Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Beach House on Beautiful Deep Water Bay! Amazing View

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Great 4 bedroom beach house on a beautiful deep water bay! Porches and decks offer unbelievable view of Dauphin Island! Bonus is the 'widow's walk' on roof, perfect for sunsets and cocktails. Large boat dock, with boat slips and piers for up to four boats! House has four large king-size bedrooms, and two full baths upstairs. Open floor plan, fireplace, and windows everywhere to enjoy the view. Downstairs includes a 1350 sq. ft. playroom and bar. Sleeper sofas abound, and a full bath downstairs. Plenty of parking room, and storage for boat trailers if needed. Fenced back yard with private dock for fishing, swimming or sunning. Sandy beaches are a short walk or bike ride away, with ample entertainment, dining, and shopping close by.

Keywords: Large, two story, on water, deep water boat slip, boat slips, fishing dock

More Details

Owner
Vicki M. Legg
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Why Vicki M. Legg chose Pass Chateau Harbor

Dauphin Island is a special place to visit, or live full time. There is so much history on the island, and so many areas to explore, let alone the gorgeous beaches. The bird sanctuary is available to the public, and Fort Gaines and the Indian Shell Mounds are always interesting to guests. Our public beaches and parks are clean and well-maintained. A bike path travels most of the length of the island, with unending stops along the way.

Amenities

Pass Chateau Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Convertible bed(s): 3 child bed, 1 baby crib, 2 sleep sofa /futon Four king size beds upstairs, three toddler/children's beds, queen sleeper downstairs,futon, total of six couches in house
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Beach House on Beautiful Deep Water Bay! Amazing View
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Amazing location, wonderful owners were very helpful and provided us with everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

The house couldn't have been more spacious. Easily could sleep 16 people and the downstairs bar area was a nice surprise. Will be booking again.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Please come back soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Fan on heating unit ran all the time blowing cold air when heat was not working. Otherwise great

  • 3 of 5

We loved it Only problem fan blew on unit constantly

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and I wish you had let me know you were having difficulty operating the thermostat on the hvac unit. The 'fan switch was turned to the "on" setting, rather than "auto" was your only problem. It is a brand new unit and thermostat, and I apologize if it was confusing for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, AL
5

Very nice property. Was excellent choice to bring boat for fishing trip.

  • 5 of 5

We where very please with this house. This house has lots of room and had plenty of dockage for our boat. The property is in a very convinent location in a quite neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is an amazing place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We have a big family and this house is great for our family vacations. We have stayed here two times and both times were amazing. The owner, Vicki, is wonderful to work with. She really wants her guest to have a great time. The kids loved fishing off the deck and actually caught a few fish. The rec area downstairs is a great space for the kids. It is all you could expect and more and at a great price. I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hurry back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Star City, Arkansas
5

Plenty of room for all 17 of us!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone had a great time. We were able to fish from the dock and caught blue crabs to cook on our last night there. Would definitely go back and stay in this house! It was the best vacation thus far for all of us!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful water side home...

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful water side home. Close to everything needed for beach vacation. Comfortable beds, stocked kitchen (except food of course), enough elbow room to bring entire family. Widow's walk was a hit with all members of family. Having different levels in home allowed for everyone to have some space to do whatever they wanted. Very large porch upstairs and downstairs, lots of comfortable seating with ceiling fans & the ocean breeze...it was awesome. We all left relaxed, burnt and ready to join the living again. Thank you Vickie.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties