Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Lake Condo - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Bear Lake Condo - Sleeps 8

2 Bedroom condo in Bear Lake Harbor Village. Beautiful setting right across the street from the marina in Garden City. Includes beds for 8, 2 bathroom, 2 couches, fully stocked kitchen with dishes, pots, pans etc. Large flat screen TV, Direct TV, walking trails close by, tennis courts, Jet ski and Boat rentals available at the lake. Main level unit. Two stairs from sidewalk into the unit. Seasonal Amenities include gas grill, outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts.


Owner
Dustin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Why Dustin chose Garden City

Amazing ground level property close to parking. Large grass area out back door. Close to pool and walking distance to the marina. Direct TV with large flat screen TV.

Amenities

Harbor Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 is 2 twin beds with 2 twin trundle beds under each (4 beds total). There is also a pullout sofabed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Bear Lake Condo - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
cheyenne, Wy usa
3

Fine experience for the price

  • 3 of 5

Clean and convenient. Good location. As advertised.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfortable and clean

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here 2 nights, and the first night it was clear that the air conditioning wasn't working. It was resolved the next day after a quick call, so that was great. The beds were comfortable and the big TV with Direct TV was nice. Kitchen was a little dated. It was great to have access to the pool and have a washer and dryer in the unit. The lake was a quick drive away, but you could walk to the marina easily. This was a very fine place to stay, it was clean but a little dated, and pretty quiet. The pool was a very nice plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Raspberry days!

  • 3 of 5

overall the listing, location, layout and amenities were very good . The condo was fairly clean , the owner was great and responded right away. I would like have been able to check in early and check out later than what I was told. But I would recommend this property to anybody.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, right across from the main boat harbor. Plenty of parking for the boat. Good A/C, all the conveniences were there. Master bedroom with bath and guest/kids room with their own bath. We enjoyed the open kitchen and family room. Sliding doors out to a sitting area on the grass were a great wind down area with shade in the afternoon. We loved our stay here and hope to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chantelle. You guys were great. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wasn't was I thought it was going to be from the picture. No working AC

  • 2 of 5

The place was Okay but not worth what we paid, no working AC in the unit and the back sliding doors lock was broken. Some of the Windows had no screen so you couldn't open them without being swarmed by bugs. Pool was good and it was close to the Marina. It did have a good view from the back porch.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Josse the AC was down. We called a repair man out twice to fix it. He finally got it. Sorry for inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Bear Lake Condo

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, very convenient to the marina, ground floor unit. The condo was perfectly clean, large rooms, with nice furniture. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are both very nice, with towels, shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner, all provided. The sitting area is very spacious and comfortable. The Direct TV, and large flat screen TV were great. No complaints at all. The owner was very quick to respond to any questions of concerns. We will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Minnetonka Cave is very cool and a great place to visit on a hot day. Skiing at Beaver Mtn is a fun winter activity

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbor Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Season
May 26 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$255
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-18 Winter
Sep 4 2017 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 10.95%

Cancellation Policy:
You may receive a refund of up to 100% of your total rental payment if you provide written notice of cancellation at least 30 days prior to your arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable