About the property
- Hotel350 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Hotel, Studio 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 2)
Deluxe Waterfront King Suite - with King Size Bed, (NOTE: the Ramada classifies this room as an “executive king suite” as it had many upgrades such as the tile floor, walk in shower, etc... this is a hotel room - 350 sq ft studio, 1 bath)
PRIVATELY OWNED - INDEPENDENTLY OPERATED CONDOMINIUM LOCATED INSIDE a MAJOR HOTEL, RAMADA INN, 7150 N Tamiami Trail, SARASOTA...WITH:
Direct water views of the Sara Bay Marina. 1 room Studio Suite. King size bed, small fridge with freezer, full size microwave, ironing board, coffee maker. 42 inch flat screen TV with full cable TV. This is a hotel room, so there no kitchen, but has a small fridge and microwave. It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates.
7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITE 103, Sarasota, FL 34243
Similar To the SUITE 107 TWO DOORS DOWN also available.
NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)
A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER. Please bring extra towels for longer stays as only two are included, but there is a laundry located in the next building....PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 19, 2018
About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
I reside in Tampa Florida, 47 miles from the property. I moved here 40 years ago from Missouri.
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this Hotel in 2010
Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Whitfield
I purchased this unit from the previous owner that paid over $350,000 for it! It was called the Sarasota Resort and Marina, now operated by the Ramada Inn Sarasota. My units operate independently from the hotel, but MOST OF the amenities are available. Close to all Sarasota activities.
What makes this Hotel unique
Great views of the Marina. Close to the Tiki Bar and on-site restaurant, with live entertainment and great food. Swimming pool and deluxe fitness center is close by.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great place great price
We loved our stay at a small quaint place for a very reasonable price
It’s a shame that someone would charge to stay in places like this
Just a leaning experience. I should have listened to the other reviews about this place and how the owner responded. This place is a disaster. Start at the door- fix it! You have to slam the door to close it and fix the weather gasket that should be in place to keep the bugs out and create a little noise barrier from people passing. Next- the air conditioner, they need to be cleaned often. The dust that collects on it, the filter because it get moldy. Then you have the bed. They should be comfortable. Not lumpy and out dated. Oh and did I mention the ants in the bed! Next the bathroom. The leak over the shower. Not sure what it is from, but it’s been repaired many times by the look of all of the unfinished patch work. Next, the plumbing. Now I know this is not a problem of your unit, but renters beware. Whenever someone runs the shower either above or next door, the noise that comes from the pipes will keep you up all night. Like it did to me. I must have had the cleanest neighbors because they took about 8 showers in a row and started at 11pm and finished around 2:30am. What do you do, tell them to stop running the water? Next is the floor, like under the bed. I was appalled when I was about to leave and I was checking to make sure I had everything. Tell your cleaner that under the bed needs to be cleaned and all the spider cobwebs. Next is the condition of the room in general. I’m not sure if you meant to do it or you just had a lazy handyman, but the paint job doesn’t match. It looks cheap when your wall is different shades of paint because someone couldn’t take the time to do it right. I know you responded to another review about the condition of the room and that you renovated it. Well let me tell you, it you paid someone to do it you got ripped off. It needs repairs. Next is the grounds of the complex. Now I do appreciate when things are being upgraded like landscaping. But you should inform renters that work is being done so they know. I didn’t have to be up early on Saturday., but because the sprinkler company decides to pull their pickup truck right up and work right outside your unit and didn’t care that people had paid money to stay in the units. Also, the dirt that was left all over the sidewalks. Does anyone care other than me? When you are doing Construction, you clean up your mess before leaving the job site. Back to the front door, if it was sealed properly, maybe I wouldn’t have heard them as much. This is an accurate review!
While not totally inaccurate, your totally insensitive review for your 2 day stay has many flaws. This is a 60 year old property but built solid as a rock. I try to keep up on the maintenance but the hotel is responsible for properly cleaning, that I pay dearly for, so I closed the room down for two weeks and had the plumbing and deep cleaning totally done, so no one could possibly complain about anything ! The property is doing a complete renovation and should be totally complete shortly. Please keep an open mind as see the good reviews as my 7 rooms here are the nicest in the whole hotel
There was a few problems but they were handled and we had a good time.
Im not sure which room to evaluate. The room we rented had a water leak so we were moved. This is a hotel room and it was very noisy. Jets flying over and boats coming and going. The room was big enough and there was a shelf for food. Bed was comfortable and closet was big.
The toilet did not flush right , the shower drain was plugged , not enough lights , old .
Property is rundown—employees were very helpful- having problems with door locks .
Room was not ready and couldn’t enter due to door lock not working. Room was out of date, furniture old and very worn with large knicks and spots.
Property Is bring completely renovated. Furniture is very nice, it does not have nicks, that is the distressed ‘look’ and was like that when it was was brand new...please see the other reviews. Door lock is repaired
Room is very comfortable and nice with all modern fixtures, tile floors and modern walk in shower
We had a wonderful time. The room was clean and decorated beautifully. Would definitely stay here again!
7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITE 103, Sarasota FL 34243 - Located close to the Airport and 6 miles to beautiful beaches, museums, and shopping. A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
THE ROOM KEYS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR SUITE 103 KEYS - CHECK IN IS AFTER 4 PM BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE FOR $5 PER PERSON, DIRECTLY FROM THE HOTEL. TOWELS AND LINENS ARE PROVIDED, CLEANING AND HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED BUT CAN BE ARRANGED THRU THE FRONT DESK OUR OTHER ROOMS: http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated