Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2Bedroom, 2Bath Condo Sanibel Siesta Beach/Pool Tennis Steps To Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2Bath, 1st Floor, Corner Unit Condo With Two Lanai's 7/22-8/8/18 OPEN


August of 2017, all new paint, new blinds and updated bedding!!

Sanibel Island is a beachcombers dream and a perfect destination for your next vacation. It offers sun drenched days, miles of white sandy beaches, warm calm breezes, and dazzling sunsets. This tropical escape located on the Gulf of Mexico offers you fun, sun and shelling in a relaxing atmosphere. The slow pace on the island will allow you to unwind and refresh in the tropical paradise. This condo is centrally located on the island and Sanibel Siesta is on the beach! Tiki bar located next to the Sanibel Resort which has a full service restaurant and bar.

This newly remodeled 1st floor end unit condo is now available for rental.

Master King Bedroom with walk- in closet, flat screen TV, DVD player, full bathroom with tile, glass enclosed shower and granite double sink counter tops. Master bedroom has its own private lanai with outdoor love seat, side table and ceiling fan. Your beautiful view overlooks the lush tropical gardens and a small view of the Gulf of Mexico. The two twin bedroom has a large closet, flat screen TV, DVD player and views of the tennis courts. Full bathroom has a tub/shower combo with granite counter top with single sink.

The fully stocked kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and island bar seating to enjoy your favorite meal. The open concept of the condo has a dining room with seating for four and the living room has couch, chair, flat screen TV, DVD, stereo, books and games for your relaxation after a fun filled day!

The second large screen lanai is off the dining and living room with views of the tropical gardens, pool and the walkway to the beach which is steps away!!

For your relaxation and enjoyment the lanai has ceiling fan, lounger with side table, bar chairs and table and chairs for four. The condo is fully equipped for your stay! We supply hair dryer, linens, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, beach cart, pool and beach toys.

The heated pool is located within one minute walk from the condo, so grab a book, take dip, sunbath or take a nap under one of the shady palm huts. The new remodeled restrooms, gas grills and the laundry facility is located by the pool. If you would like to have some additional fun, grab a pole and play a game of shuffle board!!

Walk across the street and golf at the beautiful 18-hole Beach View Country Club or enjoy a game of tennis. Discover some beautiful shells while strolling on the white sandy beach. Enjoy dining at restaurants within walking distance of the condo. Like shopping? You will enjoy shopping for unique arts, clothing and jewelry on Sanibel/Capitva Island. Walk, bike or inline skate the many miles of scenic paths starting from your condos front door! Visit Tarpon Bay Marina and enjoy the scenic beauty of Sanibel Island by kayak, paddle board or a canoe. Take a tour of Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge and take in some of the most breathtaking features of the Island. Love shelling? Then you must visit Bailey Matthews Shell Museum with over a third of the worlds total shell specimens.

More Details

Maria Hughes
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Granite Counter Tops, Glass Shower Door, New Tile
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New Granite Counter Top and Facuets
  • Master bathroom has toilet and separate shower area with granite double sinks and walk-in closet. Bathrooms Updated 2015!! Full bathroom, shower/tub combo, toilet and granite single sink.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Suite Bedroom With Private Lanai, New Pillow Top Matress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New Pillow Top Matress
  • Master Bedroom has sliding glass door to private lanai with views of the beautiful garden and partial view of the gulf. Twin Bedroom has view of the tennis courts and beachview golf course and beds can convert into a king size bed. Flat Screen TV's. New Mattresses, New Bedding, Updated Condo!!! TV in each bedroom
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Sanibel Siesta is gulf front condo complex which has a large sized swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing and tiki huts for the shade lovers. While relaxing by the pool enjoy the sparkling lagoon with water fountain or take in the beauty of the tropical gardens throughout the complex. Take a swim or read a book while you enjoy the beach and the heated pool. Drink machines, restrooms, and outdoor showers are located at the pool area. 2 easy access walkway paths to the beach which also offers rinsing stations. Have a seat and enjoy your favorite drink while at the BBQ grilling your favorite meal. You can challenge someone to a game of shuffle board or tennis to past the time. The unit has WiFi for your own personal computer. This unit is an end corner unit on the 1st floor.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
Beautiful 2Bedroom, 2Bath Condo Sanibel Siesta Beach/Pool Tennis Steps To Beach!
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews

Nice condo on a great shelling beach!

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice condo. It is clean and has ample space. Many upgrades seem to have happened, including granite counter tops. Being in a bottom unit had the advantage of not having to walk up stairs with all your beach gear and we heard no noise from neighbors upstairs. An advantage of being on the end unit is you have two lanais, which makes it feel like you have more space.

Unfortunately, one lanai is right on the street where everyone turns into the complex, and the other opens up to the parking lot that gets a lot of traffic to the front office. It's a trade off for what you want! The regular towels aren't the newest, and some of the cooking ware needs to be replaced - either poor quality to start with or Teflon flaking off, but you can work around this. There were biting bugs on the lanai, but had we known, we would have sprayed ahead of time. Not a big deal because you can't control bugs.

The pool was refreshing and not too hot, and the front desk workers were super helpful. Maintenance people were available and friendly. The best shells from many shelling excursions during our week were actually found at the beach in front of the condo! You will enjoy your stay here!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in the condo and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The condo had 12 new bath towels, 8 beach towels and 8 new dish towels bought in July and will ask the cleaning staff. Sorry you had some of the day traffic noise and hope you enjoyed the peaceful late afternoon and evening. I will have to talk to the association concerning the bugs on the lanai for them to take care of this matter. Thanks again for the rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Geat location and unit layout with nice pool. Needs maintinence attention by owner.

  • 1 of 5

We loved the location and space of the unit and pool area. The first thing we experienced was a strong smell of mold, musty scent coming from the carpets that were attempted to be covered up by multiple air fresheners spread throughout the unit. As the days went by my wife was so congested she felt sick and couldn't breath. The carpets are dirty and buckled in many areas. The bedding kept slipping off the mattress and the pillows were worn out/flat and stained with brown drool spots. The grout in the floor tiles is black with dirt. The overhead light in the main bath is filthy and there was a dirty footprint on the wall in the small bathroom. Both toilet handles kept getting stuck causing the toilets to run until jiggled. Towels were worn and stained as well as wash cloths. The covers over the leather couch didn't fit and was not as indicated on your VRBO pictures. The kitchen drawer was lined with aluminum foil and utensils were worn and rusty which could make someone seriously ill. The dining room wall clock does not work and the dining room light was so bright it gave off heat ...each light bulb was 60 watts...60 watts x 6 = 360 watts of light in your face. The request to keep thermostat at 74 is not cool enough when it's 100 degrees outside. We used both box fans in order to sleep....they too are in need of cleaning. We are extremely disappointed with the accommodations provided. I reached out to the owner on 7/13 via email to inform her of this condition but as of 7/19 I have not heard back. I have photo's of what I have stated here. I don't normally post negative reviews but feel it is only appropriate to share these multiple issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our condo during your vacation. I did respond back to you in a long email with all your concerns and if you had these issues I wish you would have contacted me during your stay and I would have helped in anyway. All of these issues could have been resolved in an hour. I was at the condo June 30th & July 1st and had all the carpets, rugs, tile cleaned, all bedding and AC unit filters and system cleaned. The tile is white with grey/black grout lines and bleaching will not change the look of flooring which most tenants like with the modern style. There are new pillows still in the plastic in the master closet and twin bedroom closet which you were more than welcome to use during your stay. I bought 12 new bath towels, 12 new wash clothes and 8 new kitchen towels along with 8 new beach towels at this time too. I also purchased 6 new beach chairs, umbrellas and beach chart for the guest. The clock was working and out of my control if the battery goes dead while tenants are in the condo. I leave batteries for remotes, clocks etc and light bulbs in case the tenant does not want to call the cleaning staff to come over. Guest have requested the light bulbs due to Sanibel is and Island and need additional lighting. There was a dimmer switch that controls the lights on the wall. Kitchen cabinets are lined and a tenant must have put the foil there for the grill items. I did address with the cleaning staff and thank for bring to my attention. I placed the tropical freshener around the condo as a nice gesture to have the island feel during their stay!! The couch covers are to protect the leather from bug spray, and tanning lotions. You were more than welcome to take off during your stay as other tenants do during they vacation. Wish we could have communicated during your stay and made your vacation more enjoyable. Thanks again for your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an amazing week!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our generations girls trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beach condo sanibel siesta

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was really beautiful, not right on the beach as the pictures indicate, but it was clean and decorated very nice. Unfortunately, the first night we arrived, we of course wanted to hit the beach. We went down a little before sundown and sat in the chairs the condo provided. We ended up being horribly bitten up by what they call "no see ums" in Florida.

We spent the next 5 days of our vacation completely covered in these bites with unbearable itching. Come to find out we could have avoided this with bug spray but instead were totally left in the dark on this matter.

Also, there is a community pool that you might as well call a hot tub. The water is way to hot for the temperatures in Sanibel.

Make sure you buy your groceries anywhere but on the island, the prices are ridiculous.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our condo for your vacation. The Florida bugs are out of our control along during the summer months and sorry you had to spend time in the condo due to them. During summer months it does not matter where you are in the US, you still have mosquitoes that require bug spray. The temperature of the pool depends on the weather due to it is not heated during the summer. Hot weather in Florida and cause the pool to be a little warmer than usual. Thanks again for the stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our first time in Sanibel was very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Clean, close to the beach, close to good retaurants, at a affordable price. Very pleased with our stay,.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay Again

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need for a great stay at Sanibel. Fully equiped kitchen. King size bed is comfortable. Chairs and beach items are provided for a fun day at the beach. Condo is clean and has everthing we need. The property is well kept and in a central location on the island.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft. Myers Internationsal Airport
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Beechview Country Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
US 41 and Summerland
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Next Door to Sanibel Siesta
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Sanibel Siesta Complex is on the Beach
Car: necessary

Take in some of the beauty and amenities that Sanibel/Captiva Island has to offer. You can take self guided tours or cruises nearby Ft. Myers, Bonita Beach, Naples, Marco Island, Manasota Key, Sarasota, Tampa and the Everglades. Sanibel Island is known for its shelling, fine dining, sensational shopping, nature tours, theaters, white sandy beaches, spectacular fishing, and world class golfing. Sanibel has bike and scooter rentals, boating, canoeing, kayaking, outlet shopping, and the John Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge. The island is a low-key with no high-rises, no neon lights and no stoplights which adds to the charm of the island.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150

Please email for up to date rates, all inclusive weeks and specials

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties