Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

30A Escapes 'Summersalt Cottage' South Side Rosemary Beach House Private Pool!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths + Private Heated Pool and Spa + Parking + FREE Bikes!

“SummerSalt Cottage”

Located on the south side of 30A, “SummerSalt Cottage” is beautifully tucked away in the heart of Rosemary, just steps from Coquina pool and a 2 minute walk to the beautiful white sands of Rosemary Beach. The natural wood craftsmanship provides contemporary, yet inviting space both inside and out. Perfect for families who want to make life long memories. The cottage has five bedrooms and three and a half baths that sleep up to 14 guests.

SummerSalt is only a minute walk to boutique shopping, fine dining, casual restaurants, and the Coquina pool as well as the most beautiful sugar sand, emerald water beach.

The cottage has two gravel gated parking spaces that connect to the outside living area. As you approach the back of this charming home, the outdoor area invites you in with the gorgeous pool and spa that features a complete outdoor kitchen with built-in alfresco gas grill, granite countertops, U-Line ice maker, and refrigerator. Plenty of seating options offer you space to dine, relax, and recline while taking in the infinity spa which cascades into a beautiful pool with a waterfall feature and LED lighting.

You can turn off the spa jets that flow into the pool, and within hours, your spa is heated to 104 degrees! There is also a beautiful outdoor fireplace for cool evenings as you relax and listen to your favorite music. The entire house (including outside living area) has the Sonos music system throughout, so you can use your laptop or smart phone to play any of your favorite music!

As you enter through the back door from the pool area, there is a full size washer and dryer to the left. This floor has four spacious bedrooms that bring the beautiful coastal ambiance indoors with designer furnishings. Each feature vaulted ceilings, flat screen TVs, and ceiling fans. The first master bedroom suite on your right features a queen-sized bed with its own private bathroom - a vanity sink and full bath for soaking in.

The second master bedroom also on your right and at the end of the hallway has a plush king-sized bed with a spacious feel, including a seating area and beautiful French doors. The third and fourth bedrooms across the hall on the left hand side, each have king-sized beds. These 2 bedrooms share a walk-in shower, but they have their own private vanity/toilet. There is also an access door to the outside grill area right off of this shared bathroom. This is perfect when coming home from the beach and needing to rinse off before dining out for the evening.

The front side of the home, located on East Water St, features a spacious, serene front porch that is fitting for morning coffee. If it gets too hot, simply turn on the ceiling fans and enjoy the day breeze.

The second floor features the main living area that is bright and inviting from the natural sun light peeking through. It boasts the ample kitchen, spacious living area with plenty of comfortable seating for you and your family, and 2 additional balconies.

In the living room, there is a 54-inch flat screen with Apple TV, access to Netflix, and Wi-Fi throughout the cottage. It also features a gas fireplace, perfect for those chilly nights to curl up with a book or play board games with the family. There is a four-seat table perfect for a family card game that overlooks the town. Right off the living room are French doors opening onto the deck with lounge seating and additional long table, perfect for lunch or dinner alfresco.

Also located on the second floor is the fabulous custom designed kitchen that is equipped with stainless steel appliances, beautiful quartz countertops, and custom made cabinetry with a large pantry. This kitchen is great for gathering with friends and family and includes barstool chairs to sit and enjoy your wine. There is also a wine refrigerator right off the kitchen in the pantry. The dining area just off the kitchen space includes a beautiful custom wood table to seat 8. Off the dining room is another balcony with a gas grill that overlooks the outside pool area.

Bonus Spot: Between the dining room and living rooms is a small nook with a twin trundle that is perfect for relaxing in to take an afternoon siesta. There is even a desk if you must go to work.

The 5th bedroom/game room is located on the 3rd floor and has a spectacular GULF view. It is the ideal spot for everyone to play games, watch movies, and enjoy the spectacular emerald views of the Gulf of Mexico. This space has French doors that open to a private balcony perfect for watching the amazing GULF view sunsets while enjoying an evening cocktail. The loft sleeps 4 comfortably - featuring 4 twin beds. The big, flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD player is ideal for a nighttime movie with the family. Also located on this floor is a foosball table and classic arcade console for your gaming pleasure.

Rosemary Beach features one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. There are four spectacular pools including the heated, enclosed Sky Pool and the Rosemary Beach Fitness Center and Racquet Club. The Racquet Club includes eight clay courts and professional tennis instruction. When you hit the beautiful, sugar-white beaches of the Emerald Coast, you can rent sun umbrellas & chairs, hammocks, sea kayaks, and sailboats. Just outside Rosemary Beach, you will find plenty of deep sea and bay fishing in both the Destin & Panama City Beach areas.

'SummerSalt Cottage' offers you an amazing vacation experience that will make memories to cherish for a lifetime.

Begin your own memories today!

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 5 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided. Please contact Saxon Smith with Bikes4U at 850.399.1230 with any bike questions.

4) CONSTRUCTION IS IN PLACE ALL OVER 30A. We cannot be held responsible for construction near the home.

Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport is only about 20 minutes from 30A so getting here is easy!

5) We only take Saturday to Saturday reservations from May 26th- August 11th

Enter your Dates and CLICK "INSTANT QUOTE" to Book Today!

**International Travelers will be charged a 5% admin fee

instead of the domestic admin fee shown at the time of booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Will Schlosser
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Will Schlosser

There are many vacation rental companies for you to choose from. Some are big, some are small. Some have an enormous inventory, and some are local. So what makes us different?

Two people. One dream. And not just any dream. A dream to live at the beach and create something they can build and care for. Caring, the most important thing. Because many companies can say they have great service. But not many can say they care the way two people with a dream can.

Jim & Camille Dixon began investing and renting their personal 30A homes in 2004. Seven years later they realized their deep passion for the boutique vacation rental industry. Jim & Camille moved their family of four to 30A in 2011 to open 30A Escapes. They started the company with only 2 Clients. Today 30A Escapes is prominently known as the Top high end management firm on 30A.

30A Escapes wants to assure you that we will care for your needs, your wants, and everything in between. We will care for you because we all have dreams.

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor 2nd Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Floor Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1st Floor Master - 1 king
    1st Floor 2nd Master - 1 king
    3rd Floor Bed/Game Room - 4 twin/ single
    1st Floor Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    1st Floor 2nd Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 5 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
30A Escapes 'Summersalt Cottage' South Side Rosemary Beach House Private Pool!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Sugar Land, TX
2

Hot tub did not work among other things

  • 2 of 5

My primary issue with our stay was that the hot tub did not work for 3 out of the 7 nights of our stay. The property manager was informed the first day, and he said that pool company was ready with parts to fix it the next morning, pending owner approval... This was a big deal for us because we selected this property in particular for that reason when we were comparing to others. The house overall is older and not quite as up to date for the price range. It felt like I had to call the property manager for one reason or another several times throughout out stay, (e.g., freezer was low temp, AC stopped working, etc). He was very responsive though, I'll give them that. But, honestly, it was just an annoyance, and I would have preferred a more hassle-free stay. In addition to that, it wasn't as clean compared to previous rentals, but we figured that was because the home was older; but, to be fair, I never brought that issue up, but honestly, who wants to kick off their vacation that way. Ultimately, I tried to look past the small stuff, but nothing was offered as a concession for the hot tub not working; that's just poor customer service in my opinion.

The house is very conveniently located, and accommodated our guests nicely. However, I do think the quality of the home itself falls short when compared to others in the same price range with comparable amenities and location.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. It is disappointing that the spa did not work during part of your stay. The issue was reported to us Friday evening before you arrived the following day. The pool company does not work on the weekends so we did have to wait on them. This was the reason for the delay in the spa working however the pool was fully functional during your stay. We realize this is not the same as a spa. This home is a traditional Rosemary Beach design with its unique features and it's decor and furnishings lend itself to the casual, coastal beach vibe. The pictures on our site reflect the home interior accurately. We want our guests to know what the are renting. Glad to hear that the property manager was responsive to any mechanical issues that occurred during your stay, we always want to get any issue repaired as soon as possible and wish we could have prevented them from happening in the first place. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Fabulous house!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our big family. We loved having the convenience of a pool. We had 6 grandkids and it made it so nice!! The house is beautiful and 3 masters is a great piece to consider. Thanks for a great house!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home that was beautifully decorated, centrally located & well stocked.

  • 5 of 5

Our two families had a wonderful time at this property. We were so pleased with the layout of the home & the location to the beach, restaurants, park, etc. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow! Great Stay at Rosemary

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation could not have been better. Ranged in age from 5-71 and met all our needs. Great location, everything we needed plus a pool and game room that was perfect for little kids as well as the "big kids". Enjoyed sunset dinner at Whiskey Bravo as well as market Sunday and Thursday.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

Loved Summersalt Cottage!! Perfect for my family. Private pool, plenty of space, short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. House is very well decorated and the kids loved the top floor play area. Also close to the pools in Rosemary and fitness center.

Will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dothan, Alabama
5

Incredible Beach Home in Rosemary Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Earlier this summer we spent a week at this beautiful beach home. We were so impressed with the location, and the amenities the house came with. It was perfect for our kids because the beach was a 2 minute walk and they had the ability to explore the area safely on bikes as well. Our property manager was extremely helpful, and was a pleasure to work with. The process of booking and check-in was very easy with 30aEscapes. We were so impressed with how clean the house was and how relaxing it was to have our own personal pool. In addition, we were super close to the gorgeous downtown Rosemary Beach. There is no doubt that we will be back next summer, this house was absolutely perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $129 + Tax
Admin Fee $500
Cleaning Fee $360 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.