Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful 2Bedroom, 2Bath Condo Sanibel Siesta Beach/Pool Summer Specials

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2Bath, 1st Floor, Corner Unit Condo With Two Lanai's Summer Specials

EMAIL FOR ALL INCLUSIVE RATES AND SPECIALS!! NO VRBO FEES!

OUR BOOKING PROCESS IS VERY SAFE! CONTACT ME DIRECT!!

Sanibel Island is a beachcombers dream and a perfect destination for your next vacation. It offers sun drenched days, miles of white sandy beaches, warm calm breezes, and dazzling sunsets. This tropical escape located on the Gulf of Mexico offers you fun, sun and shelling in a relaxing atmosphere. The slow pace on the island will allow you to unwind and refresh in the tropical paradise. This condo is centrally located on the island and is located next to the Holiday Inn which has a full service restaurant and Tiki Bar.

This newly remodeled 1st floor end unit condo is now available for rental.

Master King Bedroom with walk- in closet, flat screen TV, DVD player, full bathroom with tile, glass enclosed shower and granite double sink counter tops. Master bedroom has its own private lanai with outdoor love seat, side table and ceiling fan. Your beautiful view overlooks the lush tropical gardens and a small view of the Gulf of Mexico. The two twin bedroom has a large closet, flat screen TV, DVD player and views of the tennis courts. Full bathroom has a tub/shower combo with granite counter top with single sink.

The fully stocked kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and island bar seating to enjoy your favorite meal. The open concept of the condo has a dining room with seating for four and the living room has couch, chair, flat screen TV, DVD, stereo, books and games for your relaxation after a fun filled day!

The second large screen lanai is off the dining and living room with views of the tropical gardens, pool and the walkway to the beach which is steps away!!

For your relaxation and enjoyment the lanai has ceiling fan, lounger with side table, bar chairs and table and chairs for four. The condo is fully equipped for your stay! We supply hair dryer, linens, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, beach cart, pool and beach toys.

The heated pool is located within one minute walk from the condo, so grab a book, take dip, sunbath or take a nap under one of the shady palm huts. The new remodeled restrooms, gas grills and the laundry facility is located by the pool. If you would like to have some additional fun, grab a pole and play a game of shuffle board!!

Walk across the street and golf at the beautiful 18-hole Beach View Country Club or enjoy a game of tennis. Discover some beautiful shells while strolling on the white sandy beach. Enjoy dining at restaurants within walking distance of the condo. Like shopping? You will enjoy shopping for unique arts, clothing and jewelry on Sanibel/Capitva Island. Walk, bike or inline skate the many miles of scenic paths starting from your condos front door! Visit Tarpon Bay Marina and enjoy the scenic beauty of Sanibel Island by kayak, paddle board or a canoe. Take a tour of Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge and take in some of the most breathtaking features of the Island. Love shelling? Then you must visit Bailey Matthews Shell Museum with over a third of the worlds total shell specimens.

More Details

Owner
Maria Hughes
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Granite Counter Tops, Glass Shower Door, New Tile
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New Granite Counter Top and Facuets
  • Master bathroom has toilet and separate shower area with granite double sinks and walk-in closet. Bathrooms Updated 2015!! Full bathroom, shower/tub combo, toilet and granite single sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Suite Bedroom With Private Lanai, New Pillow Top Matress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New Pillow Top Matress
  • Master Bedroom has sliding glass door to private lanai with views of the beautiful garden and partial view of the gulf. Twin Bedroom has view of the tennis courts and beachview golf course and beds can convert into a king size bed. Flat Screen TV's. New Mattresses, New Bedding, Updated Condo!!! TV in each bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sanibel Siesta is gulf front condo complex which has a large sized swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing and tiki huts for the shade lovers. While relaxing by the pool enjoy the sparkling lagoon with water fountain or take in the beauty of the tropical gardens throughout the complex. Take a swim or read a book while you enjoy the beach and the heated pool. Drink machines, restrooms, and outdoor showers are located at the pool area. 2 easy access walkway paths to the beach which also offers rinsing stations. Have a seat and enjoy your favorite drink while at the BBQ grilling your favorite meal. You can challenge someone to a game of shuffle board or tennis to past the time. The unit has WiFi for your own personal computer. This unit is an end corner unit on the 1st floor.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2Bedroom, 2Bath Condo Sanibel Siesta Beach/Pool Summer Specials
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
1

I would not stay here again

  • 1 of 5

This condo was shabby and not very clean. I am surprised by all the positive reviews. We had to purchase lounge chairs and an umbrella because the condo did not have lounge chairs (only chairs in which one can sit) and both umbrellas were broken. The condo had a musty smell. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, I am sorry you did not enjoy the condo at sanibel. Our condo is well taken care and decorated. We do have chairs and umbrellas. We always store new ones in the twin bedroom closet to replace the old. Florida sun, sunscreen and salt water does take a beaten on beach items and have to replaced often. I reviewed all beach items and plenty for guest. I arrrived before your stay and had all carpets cleaned on the 2nd of May along with additional deep cleaning I am very surprised by your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great Renter

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for spring break with our 2 daughters (Ages 8 and 10). The condo is well furnished, quite large, and in a great location. The renter is very easy to deal with and prompt with any communication. Both the living room and master bedroom lanais are huge. The complex is very kid friendly and there are several grills to cook on if you aren't into dining out. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwich, CT
5

FIVE STAR CONDO

  • 5 of 5

FIVE STAR CONDO

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed in this lovely condo unit in early Jan. 2017. Everything was neat, clean and in very good condition.

The complex is on the beach and we enjoyed long walks collecting beautiful shells, quiet time at the pool and relaxing days reading on the lanai or at the beach. Food shopping is terrific at Jerry's , just don't go hungry or you will want to try everything! A visit to the Shell Museum is a must and only sorry we did not get to the Ding Nature reserve..next time! The owner was most prompt and efficient in responding to us re: one small problem, otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed this unit and would highly recommend staying there! We hope to go again!! Everyone in the complex office were also most cordial and very helpful when needed.

Reviewer location

Greenwich, CT

Date of arrival

January 8, 2017

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo on Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we rented a condo vs. staying in a hotel. From now on this is how we will vacation. The condo was clean, well maintained and in a great location. The owner gave detailed instructions regarding the rental process and everything went smoothly. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sanibel Siesta=Fun for the family

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect. It was clean and decorated very well. It had everything you needed for a week of fun and relaxing times.

We plan on making this a annual family vacation spot. Just a short walk to the beach. The 2 large lanai's were a great spot to sit and relax.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unresponsive

  • 3 of 5

This is not a review of the unit but a review of the manager/owner. I had this unit rented May 28th - June 2nd. Unfortunately my father-in-law passed away the morning that my family and I were scheduled to leave for our trip. I e-mailed the manager/owner and told her that I would not be able to use the unit because of the death in my family. I e-mailed her twice within the week asking if the rent that I had paid in full could be transferred to a different week or if she had any other options available. The manager/owner never acknowledged the two e-mails regarding any options available at all. I understand that the manager/owner is running a business (and to be honest I expected her to say no) but to not send a response of some kind was very rude. No response really made me wonder if the manager/owner would have responded to any issues that may have occurred while I was actually at the unit. The reason for a three star is because I didn't actually stay in the unit so I really can't rate the unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You sent an email on 5/25/16 around 10:00 pm and stated your father in- law was in his last stages of life and if I could move your stay from 5/28/16-6/2/16 to 5/30/16-6/4/16. I responded back on 5/26/16 in the morning that I could not move your rental due to it was booked for some of your dates and very sorry about your father in-law. I did not hear back from you on the email. I left for a two week vacation out of the country on the evening of the 26th and did not have access to a computer and when I returned home you had responded on Sunday evening 5/29/16 that he had passed away. We have own this unit for over 40 years and always respond to all emails, prompt responses and always take care of tenants during their stay. During your process of the rental, it was all taken care of in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft. Myers Internationsal Airport
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Beechview Country Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
US 41 and Summerland
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Next Door to Sanibel Siesta
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Sanibel Siesta Complex is on the Beach
Car: necessary

Take in some of the beauty and amenities that Sanibel/Captiva Island has to offer. You can take self guided tours or cruises nearby Ft. Myers, Bonita Beach, Naples, Marco Island, Manasota Key, Sarasota, Tampa and the Everglades. Sanibel Island is known for its shelling, fine dining, sensational shopping, nature tours, theaters, white sandy beaches, spectacular fishing, and world class golfing. Sanibel has bike and scooter rentals, boating, canoeing, kayaking, outlet shopping, and the John Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge. The island is a low-key with no high-rises, no neon lights and no stoplights which adds to the charm of the island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 
 
September
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,000
 
 
Oct - Nov
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Nov Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,125
 
 
Nov - Dec
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Dec - Holidays
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
January
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$213
$1,350
 
 
Feb
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$235
$1,695
$6,000
 
 
March
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please email for up to date rates, all inclusive weeks and specials

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties