Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous location - close to Devil's Thumb Resort!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms - 4.5 baths with unbelievable views of the mountains!

Spectacular home situated on 10 acres surrounded by the natural beauty of the Rocky Mountain landscape. Wildlife are frequent visitors to this massive home and surrounding acreage. You will be awestruck when you enter this home. With the spacious living room and floor to ceiling windows, your views are never ending. Comfortable furnishings and high finishes throughout this home make it a vacation getaway that you will never want to leave! The main level has a queen master suite and private fireplace. The bath is spacious and luxurious for that much needed spa day! A two story stack stone fireplace is the focal point of this stunning great room. The open floor plan provides room to mingle about if having friends and family join you! With a gourmet kitchen and remarkable amenities, preparing that meal after a day of play will be a joy! The custom made breakfast bar provides additional seating to the dining area. A dining table large enough for 8 plus, you can all dine together.

The loft provides outstanding views of the mountain range while working at the desk or resting on the custom made lounger. The king master suite with private fireplace has lots of room to relax. The large and open master bath with private water closet is just one more fabulous amenity the home offers. On the other end of the loft there are two bedrooms with a set of twin beds in each. The Indian room has beautiful art and provides a restful arrangement. The second twin room, The Cowboy Room, is cozy and quaint with personal art from the homeowner and his family adorning the walls and bookcase.

Sharing the extra large bathroom with double sinks and room for 4 will be perfect for those little Cowboys and Indians you bring along!

The walk out lower level is one of a kind. The finishes were hand picked by the homeowner and can be seen throughout this large family room. The custom made pool table and whiskey barrel table and chairs are just two of the well thought out amenities. The granite bar with additional bar seating provides ample space to snack or prepare your favorite beverage while enjoying TV or playing a game of pool. The bunk room has three sets of custom made log bunk beds and a huge closet to store your luggage. The bath on this level has fabulous details with the glass block enclosed shower and arched ceiling and large vanity with double sinks. Walk out an enjoy the hot tub on those crisp and cool mountain evenings and watch the world go by!

This home is absolutely one of a kind and has unique and luxurious details for you to enjoy!

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Concierge
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Sunset Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Upper level master bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hollywood bath - upper level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Bunk room bath shared with family room - lower level
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Main level master bath - has a steam shower
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 3 bunk bed , Custom made log beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located close to Devil's Thumb Ranch and Resort, this home is a sought after rental for the views, location, and did I mention the views? Beautiful 5 bedroom home with over 5,000 sq ft of living space!

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Fabulous location - close to Devil's Thumb Resort!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

The management staff were very nice and helpful. The house was well appointed and fully functioning. Gorgeous views and clean! The only negative that we experienced were the beds. They were not very comfortable and they had plastic mattress pads on them which made noise every time we moved around. That's an easy fix though and I am sure it won't be an issue in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it! Beautiful house. Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Great

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular home!

  • 4 of 5

This is probably one of the finest homes my friends and I have ever stayed in. Everything is high end. We loved the radiant floor heating, and the views outside the windows were impressive. Beds were extremely comfortable and sound proofing between the floors was excellent, so almost everyone slept well. The common areas were spacious and very well set up so they made group gatherings easy.

The only negatives were the little details. A few lights were burned out; a door handle was missing a screw so it was coming off the door; and the ice maker was disconnected because it had failed and ruined the kitchen floor earlier. The housekeeping could also be improved. We noticed the shower doors had a lot of hard water/soap stains, toilets had rings around the water level and some dark streaking (mildew?) from the rim, and hard wood floors had grit and dirt which we could feel because we walked on our bare feet (as requested). We were missing trash bags and spare toilet paper when we arrived. Normally everything's not a big deal, but the little details were more apparent just because the home was so gorgeous! That said, the Management Company was easy to work with and provided the missing trash bags and toilet paper the next morning after they were notified.

In the end, my friends were so impressed by the home, they began making plans to stay there again this summer! Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shay, We would be delighted to have you stay with us again! Grand Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful house and great for our three families. However, there was almost no toilet paper when we got there and had to go buy our own. Management company was rude.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bradley, Please accept our apology for the alleged rude behavior. That is never our intent. However when you called us about the toilet tissue you indicated that there should be enough for your two night stay. You also had to be called and reminded an hour after departure time that your check out was at 10am. We had maintenance waiting outside the home for over an hour trying to get in to address the ice dam issue. We do not like to call our guests about check out and if you had called the day before we would have been more than willing to work with you. The Grand Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mineapolis MN
5

Warm and inviting

  • 5 of 5

Great place to gather a large group. Very comfortable, clean, well maintained and had a beautiful view.

The management group was easy to work with. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Please keep us on your list of favorite places to stay! Grand Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Tabernash Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pole Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Tabernash Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Devil's Thumb Ranch & Resort - Nordic
Nearest Beach
34 Miles
Grand Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
 
 
Low Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,500
 
 
Fall Colors
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
$3,850
 
 
Fall
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$625
$3,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Damage Insurance $79
Housekeeping/Amenity Fee $375 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.2%

MLK and President Day weekends subject to higher rates. All rates are subject to change until contract received and rental confirmed. A $100 security deposit required and is refundable 14 days after departure. We also require the purchase of a damage insurance policy through Rental Guardian and it is $69 - non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties