Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS! TWO MINUTES TO BEACH! IMMACULATE AND SPACIOUS!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

With four bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms, there is plenty of room for the whole family in this 3 story house in Seacrest. Enjoy the spectacular Gulf views from the verandas, sit back and relax at the community pool, or enjoy a relaxing bike ride to nearby Rosemary Beach. Check out our bright decor with lovely and comfortable furnishings in an immaculate surrounding, including flat screen t.v.s in every room. The kitchen is fully equipped and the spaciousness will allow you to feel comfortable and right at home. Upon stepping into our home, you will immediately feel yourself relaxing as you embrace the laid-back beach lifestyle. If you are looking for a home where the beach is just beyond your front door - Seajoy is the home for you!


Property Manager
Renee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2017

Map

Amenities

Seacrest Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS! TWO MINUTES TO BEACH! IMMACULATE AND SPACIOUS!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house! Accommodations were nice and we enjoyed our time immensely. Plenty of room for kids to have there own space away from the adults. House is on the end right next to beach walkover so it was actually closer than some properties we've rented that are beach side. There are stairs down to beach, but it wasn't a problem for our crew. This house is in close proximity to Panama City and Seaside. We traveled both ways, and just a short bike ride to Alys and Rosemary beaches. I would definitely stay in Renee's house again and she was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It always pleases us when our guests enjoy our house and their experience! We hope you come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and very close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

The Good:

This house was very close to the beach as the beach access is directly across the beach. You can see the ocean from the 3rd level deck and partially from the 2nd level deck. A very short walk and your toes are in the sand. Furthermore, there aren't many condos close by so the beach is not overly crowded.

Plenty of room for sleeping with 3 bedrooms and a 4th room upstairs that had a pull out couch.

Close to Pier Park and lots of good restaurants as well as a bike path.

The house is furnished okay - nothing fancy, but plenty of seating for everyone with TV's in every room. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and the microwave and fridge were nice.

The Bad:

The mattress in the master bedroom is awful and needs to be replaced. There is a depression on the left side of the bed - it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock.

The pull out couch on the 3rd level has a terrible mattress - incredibly uncomfortable. That room would be much better served with a bed rather than the pull out couch.

The showers are small and cramped, but gets the job done.

The pool is very small as well, but works well to wash salt off from the ocean.

The unit sits right on 30A - which I knew, but the traffic noise detracts from sitting on the deck and enjoying a quiet morning/evening. It's a trade off as this means you are close to the beach, but just recognize there is traffic noise.

Finally, we had some WiFi issues that took a couple of times of resetting the router to correct. The owners were very responsive in helping us find the router and had the provider in route to correct an issue before resetting a couple of times resolved the problem.

Overall, the unit is nice, conveniently located and is incredibly close to the beach. We enjoyed our time there and would consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take pride in our beautiful, clean and well-positioned house. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would choose to come back. We know you had internet issues, but was just advised today by our association that a circuit board was just replaced for all of the houses in our row. Apparently, everyone had internet issues. Thankfully, this has been resolved. I have not received any complaints about the bathrooms or beds before - and, actually, have been told both master beds are incredibly comfortable. We have found the mattresses in good shape, but will look to see if there has been any change in the condition since we were there a few weeks ago. The sofa couch has a foam topper, mattress topper and even a blow-up mattress, if anyone wishes to place these on top to assure a comfortable night's sleep. As we believe you would agree, our VRBO photos are representative of the nice decor and furnishings. Again, so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best long weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Seajoy! The owner responds so quickly and was more than accommodating, helpful, and just as excited for us as we were about this trip! The house is very spacious and clean, and only a quick, convenient walk to the beach across the street. We are looking to go again and stay in the same beach house in a month! We absolutely loved it! Thank you to the owners for everything!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Laura and Anthony! We are thrilled you enjoyed our home. We try to welcome our guests and accommodate them as we would want to be treated! We look forward to having you back to Seajoy in a month!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, MS
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the beach house. Renee was responded quickly to any questions I had prior to the trip. When we arrived a nice happy for the kids as well as the adults was on the table. The location was perfect for our family (as it was right across the street from the beach). The kids enjoyed the community pool that was close to the house as well. We will come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It gives us much pleasure to hear others enjoy our house and the beautiful beach! We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Not Sure You Can Beat this House, the Nightly Rate, or the Owner/Manager

  • 5 of 5

This house was an answer to our prayers and perfect for our group of four adults and a house full of teenagers! After the original place were we were planning to stay overbooked their property, Renee made this trip possible for us at the last minute. The house is beautiful, well kept, pleasant, and happy place to stay at the beach. Everyone had a clean and comfortable bedroom and well equipped bathroom. The great room and kitchen are beautiful, updated, and well furnished as well. The location is great- just across the street from direct access to the beach, and you can see the ocean from the second and third story balconies. You cannot beat the nightly rate for this house and location, and when it comes to the manager of a property, you cannot beat Renee either. She was readily available throughout arrangements and went out of her way over and over again to make this stay possible and so enjoyable. I recommend this house to everyone looking for a great place to stay at the beach and a wonderful property owner/manager to make arrangements through. I am not sure if you can beat any of it.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Stephen, for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed our home and it met all of your group's needs! We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable home and are pleased you enjoyed the updated decor! We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this property. This year we shared the house with two other families. The house has absolutley everything you need for a wonderful fun filled week on the beach. The view is gorgeous and is only a short walk to the beach access across the street. This house is conveniently the first one in the group of 12 that are located here. I love the fact it is the first one due to easy access and shorter walk to the beach! The property was for sale last year and was sold between our last and current visit. The new owner, Renee, was a pleasure to deal with and promptly responded to any questions I had. Unfortunately the weather was rainy and we endured 22" of rain the week we were there. Too bad that wasn't one of those things Renee could fix for us. :-) None the less, we did have two good days on the beach and at least we were cooped up in a beautiful home! We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for something close to the beach without the high price of being on the beach. Lots of ammenities for the price! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us for the week.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed the house and the updates! We look forward to your return - and sunnier days!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235

Labor Day and all holidays, e-mail or call for rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.