Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy,3 bd, 2 ba cabin w/view, private spa,wifi,wood fireplace,upper Moonridge

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy,3 bd,2 ba cabin w/view, private spa, wifi,wood fireplace,upper Moonridge

Our Cabin is nestled away at the top of Moonridge in Big Bear Lake, 5 minute drive to Bear Mountain/Snow Summit Ski Lifts and just a few more minutes to the breathtaking Big Bear Lake. Cabin sleeps approx. 8 with 3 bdrms, 2 baths and has fantastic views from the balcony, which also has a private spa. Includes fully equipped kitchen and dining, living room wA /wood burning fireplace, wireless internet, flat screen TV (w/ direct TV/DVD), laundry center & charcoal barbecue. Master bdrm has king size bed w/full bath & TV w/direct TV. 2nd bdrm has 1 twin and a 2nd trundle bed. 3rd bdrm has bunk beds with a full on bottom and pull out twin. Spend the evening enjoying a mountain sunset, or gazing at the stars from our balcony. The beautiful view will make you feel like you are on top of the world! No Pets, please.


Owner
Brenda Domico
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2017

Why Brenda Domico chose Big Bear Lake

Our family has been visiting Big Bear Lake for many years. Just a short distance from the hustle and bustle of city life, we can enjoy a peaceful beautiful mountain escape that has plenty to do all year round. Our cabin keeps our family together enjoying the things that we love, skiing, sledding, hiking, biking, swimming, or just playing games in front of the fireplace on a cold winter night. We hope you enjoy our cabin as much as we have.

What makes this cabin unique

Our cabin is higher up which provides beautiful mountain views from the balcony (note: there are a few stairs to climb to obtain this view). There is a private spa on the balcony which has added another piece of heaven. We often enjoy sitting out after a summer barbecue and watching the sunset or gazing at the stars. The winter views are also fabulous! The surrounding area is in a very nice neighborhood, which allows for peaceful stays but only minutes from the action. Across from our cabin is a great snowplay area for the kids, its a beautiful area of Moonridge with little traffic. We have many return renters due to the quality of cabin and location. Check out our positive reviews.

Amenities

Moonridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , trundle bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed has queen, single and pull out single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Bunk Beds (1) twin top, double bottom, single pull out
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Cozy,3 bd, 2 ba cabin w/view, private spa,wifi,wood fireplace,upper Moonridge
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Thanksgiving in Moonridge

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful cabin for three nights over the thanksgiving holiday. The place is in excellent condition and was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our dinner. The views are great, especially from the front deck. There was six of us and we had plenty of room in the three bedroom, two bath house. The owners obviously love this retreat and it shows in the upkeep and furnishings they have invested in. I highly recommend this as the place to stay in Big Bear. You won't be disappointed. We hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed our cabin. We hope to have you back again next year. May you and yours have a wonderful holiday season. Sincerely, Cabin Owner's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin, great memories!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at the cabin. It has a great sledding front yard, which we used almost exclusively after it snowed about a foot the night we got there. The cabin has a very open feel between the kitchen, living and dining room... very cozy and warm. Laundry right there makes it even easier with wet/snow clothes.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Brenda was a great host.

There were some minor things that could've made it a bit easier, but didn't affect our enjoyment of the cabin much. For example, the heater made a loud sound (difficult to get used to at first), we kept running out of silverware with our 6 kids staying there.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our cabin. And thank you for the information about the heating unit. I have already scheduled someone to come in next week to fix the sound it was making. It was most likely from overuse during the very busy season. I do appreciate you letting us know. Take care and hopefully we will see you back next year! Sincerely, Brenda and Mario
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend in the snow!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was really comfortable and cozy. The kids played in the snow right outside our front door. The stairs were steep with snow, but we had salt to poor on them, so it helped a lot. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi which was on a deck that had an amazing view. Other than the drive up on a Friday night (I suggest leaving early to avoid Friday traffic!), we had the best time. Loved the cabin and the owners were very nice, responded quickly when we had a question about the Jacuzzi. We will rent this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You gave some good tips, and you are right, when there is a lot of snow, the traffic can be quite challenging. If you check in early, it's so much more relaxing. Be prepared to walk up a few steps, but the views and serenity of the cabin's location makes it worth it! Have a wonderful 2017, hope to see you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Came up here for a weekend getaway with some coworkers. Very clean, hot tub worked great, directv. Quiet environment. Would def go back

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Housekeeping Please!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Because of my last minute booking the owners told me that finding a housekeeper was tough, however, Brenda assured me the cabin would be cleaned by 5pm; check-in was 3pm; i said fine. i arrived around 5:30pm and immediately texted the owner Brenda that the cabin was not cleaned. after so any email exchanges, she said they told her they could come and only take 1hr that she & her husband cleaned everything except make beds and clean bathroom, NOT TRUE, the kitchen had dirty dishes, trash in all trash bins, floors were dirty, broken glass fragments on floor and stove, i took pics of the entire unit, i also took pics when i left. (brenda, had the cleaning company called me to take full blame for not arriving; i did not want to talk to a cleaning company, this wasn't even my house and i did not want to stand around while ppl cleaned.) Brenda reimbursed for one night and cleaning fee, however, i had to pay (a plower i flagged down) to have the driveway plowed and we (my family) plowed the 30+steps ourselves as we would not be able to get up and down safety throughout our stay. laundry was done when we arrived, however all the sheets were in dryer, we had to make all the beds and clean the bathrooms, floors etc. no hot water that night to accommodate 4 ppl that night; when the other 3 ppl arrive we had to spread out the shower times throughout our stay. the cabin sits very high at the top of moonridge, extremely difficult and dangerous to get to the snow as the roads are whining and up and down; several cars could not make it, many cars in ditches, in fact, my nephew's toyota forerunner did not make it with chains on tires. plowing trucks do not plow villa grove as much as the other roads, bottom of moonridge much better. i txt brenda around 8:14pm b/c there was not enough hot water, her husband text back at 11:33pm; so response time was not good. i have been up to big bear many times as i grew up in southern CA; i live in CT now and i know my way around the snow and the up keep. Plowers were never scheduled. The driveway is on a steep hill, no other way to entered the house except to climb 30+ steps, i counted them myself. This was a awful as i never want to go on a trip and clean after other people. We were completely stranded all day on dec 24th as it was impossible to get out of the driveway. Rent another house this location is not convent and it's just too dangerous if it snows. i am happy to send you the pictures i took.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our family has been renting our cabin for 4 years, this is our first complaint. We value our guests very much and do everything we can to make their stay enjoyable. We handled this complaint promptly and professionally. The renter did reserve our cabin the same day she was to arrive. During the busy holiday season, scheduling same day cleaning is difficult. The cleaning service assured me the cabin would be cleaned. Unfortunately, they never showed up. They offered to come late, but renter refused. We were at the cabin the night before and washed all of the linens and straightened up the cabin. The bathrooms and kitchen still needed cleaning and beds were unmade. We were very upset and took full responsibility. We immediately contacted the renters and offered a full night refund. Unfortunately, the more we tried to accommodate the renter, the more she complained. Some statements in her review were not true. We were there the night before and we observed our cabin very carefully, no broken glass. We have been renting our cabin to much larger parties, and have never had a problem with hot water. In cold locations, many cabins have a limited amount of hot water in the tank, and sometimes have to wait in between multiple showers. The wait time is not long. She did contact us several times her first night, I personally helped her and was very accommodating. I took a small break from my cell phone to go to dinner with my kids who were visiting us for Christmas. As soon as we returned we responded to her complaint about the water. Snowplow can be tricky in Big Bear, especially in upper neighborhoods, such as Moonridge. We do have our driveway cleared before renters arrive. However, if it is snowing during the stay, we are at the mercy of the city and we have to hire a private company, which is limited. All cabin owners in Big Bear do our best to keep driveways clean. The Upper Moonridge area of Big Bear is a very popular area due to its location. The windy roads should not be a problem if you have chains or 4-wheel drive. Our guests have never had a problem in getting to the cabin. In summary, we apologized several times to the renter for an unfortunate start to her vacation. We did everything possible to accommodate her during her stay. Our cabin is a great place if you want a place for your kids to play in the snow, close to ski lifts but away from the crowds, a cozy cabin with a view. Please read past reviews for other renter’s experiences. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in Moonridge!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Brenda's cabin in Moonridge! The cabin feels cozy but is roomy, and has everything you need! The stairs are a bit daunting to go up and down but the view is great, especially from the hot tub. The neighborhood is very cute and charming too! Brenda was responsive and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Beautiful mountain cabin with a view, nestled away in a quiet section of Upper Moonridge. Approximately 1 mile to Bear Mountain/Snow Summit Ski Resort and 2 miles to Big Bear Lake. Big Bear is an all season resort including boating, kayaking, fishing, para-sailing, hiking, and biking for the summer. For the winter enthusiasts, ski or snowboard at one of the 3 local ski lifts. There are plenty of places to sled, snowmobile, cross-country ski, or build snowmen. Make sure to visit one of several restaurants and shops in the quaint Big Bear Village, or ride a horse and buggy through the village during the holidays to capture the essence of holiday spirit. Big Bear has plenty of activities for the kids, including 2 movie theaters, arcades, zoo, horse-back riding, water slides, tubing/sledding, and much more. Whatever the season, there is something going on at Big Bear, from summer concerts at the Discovery Center Amphitheater, wine and food festivals, Oktoberfest, 4th of July fireworks show on the lake, sunset cruises, ski racing in the winter, bike racing in the spring, and much more. Big Bear is a magical place to stay anytime of the year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moonridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$2,200
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

Call owner if you have any questions about rates or terms (909)578-4674
2 night minimum may be accepted for $1,495 total. 10% discount applies for staying 4 nights or more.
Chains or 4-wheel drive may be required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties