Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Copper Mountain - Passage Point 306. Ski mountain views and hot tubs!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 595 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Passage Point is one of Copper Mountain's best lodging options due to its prime location, and luxurious amenities including 2 outdoor hot tubs and a small heated pool. This condo is a one-bedroom, one bathroom condo with breathtaking ski mountain views. You will enjoy a king bed with pillowtop mattress in the bedroom, (most one-bedroom condos have only a queen bed), and a high-end queen sofa bed in the living room.

Highlights of our condo include:

*Amazing ski mountain views through our bedroom and living room windows and from the balcony,

*Extra roomy modern, updated bathroom,

*Fully equipped kitchen,

*Free Wi-Fi internet access,

*TVs in both the bedroom and living room, with a flatscreen and DVD in the living room,

*Gas fireplace,

*Free heated underground parking,

*Two hot tubs and one small pool,

*Updated fitness room with shower and changing room,

*Elevator,

*Laundry room,

*Ski lockers,

*No extra stop required - for convenient check-in/check-out,

*Personalized service from our small, local rental company - Copper Colorado Condos.

Passage Point is just across the covered bridge from the lifts in center village, but set back enough to be away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the Burning Stones Plaza. You can see the American Eagle lift and the ski runs from the living room windows and the walk-out balcony.

Our kitchen is fully stocked with dishware, glassware and utensils, along with cooking and baking equipment. You can save money by preparing your meals in the condo, so you can buy more Copper souvenirs! The kitchen also includes the following: full-size refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, dishwasher, blender, coffeemaker with filters, mixer. Upon arrival you will find a small supply of coffee, sugar, creamer, salt and pepper.

For added convenience, take the free Copper village shuttle to any other lifts at Copper's Union Creek or East Village. All shuttles and the Summit Stage stop just outside of Passage Point. The Summit Stage is a free bus that will take you all over Summit County.

The unit does not have a land-line telephone. Smoking Not Allowed.

We are locals, and love to talk about living in Summit County, so please contact us, and we'll be happy to answer all of your questions. You can also book online at Copper Colorado Condos. We will respond right away and look forward to helping you with your vacation plans!

Copper Mountain resort is conveniently located off Highway 70 and is just 25 minutes from Vail, 15 minutes from Breckenridge, 20 minutes from Keystone, and five minutes from the town of Frisco. The Summit Stage is a free shuttle service around Copper Mountain, Frisco, and the Summit County Resorts.

Payment/Cancellation Policy - We require a 50% initial payment to confirm the reservation and the balance is due 60 days before your Arrival Date. If you cancel more than 60 days prior to the Arrival Date, if we re-book the unit, we will refund the deposit minus a $100 cancel fee. NO REFUNDS given for cancellations made within 60 days of the reservation. There are no exceptions to this policy. We highly recommend Travel Insurance including coverage for cancellation due to any reason. Unused nights caused by early departure, and/or a reduction in nights, for any reason, are considered cancellations.

More Details

Property Manager
Copper Condos
Member since: 1999
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Miles
CB Grille
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Copper Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
CB Grille
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Copper Mountain
Car: not necessary

Copper Mountain is a world-class ski resort located in Summit County, Colorado, USA.

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 595 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Sink, toilet, combination tub/shower with double showerhead. We provide towels, washcloths and lots of supplies.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in bedroom. Queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
**Copper Free Ride: 970 556-8687** In addition to the existing free Copper shuttle busses, the Copper Free Ride provides door-to-door, on-demand, transportation for skiers and riders, and is an open-air electric cart, holding 6 passengers. It is available from 8:30 to 11am and 3 to 5:30pm. The vehicle can be flagged down by guests desiring a ride, or the service can be requested by calling 970 556-8687. Riders should call 15 to 20 minutes prior to the desired pick-up time.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Copper Mountain - Passage Point 306. Ski mountain views and hot tubs!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
4

Great location. Clean property and condo.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent property location and condition. Only complaint would be that the room is too warm even with the heat off.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location,

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, beautiful views, clean and roomy condo

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean. Well equipped kitchen. Great view of slopes and hot tubs. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location!

  • 2 of 5

The location of this condo was great. Just a quick walk to the American Flyer or Eagle lift made it easy to get out skiing. The heated garage was convenient. We had a view of the two hot tubs and the pool out our window, so great.

The only negative was that there was some air freshener in the condo that made us sick! We tried to find it to disable it but could not. We think it was sprayed in through the vents. We wouldn't stay here in the future unless we were guaranteed this did not happen again. We are still recovering two weeks later!

The location of the building made it easy to get around the Village after skiing. So many restaurants close by. Would love to stay again if the air quality was better!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that enjoyed the location, views and heated garage! Regarding the air quality - if you would have contacted us during your stay, we would have investigated immediately! We never use air freshener, nor does the building spray anything through the ventilation system. Our clean mountain air is refreshing to nearly all of our guests, but the altitude does make a select few sick. We are sorry you are in that group. For future guests, we welcome phone calls and emails about any issues you have in the condo. We have a fantastic customer service reputation and are committed to providing a stellar guest experience. But, we can't do that if we don't know about a problem until 3 weeks after your departure. We really really love to help you while you are here rather than learn about questions/problems later in a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenience and comfort

  • 5 of 5

It was extremely easy to pickup our keys and park the car. Luggage carts made getting our things up to the unit very quick and easy. The unit came stocked with a full kitchen. Some simple kitchen items like salt & pepper and food wrap were already there which came in handy as we did forgot to bring our own and cooked most all meals. Thanks to whoever left that behind! A standard coffee pot was there with filters so all we needed to do was buy grounds. There was shampoo & body wash provided with plenty of towels for 4 guests to shower and enjoy the hot tub. The bed was comfortable, the pull out was what you would expect from a pull out. The fireplace with automatic timer provided plenty of heat for the entire condo. There was even a ski equipment locker provided to us on the lower level convenient to access coming from the mountain. There is a warm swimming pool along with 2 adult hot tubs at varying temperatures which proved very relaxing after a long day of skiing. One of the best fetures of the condo is it's location just a short walk from the American Eagle chair lift and many dining options. Can't beat it! We were split between renting equipment from Christy's (which we had done in the past as we have always stayed in East Village) and renting equipment from Copper Rentals. With the ability to rent right in the heart of Center Village, I would definitely do it that way.

I had the pleasure to run into Leigh who had stopped in one afternoon to check on towels, toilet paper, etc and she was a delight. The condo was all in all very nice to call home for a few days. I wouldn't hesitate to tell others to check it out if they were looking to come to Copper.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for your thorough and thoughtful review! We're so happy that you were pleased with the condo and welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo - great location. Loved the hot tubs!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Payment/Cancellation Policy - We require a 50% initial payment to confirm the reservation and the balance is due 60 days before your Arrival Date. If you cancel more than 60 days prior to the Arrival Date, we will refund the deposit minus a $100 cancel fee. NO REFUNDS given for cancellations made within 60 days of the reservation. There are no exceptions to this policy. We highly recommend Travel Insurance including coverage for cancellation due to any reason. Unused nights caused by early departure, and/or a reduction in nights, for any reason, are considered cancellations.

**Check-in time is any time after 4pm. Check-out time is any time before 10am. We are not able to accommodate an early check-in and/or late check-out.

***A 3.625% processing fee is included in the 14% tax amount.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.