fee at minimum if the cleaning was not up to par or had I known you felt this way. Please feel free to contact me directly, I am more than happy to work this out with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed every moment at this beautiful place. Everyone was most comfortable and the setting and amenities were outstanding. We were all sad to leave. Thank you for sharing this great location where our family will enjoy the find memories made for years to come. Nolan and Tarrol Roberts and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Austin Bergstrum International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Woodcreek Golf Course
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

Check in is 4:00 pm & check-out is 11:00 am.

Reservation Changes: You are welcomed to add additional guests, pets, and additional nights to your stay at any time. However once the final payment is collected you will not be able to decrease the amount of guests, pets, or length of stay. We cannot refund any monies should you decide to shorten your stay or less guests show up.

Cancellations: If a reservation is cancelled more than 30 days before the arrival date it is fully refundable minus a $50.00 service fee. If a reservation is cancelled within 30 days of the arrival date, full payment is forfeited.

Renter's Responsibility: The renter's failure to possess written confirmation of the reservation provided by Hills of Texas Lodging will not be grounds for canceling the reservation. This includes failure to locate the property, appearance of the property, and access to the property. If you do not receive a confirmation email, or cannot access your check-in information on Homeaway it is your responsibility to contact us to obtain the necessary information for you arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties